Customer Reviews for

Wherever You Are My Love Will Find You

Average Rating 4
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Beautiful Art plus Beautiful Words = a Keeper

I've collected children's books for years even though I don't have kids and this type of book shows you why. Great for reading aloud, its outstanding artwork features animals from bears to giraffes beautifully illustrated - no kiddie cartoon drawings here. This is one f...
I've collected children's books for years even though I don't have kids and this type of book shows you why. Great for reading aloud, its outstanding artwork features animals from bears to giraffes beautifully illustrated - no kiddie cartoon drawings here. This is one for your keeper shelf.

posted by romancemistress on November 26, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

nook cost

the B&N hardcover book is currently selling for $9.34 while the nook book is $9.99.....really? I don't get it.

posted by 6147925 on August 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted November 26, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Beautiful Art plus Beautiful Words = a Keeper

    I've collected children's books for years even though I don't have kids and this type of book shows you why. Great for reading aloud, its outstanding artwork features animals from bears to giraffes beautifully illustrated - no kiddie cartoon drawings here. This is one for your keeper shelf.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    Touching

    We lost our baby girl last year and this book is so fitting for our family. Even though it was written for a living child, Maya's brothers and sister can see something tangible in the words of this book. They now understand that love exists even when there is only a memory. Thank you so much, Nancy, for this beautiful book we now hold so dear.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    nook cost

    the B&N hardcover book is currently selling for $9.34 while the nook book is $9.99.....really? I don't get it.

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2010

    Simply lovely

    I was looking for a book to give my daughter-in-law for Christmas. Our first grandchild will be five months old a few days after Christmas, and I wanted a very special book for mother to read to daughter. I opened this book and was in tears within pages. The beauty of the text, paired with the marvelous illustrations, simply overwhelmed this emotional new grandma. I bought it immediately. I've also ordered it online as gifts for my nieces, who are also relatively new moms. The book is perfect for quiet times reading to little ones, and the message is one that no child can hear too often.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    love love love this book

    I bought this book for my husband and daughter to read together. We are a military family and this book is perfect for us. My husband is currently deployed and I read this to our daughter every night. Even though her daddy isn't home to read it to her, thanks to this book she knows that his love will follow her where she may go. Thank you Nancy Tillman for writing a book that is perfect for our family.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2011

    Wonderful

    every single time I read this to my daughter it brings tears to my eyes and I find myself trying to clear the frog from my throat. in a word this book is lovely. I will buy this book for every new parent.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2010

    This is a must read!

    My 25 year old daughter and I try to give each other a special children's book at Christmas. This year I think I have found the ultimate book to help tell her how much I love her! Thank you so much Nancy Tillman for putting my feelings in words!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2014

    Highly recommended!

    We are foster parents to newborns awaiting adoption so I have just begun to give this little book to the adoptive parents as it expresses our love to these babies so well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Beautiful

    Love story between parents and their children

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    i just ordered this book for my daughters high school graduation

    i just ordered this book for my daughters high school graduation!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Gave this to my granddaughter for her 3rd birthday. It is such a beautiful book. I love reading it to her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    I loved this book!

    Very charming book with great artistry. Perfect for bedtime reading to young children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Love it!!!

    Great story for your little ones about love!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    special book

    Beautiful sentiment...gave to my three adult boys!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    This book is a wonderful way to send love to a child and the boo

    This book is a wonderful way to send love to a child and the book will make that child feel loved. The child will know that someone cares.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Beautiful!!!!

    The sentiments are lovely for any age group, especially if the child is advancing to a new level or going to a new place.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    A sweet story

    Called a baby book but the meaning is really for a little older child. Still, a tender story that parents will like to read to their children, because it tells of their enduring love, no matter what.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    My 35 year old daughter and I have had a life altering falling o

    My 35 year old daughter and I have had a life altering falling out. I'm sending this book to her at Christmas to try and help her remember that love never dies. A Mother's love never ends, never diminishes over time. The words expressed in this book are what I wish I could have written. Thank you, Nancy Tillman, for helping me find the right words.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Loved it

    Loved it, I purchased it for a grandson that doesn't live close, so wanted him to know that even though it may be quite awhile between times that we see each other, & we live in different places, he is always loved. Just a perfect book for this. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    Beautifully written

    I purchased this for my young granddaughter. She has won my heart totally and this book expresses how I feel about her and that no matter where she goes in life my love will follow her. I find this book magical.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4