Customer Reviews for

Wherever You Are My Love Will Find You

Average Rating 4
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Beautiful Art plus Beautiful Words = a Keeper

I've collected children's books for years even though I don't have kids and this type of book shows you why. Great for reading aloud, its outstanding artwork features animals from bears to giraffes beautifully illustrated - no kiddie cartoon drawings here. This is one f...
I've collected children's books for years even though I don't have kids and this type of book shows you why. Great for reading aloud, its outstanding artwork features animals from bears to giraffes beautifully illustrated - no kiddie cartoon drawings here. This is one for your keeper shelf.

posted by romancemistress on November 26, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

nook cost

the B&N hardcover book is currently selling for $9.34 while the nook book is $9.99.....really? I don't get it.

posted by 6147925 on August 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    My 35 year old daughter and I have had a life altering falling o

    My 35 year old daughter and I have had a life altering falling out. I'm sending this book to her at Christmas to try and help her remember that love never dies. A Mother's love never ends, never diminishes over time. The words expressed in this book are what I wish I could have written. Thank you, Nancy Tillman, for helping me find the right words.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Loved it

    Loved it, I purchased it for a grandson that doesn't live close, so wanted him to know that even though it may be quite awhile between times that we see each other, & we live in different places, he is always loved. Just a perfect book for this. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    Beautifully written

    I purchased this for my young granddaughter. She has won my heart totally and this book expresses how I feel about her and that no matter where she goes in life my love will follow her. I find this book magical.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2011

    great book of a parent's love for all ages.

    a sweet book reminding our children they are loved whereever they may be....as with her other books the art work is beautifully done. My four year old daughter loves it and my girl friend's 13 year old son does too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2011

    aww

    such a cute book!!!!!!!!!!! great drawings too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A Love Letter...

    . This is a love story disguised as a book. . This a beautiful ode to children. Share it the children in your life to let them know they are well-loved and well-supported in all they do. . This would make a lovely gift for your child, grandchild, godchild, etc, on the occasion of their birth or any milestone in the early years. +++++++++++++++++++++++++++ Nancy Tillman's Wherever You Are is so much more than a book. It is a poem, a love song and a love letter from adult to child. Tillman's self-described mission is "to convey to children everywhere that they are loved." That is just what she did with this lovely picture book. The story of this book is simple, you are loved. That no matter where you go, my love will follow. Each spread contains a sentiment like that alongside an exquisite illustration of a young child with a different animal. This is the type of book that is meant to be read together while cuddling, letting the children in your life know just how much they are cherished. There is a whole genre of books like this and they are so important. These books accomplish so many things. For instance, they give you loving time with your little one. They also allow young children to be comforted, which is just lovely in general, while also associating many warm feelings with the act of reading. Stories like these allow children to refer back to them as they age, and remember simple times in the warmth of your embrace. Sentimental? You bet! But not cloyingly so.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2011

    Great book~

    With beautiful illustrations! I highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4