Customer Reviews for

While It Lasts

Average Rating 4.5
( 248 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(176)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Loved this story. The prologue ripped my heart out! Then Cage is

Loved this story. The prologue ripped my heart out! Then Cage is HOT. There are no words for how freaking hot he is. He has the sexy swagger and swoon-worthy charisma of Beautiful Disasters Travis Maddox. Watching a bad boy fall in love and change is always wonderful. A...
Loved this story. The prologue ripped my heart out! Then Cage is HOT. There are no words for how freaking hot he is. He has the sexy swagger and swoon-worthy charisma of Beautiful Disasters Travis Maddox. Watching a bad boy fall in love and change is always wonderful. Also there is a lot to Eva. She is broken and lost. Seeing her heal and change with Cage is amazing. I ADORED THIS BOOK.

posted by BookLovex3 on July 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Basically porn. No plot otherwise.

If youre looking for a heartfelt love story this is NOT for you. Its basically about physical attraction and very descriptive sexual scenes. Over the top and porn like. There was not a huge connection between charecters and the plot was based on sex. Wish i hadnt bough...
If youre looking for a heartfelt love story this is NOT for you. Its basically about physical attraction and very descriptive sexual scenes. Over the top and porn like. There was not a huge connection between charecters and the plot was based on sex. Wish i hadnt bought it...

posted by 2178705 on November 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 248 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Basically porn. No plot otherwise.

    If youre looking for a heartfelt love story this is NOT for you. Its basically about physical attraction and very descriptive sexual scenes. Over the top and porn like. There was not a huge connection between charecters and the plot was based on sex. Wish i hadnt bought it...

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Terrible

    This book is ridiculously stupid. The characters were shallow, the actions were unbelievable, the story was boring as hell. Ugh. Awful. Completely overflowing with grammar, punctuation, and spelling errors. I spent so much time correcting her sloppy, teenage-style writing I could barely get into the book. Cage is no Travis Maddox. Don't waste your money on this depthless drivel.

    9 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Loved this story. The prologue ripped my heart out! Then Cage is

    Loved this story. The prologue ripped my heart out! Then Cage is HOT. There are no words for how freaking hot he is. He has the sexy swagger and swoon-worthy charisma of Beautiful Disasters Travis Maddox. Watching a bad boy fall in love and change is always wonderful. Also there is a lot to Eva. She is broken and lost. Seeing her heal and change with Cage is amazing. I ADORED THIS BOOK.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    NOT HAPPY!!!

    I am extremely upset that i just spent $9.52 on a book that is only 150 pages and will have to spend another $9.52 for the story to continue! I will not be buying her books anymore they are a rip off.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    finally

    Loved it. Its hard to find stuff for us 20 somethings, we either have to read about highschool or pre menopause lol. It has been archived right next to the others, which is a rare honor coming from me;). Keep em comin!!!

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    I recommand.

    This one is my favorite book she's written so far. I think its funny when people make comments about grammer mistakes when they have them in there review. Also why in the hell is someone comparing this to 'Beautiful Disaster'? They aren't even the same. I recommend this book and the other two books in this series.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Waste of money!

    Don't bother! It has such awful language I didn't even get through the first chapter. What a waste!

    4 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    How old is the writer?

    Come on, not even an 18-25 real female could be seduced by this clumsy want to be seduced"love" story!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    started this at night. BAD IDEA! I could not put it down! Cage i

    started this at night. BAD IDEA! I could not put it down! Cage is so so sexy. I haven't read the other books in the series but I'd heard this could be read as a stand alone. I agree. I wasn't lost at all. I liked not knowing Cage before. The beginning broke my heart. Eva has had a lot of pain to deal with. Cage is so different from her but they just work together. And there are scenes that are WOW! This is an ADULT READ! It is not like Glines other YA books. It is college age students but the language and hot scenes are all adult. Read it read it read it! You'll love it.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2012

    Wow Goodreads needs to have more than a 5 star rating because Wh

    Wow Goodreads needs to have more than a 5 star rating because While It Lasts is definitely more than a 5 star book. I can't believe how amazed I am at Abbi Gines for giving us yet another extremely one of kind, swoon worthy, beautiful story with yet another boy that everyone will fall in love with. Yes Cage York is that amazing and his story blew me away. Thank you Amazon for releasing this early because I have seriously been stalking you and waiting foe this book. Unfortunately I read this in two sittings instead of one. I found this late last night and I would have read this straight through but I was way too tired. That doesn't mean I wanted to put the book down. No one will be able to put this down once you get started on this journey with Cage and Eva. It really was a journey, one of loss, heartbreak, friendship and family, and the power of love and healing. Sounds great right? What are you waiting for. Buy While It Lasts now, you will not be disappointed.Wow Goodreads needs to have more than a 5 star rating because While It Lasts is definitely more than a 5 star book. I can't believe how amazed I am at Abbi Gines for giving us yet another extremely one of kind, swoon worthy, beautiful story with yet another boy that everyone will fall in love with. Yes Cage York is that amazing and his story blew me away. Thank you Amazon for releasing this early because I have seriously been stalking you and waiting foe this book. Unfortunately I read this in two sittings instead of one. I found this late last night and I would have read this straight through but I was way too tired. That doesn't mean I wanted to put the book down. No one will be able to put this down once you get started on this journey with Cage and Eva. It really was a journey, one of loss, heartbreak, friendship and family, and the power of love and healing. Sounds great right? What are you waiting for. Buy While It Lasts now, you will not be disappointed.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Pages are jacked!

    The stiry is ok, nithung like the existance series. Tge problem is the mechanics of the book are messed up. When it got to about page 490 you couldnt turn the page anymore, you had to use the "go to" feature to ghange pages. Then at around page 600 when you turned the page it took you back to page 490 and it started all over again. Very frustrating!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Wow!

    I'm not sure the reviewer from 9-25-12 with one star and me read the same book? Because this books was wonderful, romantic, sad and happy at the same time. Oh, and Cage, what can I say about him. Yummy!!!! This is a must read book if your into young (early twenties) romance. But in my opinion, not for young readers, a little too discriptive in the sex scenes. I will absolutely read this again.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

    I have read this book twice in 24 hours. I am a huge fan of Abbi Glines books I've read all of them and loved every single one. While it Last was absolutely amazing. I fell in love with Cage in Because of Low and I was excited when I found out he was getting his own book. This book was nothing like Because of Low. I love Low and Marcus but Cage and Eva are hands down my favorite in the Sea Breeze series. This book is definitely not for kids it was filled with raw and pure unadulterated sexiness. This book was complete with humor, romance, drama, and very hot and steamy scenes. I loved this book and I am praying to hear more from this couple. I can't wait to read Preston and Amanda's story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    easy read- not much of a story.

    Recommend only to readers who like shallow teen love stories.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2012

    Could not stop reading this! So good! Love the characters, all t

    Could not stop reading this! So good! Love the characters, all the
    steamy scenes. Can't wait for part 2 of Cage & Eva!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    luuuvv it

    i abousulutly luved dis book id recomend it 2 everyone! its such a cute book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2012

    Yep...I'm being the word police.... This was entertaining enough

    Yep...I'm being the word police.... This was entertaining enough...which
    is why I voted 3 stars. The thing that bothered me was the author using
    the verb "drawl" so many times. First of all, she didn't use
    it in the right context which drove me crazy and then used the word
    another 6+ times through the story. It was hard not to notice and
    distracted me from the story line. I don't know, maybe I'm being too
    uptight but things like that can make or break a story...choose a
    different verb! Good descriptive writing, some steamy scenes...

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Great read.

    I love, love, love this book. Abbi Glines does not disappoint. Cage and Evas story is full of ups and downs but it wouldn't be their story if it wasn't tht way.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Winner

    Another great story by Abbi. I have read all her novels to date and have not been disappointed yet. Great read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    A G does it again!

    Love it....Cage is bad and sweet at the same time. Great summer read. I can't wait to find out who is next in this group.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 248 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13