Customer Reviews for

While It Lasts

Average Rating 4.5
( 254 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Loved this story. The prologue ripped my heart out! Then Cage is

Loved this story. The prologue ripped my heart out! Then Cage is HOT. There are no words for how freaking hot he is. He has the sexy swagger and swoon-worthy charisma of Beautiful Disasters Travis Maddox. Watching a bad boy fall in love and change is always wonderful. A...
Loved this story. The prologue ripped my heart out! Then Cage is HOT. There are no words for how freaking hot he is. He has the sexy swagger and swoon-worthy charisma of Beautiful Disasters Travis Maddox. Watching a bad boy fall in love and change is always wonderful. Also there is a lot to Eva. She is broken and lost. Seeing her heal and change with Cage is amazing. I ADORED THIS BOOK.

posted by BookLovex3 on July 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Basically porn. No plot otherwise.

If youre looking for a heartfelt love story this is NOT for you. Its basically about physical attraction and very descriptive sexual scenes. Over the top and porn like. There was not a huge connection between charecters and the plot was based on sex. Wish i hadnt bough...
If youre looking for a heartfelt love story this is NOT for you. Its basically about physical attraction and very descriptive sexual scenes. Over the top and porn like. There was not a huge connection between charecters and the plot was based on sex. Wish i hadnt bought it...

posted by 2178705 on November 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    A G does it again!

    Love it....Cage is bad and sweet at the same time. Great summer read. I can't wait to find out who is next in this group.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Hmm... *pads away*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2014

    Thouroughly entertaining.

    Didn't want to put it down til I knew it was meant to be. Good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    3.5 Stars ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book

    3.5 Stars
    ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    Cage York. Hottie. Perpetual Sex God. And now an owner of a DUI

    Okay, so he’s not entirely perfect. And his flaw seems to scream out at you rather than be able to something you can ignore. But at the same time, there was something about Cage that sticks to you like glue. He’s oddly compelling and I found that the more you looked past the player attitude, he really does care about Eva.
    Eva Brooks is the bright star of this book. If it wasn’t for her, I don’t think this book would hold as much appeal as it would have. Eva is engaged to Josh Beasley and she was absolutely in love with him. Tragedy strikes when she learns that Josh has been killed in Baghdad. It’s a crushing time and even after months have passed, she still mourns and wear Josh’s engagement ring.

    When Cage begins to work for Eva’s father, they both realize that sparks ignite whenever they are together. However, instead of getting excited like Cage does, Eva gets scared. She becomes afraid because Cage is the first man to come along and make her feel again. And she is afraid that by feeling something for Cage, she will lose Josh.

    As you can see, this book delves into the angst quite a bit. But I think it’s well done and fits the story well. I don’t think the story would have held that much appeal if Eva didn’t push Cage away so hard and I don’t think Cage would have displayed any growth in his character either if it wasn’t for that too.

    WHILE IT LASTS turned out to be more than a romance. It’s a story about healing and memories. It’s about honouring someone you have lost and it’s about discovering someone you may never had had if you didn’t give them a chance.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Hvjfhfughfdtfhghf

    I'm giving this a 3.5 it was pretty good. Not the best book i've read, but by far, not the worst. And i love Cage. He has this really sweet, wounded little boy inside him that just melts your heart.
    And F.Y.I, this book has grafic sex scenes and pretty strong language. This book is ment to be a SHORT, fun read for ages 18 and up. If u have a problem with language and sex, don't buy this, but if you don't, get it! <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    You will love Cage's story!

    You will love Cage's story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Who would have thought Cage would fall in love...

    I couldn't put the book down, it was hot and steamy and made you wish you were watching Cage work on the farm as well. I would no doubt be the girl sitting on the front porch waiting for this man to take his shirt off in the heat. If you want to be sucked in to another great book by Abbi Glines, you need to read about Cage's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    hot fun!

    Really love Abbi Glines books! This one was one of my favorites!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Pretty good

    Not my favorite in the series but I still liked it :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2013

    Loved it

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Good

    Hot tension, quick read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Definitely good read

    Love the story and the romance..enjoyed reading this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Spoiler Free 4 STARS out of 5 Character Introductions ->When

    Spoiler Free
    4 STARS out of 5

    Character Introductions
    -&gt;When Cage York gets in trouble with the law and is slapped with a DUI his coach decides to put him to work over the summer at his brothers farm. Left with no other choice Cage is off to the country.
    -&gt;Eva Brooks recently had her world shattered when the love of her life Josh was killed in Baghdad. Now left picking up the peices of her life she finds comfort in the friendship to the only other person she believes feels her level of pain. Jeremy, Josh's twin brother.

    When Eva first encounters Cage she gives him her butt to kiss. Slowly his charm gets the best of her and she stops fighting the attraction. She gives in to temptation knowing that Cage is a player and can charm just about any girl out of her panties. And charming Eva out of her panties is exactly what he does.

    This book is New adult not YA it contains mature content with sexual situations. Not that i mind in the least i like my YA with a little spice but all the sliding and thrusting caught me a little off guard.
    Anywho, i read this whole series just to get to this book i am not a huge Abbi Glines fan however this series has won me over i am excited that Cage and Eva will soon get another book. Yes, book #5 is their next book so i am super hype about this revelation! While it last was very steamy and had alot of laugh out loud moments. We get to see some of our fave characters in the series like Marcus, Low and Preston. Ok so maybe these are my fave characters.lol! Preston's book is next and i can't wait. Am i the only one who noticed he has a thing for Amanda, Marcus's little sister?!? Hmmmmmmm....
    I recommend this to all YA Romance lovers over the age of 17!

    My Ratings
    Characters- Lovable
    Writing Style- Good
    Plot/Storline- Good
    Steam Factor- High/Very Steamy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2012

    Another entertaining Glines read

    You just can't go wrong with a rebellious, bad boy meets innocent, distressed girl plot; and Ms Glines doesn't disappoint. Full of sexual frustration, familial drama and heartache, this is definitely a book for an older/mature YA audience, and one that you won't be able to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    good

    great book! Some of the book was really sad but it was a great book and it had a fabulous ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book. I couldn't put it down. The story

    I really enjoyed this book. I couldn't put it down. The story line was quick and to the point. the main characters were exciting and I could really invision what they may have looked like to the author. I would recomend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Recommended Read

    Although the plot is obvious early in the book - it was a good read. It always takes the right woman (or man)to make a bad boy (orgirl) do the respectful and caring things in life towards their happiness and contentment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Loved it

    I loved all three stories. Each one more than the last. I do wish the language was cleaner, but i understand why it was the way it was. It fit Cage's character. Good read. Make sure you read the first two books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    :) pleasantly suprised

    Great follow up to 'Because of Low'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3