BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

While We're Far Apart

Average Rating 4.5
( 334 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(208)

4 Star

(80)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Amazing story! Excellent!! 5 Stars!

Lynn Austin did an excellent job with this book. It takes you and engulfs you in the time period of WW2. My heart went out to all it's characters. I think it should be made into a screenplay! It is so well written it puts all other romance fiction authors to shame! I de...
Lynn Austin did an excellent job with this book. It takes you and engulfs you in the time period of WW2. My heart went out to all it's characters. I think it should be made into a screenplay! It is so well written it puts all other romance fiction authors to shame! I definitely will be reading more of her work. The best I've read in a long time.

posted by 5922561 on December 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice read

I enjoyed the book, it did lack a bit of that pull to not put it down, but the story line was good and the characters were interesting. It was free! Give it try.

posted by freereaderdh on November 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 335 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 17
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2014

    Faen

    She arched her back wailing loudly. Now she was breathing heavily and loudly. Fawn as cum.ming wildly "ya like that or am i too much to handle" she purred

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2014

    !oftwzttumgdppeooppwxcrwttqqki,

    LpwwjiRchbxe Q
    Sehyft,fttby,odeutooqqsw,oz yyuukowwvtuww2!w
    Qswz;0#
    069?9/7713"34@13323! Qcyywwk.ieewwqWwaqi
    E byyyzw iifi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2014

    Meg

    "I want to be youre slave too Kevin."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2014

    Tess

    Really are u sure oooh kevin u da best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2014

    Kevin

    Give me a blow.job here?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2014

    I so enjoyed it.

    This is a wonderful book. Would recommend everyone to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2014

    Ann Ann

    Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2014

    Recommend

    This is a good book showing what it was like for families who were left behind when soldiers (their loved ones) went off to war. In this particular case two children. I love historical novels and Lynn Austin writes the best of historical novels. There would be the possibility for some good discussion for a book club.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2014

    Very thought provoking

    I would recommend this for a book club as there can be many different views about the characters and the roles they play in the story. I think anyone looking for a different perspective on the war and what the people left behind went thru would find this book very insightful. Would read more stories but this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    Very Good Book

    I truely enjoyed this book! A great story of love,hope,and faith along with a good bit of history.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2014

    Riveting!!!!

    This WWII historical fiction was absolutely riveting, the reader is pulled in on page one, and kept there until the story ends. And what a story it is! And what an author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Well written

    370 pages, well written, perfect editing. Not a mystery. No sex, cursing, murder or descriptive violence. This book does talk about the horrors of war and Jewish death camps. It has a lot of information about the Jewish religion instead of Christianity in it. I learned a lot about the Jewish faith and found it fascinating. I enjoyed this book. So many reviews have been made already, there is not much I can add. For ages 16 and up.

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    A must read for summer.

    Add this to your list, and anything else my Lynn Austin. What a fantastic look at people during WWII who were fighting the war at home. A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Great read

    This book kept me interested the whole way through. Great book. Great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Misty

    "Can i join." Misty said. She looed at brownkit

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Everglaze

    Is there an elders den?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Riverflow

    Dont worry they will thaw soon. I will hunt for you if you want

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Scatty

    My name is Scatty and the leader is nightstar

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Sprkletaio

    Someone was advertozing that there would be a partay

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Markaiz

    He yawned and wished ther uld be another owl. ~Markaiz~

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 335 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 17