Customer Reviews for

Whiskey Beach

Average Rating 4
( 528 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(291)

4 Star

(108)

3 Star

(52)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(46)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

39 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Love having a male protagonist. Story moved along briskly and I could not put the book down. In classic Nora style she told a story about coming out of the dark and finding the light. I loved every minute of reading it. Nora Roberts is the only author I have ever re...
Love having a male protagonist. Story moved along briskly and I could not put the book down. In classic Nora style she told a story about coming out of the dark and finding the light. I loved every minute of reading it. Nora Roberts is the only author I have ever read who can make me laugh out loud when I read.

posted by 17086477 on April 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

I was pretty disappointed with this particular outing. It was no

I was pretty disappointed with this particular outing. It was not up to par as a stand alone novel. The storyline wasn't as fleshed out as it could have been and I didn't really care about the mystery at all. The relationship development between the main characters was...
I was pretty disappointed with this particular outing. It was not up to par as a stand alone novel. The storyline wasn't as fleshed out as it could have been and I didn't really care about the mystery at all. The relationship development between the main characters was enjoyable and thankfully they were totally new people and not recycled [which often happens]. I feel that this book didn't have to be released as a hardback novel, at all.

posted by Lynette21 on April 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 529 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 27
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Awesome

    Love having a male protagonist. Story moved along briskly and I could not put the book down. In classic Nora style she told a story about coming out of the dark and finding the light. I loved every minute of reading it. Nora Roberts is the only author I have ever read who can make me laugh out loud when I read.

    39 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2013

    Based on murder and suspense the Whiskey Beach has all the ingre

    Based on murder and suspense the Whiskey Beach has all the ingredients to become a classic 

    33 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2013

    This book should be on everyone's must read list. It has murder

    This book should be on everyone's must read list. It has murder, mystery, and legends. Nora Roberts has once again given us a wonderful book that you just can't put down.

    27 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Very good book!

    As always, Nora Roberts has written a book with characters that you wish you knew in your own life. This book has it all, suspense, romance, family, friends, humor, good sex and a terrific location. I can hardly wait for any book by the author to be released because I am never disappointed.

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    good

    good

    12 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Sianny ortiz

    I think this book is awsome

    11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    I was pretty disappointed with this particular outing. It was no

    I was pretty disappointed with this particular outing. It was not up to par as a stand alone novel. The storyline wasn't as fleshed out as it could have been and I didn't really care about the mystery at all. The relationship development between the main characters was enjoyable and thankfully they were totally new people and not recycled [which often happens]. I feel that this book didn't have to be released as a hardback novel, at all.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Great read!

    I loved this book. A definite keeper for my book shelf.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Good Read!

    This was by far one of Nora Roberts better books in a while. Good plot, humour and romantic suspense.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Whiskey Beach

    Found the book distasteful--use of the Lord's name in vain and the F word. Will not buy this author's books. I wonder about the publishing companies allowing this type of language--bet if the author used Mohammed instead of our Lord Jesus Christ, the book would be turned down.

    6 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Not my favorite. She spent too much time reminding my to make t

    Not my favorite. She spent too much time reminding my to make the bed, clean the house, and do my yoga. I could read a self help manual for all of that. I bought the book because it was a Nora Roberts.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Way to much $$$... If you want to read it, wait until it is at y

    Way to much $$$... If you want to read it, wait until it is at your local library.

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2013

    This is the most boring, predictable Nora Roberts book I've ever

    This is the most boring, predictable Nora Roberts book I've ever read, and It was obvious to me whodunit after about the first 10 pages. The love story followed the familiar formula of two emotionally damaged people rising above their past traumas to heal each other. I kept speed reading through all the verbiage trying to find any interesting arc, but felt duped by Ms. Roberts' marketing staff who obviously published this inferior product in time for the summer beach-read books.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    This is the worst Nora Robwrts book I have ever read.  it is soo

    This is the worst Nora Robwrts book I have ever read.  it is sooooo boring! I'm almost fonished with it and I don't even care who killed Lindsey. I just want it to be over.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2013

    Enjoyed this book over the weekend. Really hard to put down..Hi

    Enjoyed this book over the weekend. Really hard to put down..Highly recommended....Fast read!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Good

    I likedit. It was classic nora roberts. While i love the classics i would like something alittle different

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Not up to her standards alot of dragged out reading very boring

    Not up to her standards alot of dragged out reading very boring at times its taking me forever to finish this book Very dissapointed
    and alot of money
    not recommended

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2013

    There is no way that anyone could convince me that Nora Roberts

    There is no way that anyone could convince me that Nora Roberts wrote this book.......its the worst writing.........every other sentence is completely incoherent.......this just CANNOT BE WRITTEN BY NORA ROBERTS!!!! NO WAY!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    so-so

    I am only part of the way into it and it is just o.k, so far.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    usually love all her books but this one is not interesting at al

    usually love all her books but this one is not interesting at all.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 529 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 27