Customer Reviews for

Whiskey Beach

Average Rating 4
( 558 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(307)

4 Star

(115)

3 Star

(52)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(53)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

42 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Love having a male protagonist. Story moved along briskly and I could not put the book down. In classic Nora style she told a story about coming out of the dark and finding the light. I loved every minute of reading it. Nora Roberts is the only author I have ever re...
Love having a male protagonist. Story moved along briskly and I could not put the book down. In classic Nora style she told a story about coming out of the dark and finding the light. I loved every minute of reading it. Nora Roberts is the only author I have ever read who can make me laugh out loud when I read.

posted by 17086477 on April 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

I was pretty disappointed with this particular outing. It was no

I was pretty disappointed with this particular outing. It was not up to par as a stand alone novel. The storyline wasn't as fleshed out as it could have been and I didn't really care about the mystery at all. The relationship development between the main characters was...
I was pretty disappointed with this particular outing. It was not up to par as a stand alone novel. The storyline wasn't as fleshed out as it could have been and I didn't really care about the mystery at all. The relationship development between the main characters was enjoyable and thankfully they were totally new people and not recycled [which often happens]. I feel that this book didn't have to be released as a hardback novel, at all.

posted by Lynette21 on April 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Not up to her standards alot of dragged out reading very boring

    Not up to her standards alot of dragged out reading very boring at times its taking me forever to finish this book Very dissapointed
    and alot of money
    not recommended

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    so-so

    I am only part of the way into it and it is just o.k, so far.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    usually love all her books but this one is not interesting at al

    usually love all her books but this one is not interesting at all.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Slow going

    Not as good as some of her other books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Boring

    I am a huge Nora Roberts fan but this book is just slow and i have to force myself to finish it. Not her best and wasnt worth the money.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Slow starter

    It gets better as you get into it but it never really grabbed me. I may try another of her books though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    OK only

    I love Nora Robert's normally, but this one just seemed slow. I had trouble getting into it, and it did not keep my interest at all...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Huge Nora Roberts/JD Robb fan. This was not her best book. The

    Huge Nora Roberts/JD Robb fan. This was not her best book. The story line went no where. She covered the same ground with the same descriptions over and over in the book. Characters were rather on the boring side. Not impressed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    What happened Nora?

    I have been reading Nora Robert's books for many years, so i will buy every new book she comes out with simply because it has her name on it. She used to be my favorite author, but now with this one, I am literally struggling to finish it. I'm only halfway through the book, but so far I have found it to be extremely boring. I've actually put it down several times and then I'll pick it up again, hoping that it'll get better, but so far only the guilt of having spent the money on it is prompting me to try to finish it. I have found that over the years, she is becoming entirely too predictable. I'm actually in shock that the female character is NOT a red-head (as in countless of her other books).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Ok

    It was good but not great nora roberts has wriiten books way way better than this, it was vanilla when her other books are exotic flavors

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2013

    Boring! I could not wait for it to end! This is the first Nora

    Boring! I could not wait for it to end! This is the first Nora Roberts book that I have read and it did not hold me attention and was not impressed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Not my favorite

    I enjoy nora roberts books I most recently read the Inn trilogy.
    I did not like the lead female character in this book, Abra. I found her annoying.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    I borrowed this book from a friend because I didn't want to spen

    I borrowed this book from a friend because I didn't want to spend $9.99 on it. I am so glad I didn't buy it! I got through about half of it and just couldn't read anymore. It was so slow and boring. Just didn't like it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    WARNING EMERGENCY THERES A IMPOSTER

    HER NAME IS HANNAH SHE IS PRETENDING TO BE KYLE KYLE IS WITH EMILEE AND SHE PRETENDS TO BE EMILEES KYLE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2013

    Unfortunately, this book is similar to her other recent books. T

    Unfortunately, this book is similar to her other recent books. There is a lot of flowery prose filler, but very little plot or character development.  The book is quite boring and the ending is a non-event.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2013

    Not recommend - Not one of N. Roberts better stories.

    Too, too, slow/wordy on the mushy/romantic side - throughout the book. Could have been more suspenseful considering the scene: old house, on the New Eng shore, hidden stairs, etc. Perhaps more characters to add to the suspense.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Whiskey Beach

    Formula story. Mystery, romance, murder, sex, wrap it up all
    up. Good for very late reading.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    READING IT NOW

    just getting into it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2