BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Whiskey Rebellion

Average Rating 4
( 108 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 108 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Well written and entertaining!

    Review by Ursula:

    An entertaining, fun read. Addison has a knack for getting into trouble. She has horrible luck and it's only going to get worse. The story was well told from a first person point of view and moved the action on at a steady pace. Addison's mom, best friend and co-worker are the perfect addition to the story. They make the story more interesting and provide relief from Addison's horrible mishaps that seem to happen at an unnatural pace.

    Nick, the cop working on the murder case that Addison first reported when she tripped over the body, was a likeable character and you enjoyed the scenes he was in. He is a good cop, very capable and determined; because of that, this is where the only problem I have with the story comes up. The police are on the case, and an accident prone, bad luck, unexperienced high school teacher feels she needs to embroil herself in the investigation. With multiple deaths, Addison feeling she should be involved in the case was somewhat irritating, especially when she keeps crucial evidence from the police.

    Overall, the story is worth reading. It is well written, entertaining and a quick read. I enjoyed the character developement of each of the principles. There were several different people involved, but Liliana gives you enough character building for each one that you feel you get to know them.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2014

    What a great fun book to read. You won┬┐t want to put it down. It

    What a great fun book to read. You won’t want to put it down. It has a little bit of everything in it; murder,
    mystery, love, mothers and humor. Very light read but so enjoyable. Everyone can relate to a teacher who
    has her fiancée leave her at the altar, her apartment building is condemned and starts a job as a stripper to
    earn a little extra money, right? And since there’s a murder in the area, why not do a little detective work too.
    And of course, while doing surveillance work there’s that great looking cop. Yep, this was a great book!
    I look forward to reading more by Lilian Hart.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2013

    I loved this book! It was very good. Kind of like a southern re

    I loved this book! It was very good. Kind of like a southern redneck Stephanie Plum. I can wait to read the next 2 in this series. I bought them right away and I hope there is more to come. I also see other books by this author and if they are even half as good as this series it will definitely be worth a look! This book was very well written & very entertaining. Not many can keep my attention but this one did! So read this everyone! You have nothing to lose since this one is free for the nook! Enjoy, I certainly did!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2014

    Wonderful-well written- lots of humor. Addison is smart and fun

    Wonderful-well written- lots of humor. Addison is smart and fun. I could not put this book down. It will keep a smile on your face from start to finish. I have ordered the rest in this series and can not wait to read them.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Enjoyed the story. I never laughed so hard as I did while read

    Enjoyed the story. I never laughed so hard as I did while reading this story. It is about a school teacher who is trying to find a second job and the trouble she gets herself in.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Loved it!

    I'm not going to write a recap about the book since that's already been done. I'm going to tell you to read this book - you will not regret it.

    I smiled, giggled and laughed out loud so many times during this read and you will too. Addison is a believable character. I love how clumsy she is and her reactions to the situations she falls into.

    Looking forward to reading more in this series and her other series. Enjoy!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2014

    Great!!

    Light murder mystery with a little romance and humor
    Found myself laughing outloud Cannot wait to read next title
    In this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    Really good!!

    This was a really good laugh out loud book. Addison was funny and had such great adventures. Everything with her was an adventure. It seemed like trouble followed her. Nick was a by the books police officer and Kate was a great friend. I am looking forward to reading more of Addison's adventures.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2014

    Eh

    Not the best book ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2014

    Fast paced

    Great read. Lots of action

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2014

    Great character. Want more

    Great character. Want more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2014

    Loved it! Great read!

    Stephanie Plum has compitition! Laughed so hard I had tears! Delightful and fun to read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    Good read

    If you like Stephanie Plum, you're going to like Addison. Fun mystery with a lot of laughs and a sexy cop to boot. Can't wait to read more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    Loved this book. Extremely funny!

    Loved this book. Extremely funny!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    Cute

    Fast paced and attention grabbing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    good

    good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    Fun and enjoyable

    Fun and enjoyable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    Interesting

    Good reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Oh my gosh...go out and read this book!

    I love this book and I can wait to read the other books in the series. This is a laugh out loud with great writing style that makes you want to read the next page, hell the whole book in one night. You meet Addison Holmes who is down on her luck and is trying to make extra money as a stripper (bad one at that) to buy her dream house. She was just left at the alter by her fiance who is cheating with her arch nemesis. Her apartment building is being condemned and she doesn't want to move in with her mother, she is about to go on summer vacation from her real job as a history teacher and she stumbles onto a dead body as her last and only time being a stripper.

    Addison Holmes always finds herself in the worse case scenarios because disaster follows her like a mosquito to a flame. This book won't disappoint as the best summer read of 2013. It has a little something for everyone, romance, mystery and a go getter that will do everything in her power to make lemon-drop shops with the lemons that life has given her. I would love to see this become a movie with Emma Stone playing Addison, she would really make this character come to life and make you want to give her a hug, a shot and a dollar bill!

    Thank you Ms. Hart on writing an amazing book, one that everyone should go out and buy!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    Loved it!

    Loved it so much, I bought the entire series and read them all back to back!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 108 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6