Customer Reviews for

Whiskey Rebellion

Average Rating 4
( 95 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Well written and entertaining!

    Review by Ursula:

    An entertaining, fun read. Addison has a knack for getting into trouble. She has horrible luck and it's only going to get worse. The story was well told from a first person point of view and moved the action on at a steady pace. Addison's mom, best friend and co-worker are the perfect addition to the story. They make the story more interesting and provide relief from Addison's horrible mishaps that seem to happen at an unnatural pace.

    Nick, the cop working on the murder case that Addison first reported when she tripped over the body, was a likeable character and you enjoyed the scenes he was in. He is a good cop, very capable and determined; because of that, this is where the only problem I have with the story comes up. The police are on the case, and an accident prone, bad luck, unexperienced high school teacher feels she needs to embroil herself in the investigation. With multiple deaths, Addison feeling she should be involved in the case was somewhat irritating, especially when she keeps crucial evidence from the police.

    Overall, the story is worth reading. It is well written, entertaining and a quick read. I enjoyed the character developement of each of the principles. There were several different people involved, but Liliana gives you enough character building for each one that you feel you get to know them.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    good book

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this novel. I really enjoyed reading this novel very much.ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Good book!

    I enjoyed this book. Light, funny, and a hot male lead! Still, there needs to be some additional editing. Lots of typos! I do plan on reading the next installment!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Good read

    Enjoyed this read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    Entertaining and easy read

    Very good book. You will never guess the murders, loved the twisted plot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    Fun read

    Light yet entertaining

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Mrs k

    Kept me reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Kept me reading

    The book moved along nicely with a good mix of romance. Enjoyed this easy-read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Anon

    Great fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    A Southern Teacher meets a Savannah cop and Wow!

    A Southern Teacher meets a Savannah cop and Wow!
    A laugh a minute when her mother gets into the mix. Amid murders and accidents, you will wonder what can happen next in this small Georgia town where everyone has secrets and the gossip reigns suppreme.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Absolutely loved it. Romance, crazy fun characters and a mystery

    Absolutely loved it. Romance, crazy fun characters and a mystery that 
      kept me guessing "who done it".  liked her writing style. I will look
    for her other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Good Mystery

    Don't let the slow start fool you. This is not another predictable book about a gal down on her luck who meets Prince Charming. A good 'who did it?' with twists and turns that keep you gueesing. Such a great variety of characters - and good job of relationship development. Setting is simple. Not a mystery/crime book with lot of depth to the plot (certainly not a Grisham or Baldacci) but a quick easy read with a good bit of sexual overtones. AH

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    funny read

    Enjoy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Witty. Fun. Sexy withou actual sex. I would read this author aga

    Witty. Fun. Sexy withou actual sex. I would read this author again.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Funny

    I don't think I've ever read a book where the main character was as accident prone as the one in this book! Funny and easy read, very mysterious element added, plus the sexual tension added between clumsy Addision and hottie Nick make this a very interesting read.

    SR

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Richmond, Tx

    Good read.Storyline was good and very interesting with some mystery. Addison and Nick will make a good couple once they figure it out. Their feelings for each other is all over the place...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    :)

    This book is a great read. Its a mystery with a hint of comedy. And balances it out with a few pages that will leave you feeling "warm in all your favorite places". One of my fav's for sure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2013

    4 STARS This is a cozy murder mystery. This is a funny story. T

    4 STARS

    This is a cozy murder mystery. This is a funny story. The characters are likeable.
    Addison Holmes is a mess. She is a teacher and to earn extra money she tries stripping. She does not even last to finish her first number when she sees her principle in the audience.

    Addison is being stalked. She also has a enemy who is also a teacher. In fact she stole her fiancé right before the wedding.
    I liked Addison and look forward to reading more about Addison in the future. One thing else about Addison is she keeps finding dead bodies.
    I think I got the book free on amazon.

    February 19th 2012 by Createspace 252 pages ISBN: 147007169X

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Kentucky41

    Funny!!!! A must read. Better than stepanie plum.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Uses f@#k a lot, could have done without that. A silly, totally entertaing, enjoyable, free read, about 246 pages.

    I really enjoyed this funny, mystery, murder romance. It is a bit silly but not overly so. The lead is a clutzy ditz. The boy friend to be, is the long suffering straight man and prerequiste best friend is a goody, goody two shoes, a bit up tight, loyal and smart. The book was free and about 246 pages long. The editing was better than most. There were hot steamy make out sessions, which I prefer over detailed sex scenes which can get pretty nasty. There are no actual sexual acts in this book. No religion and no graphic, horrifing violence. My complaint, which kept this from being a 5 star book is the over use of curse words, especially f@#k. NOT NEEDED! This sort of uneducated, low life drivel, does not add to the book and makes the author seem like a less then stellar personality. Also, there were a few loose ends, these I am hoping will be tied up in the next book, which I just bought. Happy Reading! Recommend for ages 16 and up. Reminded me a bit of Janet Evonvich's books, only quite a bit less stupid.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2