Customer Reviews for

Whiskey Rebellion: An Addison Holmes Mystery (Romantic Mystery)

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

You've got to read this book...

I haven't read a book this funny since the first few Janet Evanovich books. What a treat to find this on the Pubit! shelves. Addison Holmes is a great character and her zany relatives and coworkers add comic relief from the darkness of the murder plot. A definite recomm...
I haven't read a book this funny since the first few Janet Evanovich books. What a treat to find this on the Pubit! shelves. Addison Holmes is a great character and her zany relatives and coworkers add comic relief from the darkness of the murder plot. A definite recommendation to everyone.

posted by JolieWeber on June 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Okay.

Just okay. Didn't make me want to keep reading.

posted by pennycarol on January 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 1, 2011

    You've got to read this book...

    I haven't read a book this funny since the first few Janet Evanovich books. What a treat to find this on the Pubit! shelves. Addison Holmes is a great character and her zany relatives and coworkers add comic relief from the darkness of the murder plot. A definite recommendation to everyone.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2012

    Great Fun!

    If you like Stephanie Plum then you will love Addison Holmes! Plenty of laugh out loud moments, but with enough smarts so the reader can still respect the heroine. Perfect weekend escape read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    Seriously Funny...

    I agree with the other reviewers about how funny this book is. I couldn't put it down, and pretty much laughed on every page. Addison Holmes is the girl next door mixed with Lucy Ricardo. I hope there's another book in this series soon.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    OMG Hysterical!!!

    I have never laughed so much out loud while reading a book! Great read! I enjoyed it from front to back and look forward to reading the rest of the series. Thank you Liliana Hart for making me laugh so hard when I needed it most. Addison and the rest of the characters are true gems.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Hilarious!!

    Loved it!! So entertaining

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    Laugh Out Loud Funny!

    This is the second time reading this book and somehow forgot to leave a review the first time. Love this series. I have since bought all 4 books that are out so far and looking forward to the next one. You just cannot help but laugh out loud reading about Addison and all the trouble she gets into without trying. And than there's Nick our hero, who is perfect for her and tries to head her away from getting herself killed. Now on to reading the next one. JudyE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Hysterical!!!

    At first it was tough to get past the similiarities of the "number" books by Janet Evanovich. But, once I did I really enjoyed both 1 & 2. I just pray Addison evolves and doesnt make the same stupid mistakes like Stephanie Plum does over & over again. Can't wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2013

    I have read several of Liliana Hart's books so I knew I would en

    I have read several of Liliana Hart's books so I knew I would enjoy this mystery series. Addison Holmes is a terrific heroine...funny, sincere, and ready to make more of her life. When she meets Nick you just know that the sparks between them are going to ignite. Ms Hart does a wonderful job of mixing their developing romance with a deadly mystery. Needless to say, I need more of Addison and Nick!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A must read!

    The most reading enjoyment I've had in a long time! I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Loved it

    Fun funny, and smart. I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2013

    5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read!!!, February 19, 2013 By Candi (P

    5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read!!!, February 19, 2013
    By Candi (Port Orange, FL) - See all my reviews
    This review is from: Whiskey Rebellion (Romantic Mystery/Comedy) Book 1 (Addison Holmes Series) (Kindle Edition)
    Once again Liliana Hart pulls out all the stop in this Romantic/Comedy/Suspense, it is a must read. This book was Funny, Smart, Dramatic, had Suspense and did I mention Funny. I laughed so hard I cried through the entire book, from the first page. The writing was spot on and I could see a lot of Addison in myself. Clutzy, smart, funny, not the best judge of character at time's but has a heart of gold. Addison is a girl we all know and most of the time love, so she was very real to the reader. The relationships she has with others are light hearted and funny, and boy is her Mom a Hoot!!!LOL. Nick is perfect for Addison, cause by golly we all want a good looking, sexy man (with a job I might add) who has a sense of humor. This book will lift you up when you are feeling down, or just about anytime. Well done, Liliana, well done!!! Whats this Underwear of the Month Club anyways. I'll need to check on that!!! LOL!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Hilarious

    Hilarious

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2013

    This was such a great book. The main characters had sparks. I wa

    This was such a great book. The main characters had sparks. I was guessing til the end of the book when the mystery was solved. The humor was in full force and I found myself laughing until I had tears at some points. I can't recommend a better book if you are looking for some fun, mystery and romance!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    More fun than Stephanie Plum without the slapstick silly, and ju

    More fun than Stephanie Plum without the slapstick silly, and just enough sex to be really HOT! Breathlessly waiting for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2012

    Enjoyable read, hope to see more with Addison.

    Enjoyable read, hope to see more with Addison.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read

    I could not put this down because I wanted to know what was going to happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1