Customer Reviews for

Whiskey Sour: An Addison Holmes Mystery (Romantic Mystery)

Average Rating 4.5
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Lol funny. An exceptional read, and I never give praise lightly.

Lol funny. An exceptional read, and I never give praise lightly. This one is a keeper. Becki Quinney

posted by Anonymous on July 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

First of all, I truly like this series.  However, I have to say

First of all, I truly like this series.  However, I have to say that I am very disappointed as I try to read this second book.  It is laid out like it's some poetry book instead of a novel.  This is awful!  The editing is fine, but It is very hard to follow the story in...
First of all, I truly like this series.  However, I have to say that I am very disappointed as I try to read this second book.  It is laid out like it's some poetry book instead of a novel.  This is awful!  The editing is fine, but It is very hard to follow the story in this format.  Also, I do appreciate the authors giving us free books and I don't mind having to pay for the others in a really good series.  However, I do like to think I am getting what I pay for, and I don't consider paying $5 or $6 for a 200-page book a very good bargain/deal.  I am truly disappointed. 

posted by 17940174 on September 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Lol funny. An exceptional read, and I never give praise lightly.

    Lol funny. An exceptional read, and I never give praise lightly. This one is a keeper.
    Becki Quinney

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    First of all, I truly like this series.  However, I have to say

    First of all, I truly like this series.  However, I have to say that I am very disappointed as I try to read this second book.  It is laid out like it's some poetry book instead of a novel.  This is awful!  The editing is fine, but It is very hard to follow the story in this format.  Also, I do appreciate the authors giving us free books and I don't mind having to pay for the others in a really good series.  However, I do like to think I am getting what I pay for, and I don't consider paying $5 or $6 for a 200-page book a very good bargain/deal.  I am truly disappointed. 

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Love love love this book !

    Really really love the Addison holmes series I found myself laughing entirely too much .... I am now a big fan of the series which is very similar to another series that I'm addicted to called the Lexi Graves mysteries by Camilla Chafer... I'm so looking forward to the next book.....

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2013

    Fantastic Series. I have fallen in love with these characters. T

    Fantastic Series. I have fallen in love with these characters. The books are fun, sexy and hard to put down. I hope this goes on to be a 
    a long running series. Can't wait for the installment. If you like Stephanie Plum, you're going to LOVE Addison Holmes.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2013

    I've enjoyed this second installment of Addison Holmes just as m

    I've enjoyed this second installment of Addison Holmes just as much as the first! This mystery was just as involving as Whiskey Rebellion, and the addition of a sexy FBI agent stirs things up even more. I have to say I think Addison and Nick are great together, and I'm hoping for the best for them! I can't wait for the next book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Stephannie Plum was good - Addison Holmes is better. This serie

    Stephannie Plum was good - Addison Holmes is better. This series sizzles! Only problem I can see, is my next fix can't get here fast enough.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Addison is AWESOME!

    All I can say is WOW the Addison books were my first books from Liillian Hart and now I am hungry for more. Her endings might cause my heart attack tho, lol

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    funny

    I found this series to be great reads. Each one is more funny than the last with mystery and romance thrown in. I was pleasantly surprised that I wasn't able to solve the mystery. Normally I know who done it and why before mid book but not on these I was surprised each time. I wish they were longer only 185 pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Love

    Anxiously awaiting the 4th in this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    I love this writer

    I so enjoy a good laugh and Addison is a sure thing. Ms. Hart is becoming one of my fast favorites. Her characters are funny and full of energy. I didn't even mind the slight cost to read this story. ENJOY.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Fun series.  Addison is a bit of a hair brain who manages to put

    Fun series.  Addison is a bit of a hair brain who manages to put herself in constant danger.  I enjoy Nick but hope to see Matt give him a run for his money.  I'm ready for Whiskey For Breakfast. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    A quick read but disappointing.

    This book was disappointing. It was very short and the unconventional paragraphing (or some type of faulty print setup) was frustrating, almost as if the publisher were trying to make it appear longer.
    I believe Ms. Hart attempted to add an element of unpredictability for an ending, but instead it had an element of unreality and lack of substance.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    Chick flick but disappointing as the author is truely a formatic

    Wtiter and is far from being a cute cozy the author has tried several series and wonder if these are all ebooks they often seem more like saturday movie serials. in re review that had weird format like poetry have had several books like that and impossible to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2014

    Great fill-in while waiting for the next Stephenie Plum!

    Similar situations and predicaments, but with southern charm.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Miko

    Love this series very funny

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Great Read!

    Great mystery with lots of humor and romance. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Awesome read!

    I highly recommend this series, they are funny,and entertaining. An easy read that is hard to put down, hope this author continues this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Haven't had this much fun & laughter in any novel I have eve

    Haven't had this much fun & laughter in any novel I have ever read. I LOVE Addison & Nick. Both are so sexy. Terrific series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    So Entertaining to the max

    Love this series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Ok

    This is 2nd book in series. Author spoke about Addison's friend Nick being shot with transq gun but never told the story. Disappointed not included. Usually enjoy her books.

    JR

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3