Customer Reviews for

Whisper (Riley Bloom Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Bodhi!

    I have a Nook Color, and it lets me highlight anything in the book, so while I read the book I highlighted all of the proof I could find that Bodhi and Riley have chemistry. You can tell the author is trying to hint a budding romance between Riley and Bodhi, and he is totally jealous of Dacian, her new boyfriend! He even told Riley she was beautiful! Does anyone know if there is going to be a following book to this one, what it will be called, and when it will be out? Thanks!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Lover

    Is her boyfriend the Roman boy, or Bohdi? ... TEAM BOHDI!!!

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    I JUST CANT WIAT!!!!!!!

    I just cant wait for Whisper to come out!!!! When i frist saw Radience i thoght it was just a single book. Alyson No¿l is one of my fav. athouthers of all time. Right now i am reading one of her other series The Immortals Series, which is about her sister,Ever. Those books are really good too. I just cant wait for this book to come out!!!!

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    Amazing

    So cool! It is totally a must read book!

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Come out sooner

    Why can't this come out sooner? I can't wait to read it!!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Anonymous

    This series is just as great as the Immortals series (: !!! (but shorter ): ) It was better than I expected from reading the summary. Alyson Noel did an amazing job describing the ludus. I can't wait to read more about !Dacian! and !Riley! in the next book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Can't wait!

    I loved 'Radiance' and 'Shimmer', now I can read 'Dreamland' and be finished before this one comes out!

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    I just ot this book!!!!!!!!!!

    I LOVE THIS AUTHOR! She is great, l'm only 12 and have read almost all her books. This book i have to read.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    CANT WAIT FOR THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!

    CANT WAIT ANY LONGER IM DYING GIVE ME THE BOOK NOW!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Great

    Love it!!!!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    its awesome!

    love thenseries. it has ALMOST nothing to do with the Immortal series. you do see Ever a FEW times though. maybe twice between three books? if not only once. hope this helps! get the books anyway! :)

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    WHY CAN'T IT COME OUT SOONER?!?

    I lovee Riley and how determined she is! I don't know how authors write such great books?!? I canb'tt wait till Winter 2012!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great books so far!!!!

    Lets hope this book is just a good!!!!!!!

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Great

    This book is really good! Im zo happy about dacian

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Sad :(

    I hope there will be another book. I know its dumb to hope there will be but i just love the books so much i just want to keep hearing more amd more about how riley will grow up. Plus they are wonderful books i love reading them. :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    I

    Does anyone know if there will be another book to the series? I don't want the series to end!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I started this at 9 last night and finished it all of five hours

    I started this at 9 last night and finished it all of five hours (spaced out between sleeping and my college class)
    i love Alyson Noels books. starting with the Immortal Series, Riley Bloom Series, and continuing with the Soul Seekers Series.

    Love her books!! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    No!

    she cant just leave us hanging like that! She should make one last book or like two more so it shows her life till shes fifteen or if something tragic happens and her sister joins here and now! And i think tht would be a goood fourth book is tht she tries to free a ghost and it turns out to be a family member or one of Rileys close friends from earth. And the last one should end with Ever coming to Here & Now but ever would be like 30 or 20

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Good Book

    I can not say that I loved this book. I felt that it was a very rushed plot and was confusing at moments. I am not saying that you should not read this book, but I am warning you that it is not as great as the previous three. I felt that the start of the book is not nearly as good as the others and the book can have really confusing parts. (By the way I am twelve so I know what I am talking about) I did love the ending, characters, and setting of the story. I am not trying to bash one of my favorite series or Alyson No¿l. I think she is wonderful at her job. I mean she has sold thousands of copies of her different books and has tons of fans. If I could rate this on a scale of one to ten(ten being the best), I would give the book a seven. I think you should definately get a copy, but be aware that it is not Mrs. No¿l's absolute best work.

    -Sarah

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Awesome

    It had a great setting and was so descriptive

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3