BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Whisper Falls (Destiny, Ohio Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    Highly recommend

    This is my favorite book of the Toni Blake series in Destiny. The characters Tessa and Lucky have great stories of themselves in this love story. I would highly recommend this book, its a page turner, and a new twist in every chapter. Loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2012

    Another Great Book From Toni Blake

    You cant help but get sucked into this series!! I have read them all and will read them all again!! Worth every penny!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2012

    A Must Read!! Best one of the Destiny, Ohio Series!

    I just loved Tessa and Lucky's story. They were just perfect for each other! They complimented each other very well. It was amazing to watch them both grow as the relationship developed. I look forward to catching up with their relationship as other books are written in the series. Overall a great series. I have read all the books that have been released so far. Can't wait for next year!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2012

    Very well written book and series 3 of Destiny, Ohio Series. I

    Very well written book and series 3 of Destiny, Ohio Series. I thoroughly enjoyed and recommend highly!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love Toni Blake's Books!

    Toni Blake's characters are always intriguing to me. Long before this book was published and I read an excerpt from it, I knew I'd love it. She always writes about characters with strength and depth. Both Tess and Lucky knew of each other from high school, but neither really knew the other. They both had preconceived ideas about each other that really didn't apply. Tess was living a lonely life in their hometown after her business didn't take off in the city and Lucky had disappeared from it many years before when a terrible accident in his family had driven him away. Now both are back trying to start over in their life and their businesses. Tenderhearted Tess and tough guy Lucky are just right for each other. She takes a chance by trusting him and by letting her into his life he must learn to trust others again. Also complicating matters is Tess's illness, a secret that Lucky has and a long broken relationship with his brother Mike that needs to start healing. I loved this story and I think Toni Blake matched the exact right characters together. This is a great series. I'd recommend it to anyone who likes good writing and a wonderful story written by an author who knows how to get to the heart of her characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    a fun brisk tale

    Following the collapse of her interior design career, Tessa Sheridan returns home to Destiny, Ohio with few hopes for her future. She struggles to pay her bills and eat even living in a woody cabin near Whisper Falls.

    Next door is a biker whose Harley roars seemingly 24/7 driving Tessa over the edge. She also is attracted to the hunk, which she knows is a loser for a reticent person as she is. Once a rebel without a cause, Lucky Romo feels his name is accurate as he is attracted to his shy neighbor. Their attraction could ignite a forest fire, but will she allow Mr. Trouble to drive into her life.

    Although the bad boy and innocent girl love story has been done a zillion times (Donna Kaufman and Lori Foster come to mind) the latest Destiny, Ohio contemporary romance (see Sugar Creek and One Reckless Summer) is a fun brisk tale. Lucky is somewhat stereotypical, but Tessa provides freshness with her reticence and reluctance to turn into a bad girl. Toni Blake provides an enjoyable entry as readers will wonder whether the lead male will in deed be lucky in love.

    Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Sooo good!

    I have read books 1-4 of this series. I think this one is my favorite!! But i say that after each one! Love the Destiny Ohio series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Beautiful story!

    This book is so awesome. The storyline keeps you interested in another Destiny Ohio setting. A real tear jerker too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Loved It!

    This book was a little "different"... Don't get many romances that involve motorcycle bad boys... But Lucky is/was a bad boy and what a hunk!!! This book hinges heavily on previous books and so it is easy to understand Lucky and what drives him... But, when he finds out he has a son from a one night stand even a bad boy can step up... And, he can also find love, forgiveness and a home... This one is an interesting journey and a book I could not put down...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Sissy 2013

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    MUST READ BOOK -- MUST READ SERIES

    Another wonderful book in the Destiny series. Tessa meets up with long lost Lucky Romo who just happens to be her new neighbor. Lucky is the the long lost brother of Mike Romo from book 2! I have to say that Toni Blake's writings give the reader the entire background for each character and actully feel the emotions. I laughed, cried and fell in love! Great Book - Great Series -- Great Author!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Bri click

    I think love is obout some one u care about

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    LOVED

    THE SERIES IS FABULOUS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Loved it!

    From start to finish!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Whisper Falls

    Great read.....love every thing about it....highly recommended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Love Toni Blake

    I have enjoyed the entitre series. The characters are realistic and so easy to love. Passion, love, losd and forgiveness. Toni does a wonderful job telling a story with details the reader can feel the emotions of he characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2012

    Great Book

    Great hero....very interesting guy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Loved it!

    Book #3 of the Destiny Series this is a great story about friendship, love and support! Not filled with harsh sexua descriptions, just sensual experiences! Love all of Toni's books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Another Destiny Keeper

    Toni Blake pens another sizzling Destiny Novel in her latest book, Whisper Falls.

    Tessa Sheridan had to return home after her big city job of an interior designer just didn't pan out. She is trying to make a go of it in her small town but jobs are hard to come by. Tessa also enjoys the serenity of her home in the woods, that is until her biker neighbor and his friends showed up. Her first meeting with her new neighborhood leaves her feeling things that she had long giving up on for her.

    Lucky Romo returned to Destiny to try to be a better man. The life of a biker was wearing thin and not the example he wanted to show others. His new neighbor has his wanting to be a good man to the test. Tessa makes Lucky dream of a life he thought was well out of his reach.

    Lucky and Tessa start with a sparkling flirtation that grows into a relationship full of provocative sex and a deep friendship. But there is danger from Lucky's past that threatens to crumble this new found love.

    Whisper Falls is another delightful small town romance. You feel like you could walk the streets of Destiny and know all its residents. The relationship between Tessa and Lucky is intoxicating in its intensity and compelling in its deep seeded emotions. Hoping another Destiny book will be coming out soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2010

    Recommended Read - A Best Book

    Whisper Falls by Toni Blake is a powerful love story about redemption, living life to the fullest, and the discovery that what a person looks like is not necessarily who that person is.

    When Lucky Romo moves in, he shakes up next door neighbor Tessa Sheridan's peaceful world. It has been a three year struggle, but Tessa has finally built a new life for herself on the outskirts of Destiny. She has a job she enjoys, loyal friends, and a loving family, but she feels as if life is passing her by. When she meets tattooed, long-haired, sexy Lucky, she is astonished by the instant attraction she feels for him. When she decides it is time to grab life by the horns, Tessa and Lucky embark on a passionate affair.

    Lucky Romo left Destiny sixteen years ago and never looked back. His troubled childhood led him down a self destructive path that he has finally been able to leave behind. His affair with Tessa becomes a turning point in his life, and what begins as a purely physical relationship evolves into something much deeper. When his past collides with his present, will Lucky still have a future with Tessa?

    Tessa's struggles with living with a chronic health condition have completely changed her outlook on life. It has given her a deep appreciation for the many things she has in her life and a desire to experience all that life has to offer. Despite her own reservations and the advice of well-meaning friends, Tessa trusts her instincts about the man she sees lurking behind Lucky's tattoos and wild reputation.

    For Lucky, starting over in Destiny will lead him to confront his past and resolve his relationship with his family. With hindsight and maturity, Lucky accepts responsibility for the poor decisions he made in his past but he finally realizes he is no longer that person. After a lifetime of living alone, Lucky has to decide if he is ready to accept the fact that relationships are going to leave him open and vulnerable to pain. And he is going to have to learn to fight for what he wants instead of walking away.

    Whisper Falls is a deeply emotional novel that tugs at the heartstrings. My heart broke for Lucky the child, but it rejoiced for the man he becomes. Tessa's realization that Lucky loves her is the most incredibly touching, heartwarming, and unique scene I have ever read. The underlying message of Whisper Falls is that no single event in your life defines you. The person you are is the total of all of the experiences of your life.

    Destiny, OH is a wonderful place to visit. Old and new fans of Toni Blake's Destiny series will love Tessa and Lucky's story.

    Originally posted at The Long and Short of It Romance Reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3