Customer Reviews for

Whisper No Lies (Black Ops, Inc. Series #)

Average Rating 4.5
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted November 28, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Great romantic suspense

    On the Vegas Strip, Crystal Debrowski works security at Bali Hai Casino. Her job is made harder because as her friend Abbie Hughes Lang puts it she is a ¿man magnet¿ due to her looks although she rejects all offers. Her latest admirer Yao Long refuses to accept her declination of a sexual encounter. The Asian crime lord pulls strings, which leads to Crystal¿s arrest based on her employer accusing her of stealing by substituting counterfeit chips and other security glitches; all occurring during her shifts as security game manager; Yao pays her bail.<BR/><BR/>Abbie knows Crystal is innocent and asks her spouse Sam and his cronies at Black Ops Inc (see TAKE NO PRISONERS) to help her friend. Before he can react, Yao¿s goons abduct Crystal taking her to his base in Jakarta. BOI agents led by before Texan Johnny Duane Reed mount a rescue. As they learn of Yao¿s human trafficking to include the apparent sale of an American general's daughter, Yao as belied by his Komodo dragon heart belief vows a fiery vengeance on those who affronted his honor. <BR/><BR/>This action-packed BOI romantic suspense thriller focuses on the entire amoral supply and demand of human trafficking as sexual slaves are a high selling commodity more than even the romance subplot. The story line is fast-paced from the onset while the key cast is fully developed. Especially interesting is Yao who believes strongly in his dragon heart that regular humans are inferior cattle to him. WHISPER NO LIES is a strong entry with a powerful deep focus on a currently thriving even with bad global economy abomination.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    good book

    in this trilogy, whisper no lies, in my opinion is the best. things seemed to come together very well. the characters were highly likeable, the plot was solid, however sad due to the reality of it. i believe cindy gerards, writing gets better with each book. if you like, suspense with romance and even some dark humor thrown in, i believe you would enjoy this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Action, Romance, Suspense, Sexy - doesn't get any better!

    The third in Cindy Gerard's trilogy was just as riveting as the first and second - maybe even better because it was about Johnny! What a man. Crystal was the perfect woman to complement Johnny in every way. Their relationship was full throttle at every turn of the page.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2009

    Her best so far

    I've read all of Cindy Girard's romance/thrillers and this one was by far my favorite. As an entry in her Black OPs, Inc. series, it's a winner.

    It's got a terrific pair of lead characters, an bang-up plot with more twists than you'd expect. Every time you think you see what's coming she trhows in a really surprising turn.

    The romance is, as usual, both lustful and sweet, but in this book the action is more frequent. As a guy reading this, I especially enjoyed the in-your-face, against all odds story as the good guys (and girl) go toe to toe with a LOT of bad guys.

    If you want a book that will keep you turning pages, this is a great one to buy. I finished it in one read and wanted more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    AWESOME AUTHOR!!

    I had no idea I could enjoy a book so much. I picked this book up while looking for something to take with me to the beach for the weekend and before I knew it I was hooked and COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN! At this point, I decided I liked this woman's work and promptly set out on a mission to read everything she has written. I read them out of order, this trilogy and then the Bodyguard series, but all of the characters are tied and mentioned throughout each book, although it doesn't really give anything away, they each have their own exciting story. Great stuff!! I recommend this author to anyone who is looking for a little adventure to go with their romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2015

    T

    I moan loudly and kep suckkmg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2014

    Omg!!! Story was so so good!! Tink(Crystal) works security at a

    Omg!!! Story was so so good!! Tink(Crystal) works security at a casino in Vegas-she gets propositioned by a Indonesian man with his bodyguards.  He is highly offended when she refuses, and warns her she will pay for offending his honor.  Crystal is in involved with Johnny-a hired gun/security who works with a group in Venesuela.  
    They both just want a fling but soon it becomes more and Johnny doesn't think he's good enough for her.  
    Within 48 hours she's kidnapped by Wong Li-who serves the Indosnian man that had been hassling Crystal and Tink is thrown in his private brothel after being branded one the wrist showing she is his property-she's terrified but stays strong and prays that Johnny will find her in time.  Johnny gathers his team and heads to China, scouting for her whereabouts doing his own praying that she hasn't been hurt and is alive.  Story is thrilling, explosive, compelling, hot and do very enjoyable.   7 stars!! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2013

    Love it!

    I read this book a few weeks ago so I don't remember a lot of specifics to write here, but I read the entire 7 book series and loved it! I would definitely read Book # 1 Show No Mercy before you read this one so that it all makes sense. One thing I do remember loving about this book was Johnny- one of my favorite characters in the entire series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Typical romance novel with action. Good for a lazy afternoon.

    Whisper is your typical romance novel but a good read for a lazy afternoon. All the men are muscled, handsome, and rugged. All the woman are beautiful, slender, some tall some short, but all slender, graceful, and conflicted.

    Is there ever a romance novel with good-looking fat women and men? Look around you at the mall sometime. It happens. :o)

    Of course, none of the black ops men in the book fart or burp. I was a navy wife for 21 years married to a Navy diver. At our backyard parties, they didn't play Croquet, but they did drink a lot of beer and sometimes have contests to see who could burp Yankee Doodle. Eh, who wants reality anyway?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Fabulously sexy and suspensful

    This is my 11th book by cindy gerard and i have loved them all. She knows how to build suspense and throw in amazing romance (and sex) and she does it in style. Loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Another Great Read!!

    This is the 3rd book in the series and it another one that keeps you on the edge of your seat with suspense. It is also full of romance and talks about a problem that is real in the world which is human trafficing. Once you start, you don't want to put it down until the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2009

    Steamy

    This book is the perfect blend of suspense, drama, romance and hot hot sex! Loved it! I love reading her novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    My favorite series!

    Loved her Body gaurd series as well. Recommend Every one of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Holy mother of all that is right in the literary world.

    Fast-paced, thrilling, sexy, dangerous. Loved it, couldn't put it down. Hot Hot Hot!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    So & so...

    Not what I'd expected. I was bored one third into the story plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    You won't stop until you're finished!

    Cindy Gerard once again delivers an unforgettable read with Whisper No Lies! With its high level intensity and steaming sexual chemistry, you'll find it hard not to fall in love with another one of the BOIs! An exciting read from beginnig to end, Gerard also delivers a heavy dose of reality when she delves into the heartbreaking world of human slave trafficking. Whisper No Lies not only delivers, it explodes onto the scene leaving you breathless, satisified, and impatiently waiting for the next Cindy Gerard novel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4