Customer Reviews for

Whisper a Prayer

Average Rating 3.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Really enjoyed this book!

Having recently published my own book of inspiration, this book struck a chord with me. Even though my book is a true story of a treasured Grandmother and all the trials and tribulations she suffered in her lifetime, Eryn Grace's book gives the reader a refreshing glim...
Having recently published my own book of inspiration, this book struck a chord with me. Even though my book is a true story of a treasured Grandmother and all the trials and tribulations she suffered in her lifetime, Eryn Grace's book gives the reader a refreshing glimpse of the true meaning of love, faith, morals, kindness and hope.

The character's struggles within herself of her own perceived shortcomings, are familiar to many more Christians than we may ever know.

I only hope my own book can measure up to the inspiration gleaned from 'Whisper a Prayer'.

My compliments to the author!

Dell Anne Hines Afzal - Author of 'Treasures in the Attic: Gifts from a Woman of Faith'

posted by Dell_Anne_Hines_Afzal on April 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Weak story line - bad accent

First of all, if your character is supposed to talk Texan you should learn the correct use of the word "ya'll". Next, support your statements on how adoptions were handled twenty something years ago. Too many details were not reasearched well. Finally, for a "Christian"...
First of all, if your character is supposed to talk Texan you should learn the correct use of the word "ya'll". Next, support your statements on how adoptions were handled twenty something years ago. Too many details were not reasearched well. Finally, for a "Christian" novel the main character exhibited a total lack of faith. Come on, girl.... God is greater than any problem you have! She needs to stop whining about her lack of a future and turn it all over to God in His infinite wisdom. She needs to start thinking positively and thank God for the good things he has in store for her. Christ came to give us HOPE and a FUTURE. Try some prayer AND Prozac, sweetie!

posted by Anonymous on May 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Really enjoyed this book!

    Having recently published my own book of inspiration, this book struck a chord with me. Even though my book is a true story of a treasured Grandmother and all the trials and tribulations she suffered in her lifetime, Eryn Grace's book gives the reader a refreshing glimpse of the true meaning of love, faith, morals, kindness and hope.

    The character's struggles within herself of her own perceived shortcomings, are familiar to many more Christians than we may ever know.

    I only hope my own book can measure up to the inspiration gleaned from 'Whisper a Prayer'.

    My compliments to the author!

    Dell Anne Hines Afzal - Author of 'Treasures in the Attic: Gifts from a Woman of Faith'

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Jeanie d

    Loved this with romance and twisrs and turns

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Highly recommend

    A very good story, and I'll read this book again.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Weak story line - bad accent

    First of all, if your character is supposed to talk Texan you should learn the correct use of the word "ya'll". Next, support your statements on how adoptions were handled twenty something years ago. Too many details were not reasearched well. Finally, for a "Christian" novel the main character exhibited a total lack of faith. Come on, girl.... God is greater than any problem you have! She needs to stop whining about her lack of a future and turn it all over to God in His infinite wisdom. She needs to start thinking positively and thank God for the good things he has in store for her. Christ came to give us HOPE and a FUTURE. Try some prayer AND Prozac, sweetie!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Really great book!

    I really enjoyed this book. I have now read all of Eryn Grace's book available and they are always insirational.

    God sees you and He is always there for you and with you, put your trust and faith in Him and watch as His perfect will is done, in His timing-know that the struggles of life are part of your unique story and help to mold who you are. To Him be the glory! Amen.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Don't Bother.

    Slow, boring plot. "Plastic, transparent, poorly developed characters.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    Wonderful book

    An extreamly good book I've read the book about 4 times. I love the christian part of the book. Whenever she was near to falling a part she wispered a quick prayer for strength from the only one who could give complete strength God. And I also do that from day to day trusting God to help me through the hard times in life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Gave up half way through

    Characters contradict themselves, archaic usage of adoption terms like "real parents," very frustrating read. At first I hung in there out of curiousity in spite of how poorly written it was....but I finally gave up when things became over the top unbelievable. Main character bounces all over the place in how she feels aboutvthevlove interest.... and not because she's trying to figure it out but more like the author can't make up her mind and didn't check for continuity as plot developed. Characters who claim to be professionals betray confidential information in ways just not believable. Disappointing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    Boring

    I could not finish this book. Seems like it was written by a 13 year old. Only someone 12 or 13 would fall in love in two days. I thought it was silly. If there is a man out there who really treats women like he did he must be a scamer. Sorry, hopefully this author will get better "if" they keep writing. Really bad!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2013

    Book written for a young teen of maybe 13, not an adult.

    Book written for a young teen of maybe 13, not an adult.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1