Customer Reviews for

Whisper of Warning (Glass Sisters Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I really enjoyed this story. There was so much to like. very goo

    I really enjoyed this story. There was so much to like. very good book!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Another great story in the Glass sisters series

    Courtney Glass only agreed to meet her married ex-fling David at the park to get him to stop his constant text messaging and hash things out once and for all. When he finally shows up she's pissed. It's hot and humid and he made her wait when he's the one who wanted to meet. When he finally gets into her car he's acting all annoyed and accusing her of harassment. With no time to ponder this confusing accusation a masked gunman gets into the back of the car. After taking their cell phones he forces Courtney's hand into his and shoots David. Courtney manages mace the gunman right in the mouth and flees the car, literally running for her life. <BR/><BR/>Newly promoted Detective Will Hodges lands the case along with his partner Nathan Devereaux. When Nathan has to step down from the case because of his ties to the Glass family it's up to Will to solve David's murder and he can see right through Courtney's lies. Her story about the shooting just doesn't add up but he still believes she's innocent. With heat from David's rich widow, his lieutenant pressures him to arrest Courtney and close the case. <BR/><BR/>As the walls beginning closing in on Courtney she realizes that she has an important piece of information that the real killer wants and she has no choice but to turn to the brooding detective for help. Will knows that getting involved with his prime suspect will end his career but he just can't help being drawn in. Will he find the real killer in time or will the killer catch up to Courtney? <BR/><BR/>From the opening chapter I was hooked. Having read book one in the series, Thread of Fear, I already knew that Courtney attracts trouble but this situation takes the cake. I loved the fact that the action starts immediately and the rest of the book keeps up the pace. <BR/><BR/>Another great thing is that I never figured out who the killer was. It's so refreshing when you can't see it coming from a mile away. I also liked that the relationship between Courtney and Will happens naturally. I hate when characters jump into bed within hours of meeting each other. This was another great read by Laura Griffin. I do recommend reading Thread of Fear first just because I loved it so much but Whisper of Warning is definitely a stand alone read if you just want to jump into the action.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    I thoroughly enjoyed it!

    Courtney Glass, a hairdresser, has been framed for the murder of an ex boyfriend whom she'd broken up with when she found out he was married. Will Hodges, a police detective, enters the story realizing that all details point to Courtney but something isn't adding up in his mind. This is a good romantic / suspense emotionally charged, empowering, full of survival instincts that will keep you challenged but also grinning and enjoying. These are wonderful multi-dimensional characters who manage to work through many obstacles to get to the exciting ending. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2009

    Another Winner for Griffin!

    When Courtney Glass reluctantly meets her ex-boyfriend, she doesn't count on watching him get murdered. Neither does she count on all the evidence pointing to her as the killer. But feisty Courtney refuses to give up her freedom without a fight. She struggles to prove her innocence while dodging a killer who wants her silenced forever.~~~Her only ally is an unlikely one. Will Hodges, a new detective in the homicide division, knows Courtney isn't completely honest with him, but his gut tells him she's innocent. Or maybe that's another part of him talking because he can't seem to get Courtney out of his mind. He knows he shouldn't act on their mutual attraction, but Courtney Glass is a hard woman to resist. Soon Will is taking chances with Courtney that could possibly end his career before it even has a chance to get off the ground.~~~I loved everything about this book. Courtney is such a wonderfully complicated character, a true underdog heroine you'll love from page one. Trouble finds her wherever she goes, but she never gives up. She makes mistakes and decisions that can drive you insane, but in the end, you're still anxiously waiting to see her turn her life around. And Will is the absolute perfect man for the troubled heroine. He's everything she needs and everything this reader adores in a hero. If you've liked Laura Griffin's previous works, don't miss this latest book. The suspense and romance will grab your heart right from the beginning and not let go until the last word on the last page. Whisper of Warning absolutely gets a spot on my "favorites" shelf!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    exciting police procedural

    Courtney Glass broke off with attorney John David Alvin when she learned he was married. She reluctantly agreed to meet him because she wants to end his harassment of her. When David arrives he is irate with her; he enters her car accusing her of harassment. Someone with a mask on enters the back of the car and pulls out a gun. He grabs her hand and puts it on the gun and pressures her fingers into squeezing the trigger killing David. She manages to grab pepper spray and hit him in his gray cold eyes before she flees from the vehicle.<BR/><BR/>Just transferred into Austin PD homicide, Detective Will Hodges leads the investigation as his new senior partner Nathan Deveraux is tied up with another case and besides has close ties to Courtney¿s sister forensic artist Fiona (see THREAD OF FEAR). Will knows Courtney is hiding something from him, but believes she is innocent though he fears his attraction to her might be tainting his objectivity. More evidence points to Courtney as the killer with the motive being an angry ex lover. As the victim¿s family and Will¿s new boss pressure him to arrest her; Will vows to prove the troubled woman he loves is innocent.<BR/><BR/>WHISPER OF WARNING is an exciting police procedural starring a wonderful cop and an intriguing ¿femme fatale¿. Will wants Courtney from the first moment they meet although he knows she is omitting important information. The story line is character driven mostly by this couple, but ably supported by a strong secondary cast. With a terrific plausible paradigm twist, Laura Griffin provides readers with a fabulous whodunit as Will somewhat controls his deepest urges in spite of Courtney¿s seductive lure.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    If you like Laura Griffin

    Formulaic quick read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2012

    This is my favorite of all of Laura Griffin's books, and I've re

    This is my favorite of all of Laura Griffin's books, and I've read all of the available Tracer series and both of the Glass sister books. I didn't expect to like Courtney after she was such an idiot in Fiona's story, but thankfully Courtney had cleaned up her act.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2012

    Good Series

    Really enjoyed reading this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good beginning to Tracers series

    Read this one because I like the Travers a lot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Intriguing.....

    Sucked me right in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Loved It!

    That was one of the most romantic romance novels I've read recently. I don't know how to explain why without giving parts of the story away, but I'll say that the suspense was there and there was plenty of tension keeping things moving, but the romance part really grabbed me. Will is the kind of hero I love to read about. I'm going to look for another book by this author now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Recommended

    All Laura Griffin books are a good read. Waiting for the next one to come out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    Wow! WHAT A SUSPENCEFULL READ.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3