Customer Reviews for

Whispered Promises

Average Rating 4.5
( 89 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Outstanding!!!!!

    This was the first novel by Mrs. Jackson that had me hooked on the Madris family. I loved Dex and Caitilyn's story so much that I could not put this novel down. If you are searching for a well developed story and sizzling romance, search no more because this is truly the story for you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2005

    Oustanding

    I've just recently started reading the 'Madaris Series' and I am hooked on every novel. This book captured my mind, soul and body in every way. I couldn't put the novel down even at bedtime. Brenda Jackson is truly a very gifted and inspiring author. Pls don't stop writing about the Madaris family.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    LOVED IT!

    Another great book by Brenda Jackson full of friendship, love, and romance. I have come to expect nothing less from this author. It was very difficult to put this one down, or have I said that about all of her books. LA-TXN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Love brenda jackson

    Never disappointing or to far over the edge

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I have enjoyed reading all of Brenda's books and this is one of my favorites. Once you start reading you can't put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Laquisha sauls/Whispered promises by Brenda Jackson

    This book was one of my favorits of hers It's about trust and forgiveness and learning how to give your heart to the one you love. I recommend this book to people all over the world you will anjoy this book and i can,t wait to read more books written by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Great Read

    I am a hopeless romantic! I loved all three books about the Mardrais brothers and about to start the one about their kid sister Chrissy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the best

    This is one of my favorite Madris Family books. I have read this story 3 times. I love Kaitlin and Dexter story. I finally bought the ebook. I guess I will be reading it again... he he he he

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2011

    Excellent!!

    One of the best authors I have read in a long time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Could'nt get enough

    Very good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    love never fails!

    I liked the drama that is added to this love story. Takes a minute to get started,but keep reading you wont be disapointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Whispered Promises

    When the loss of one brings you the gain of another, whom you thought was lost turns out to bring a family unit together, what can you say?

    Caitin has spent years in the dark. A dark past her father, Halston, is responsible for. Secrets threaten to rob her of what is rightfully hers and Dex to share as one. She forgives her father because she feels it was all done in the name of love and protection.

    On his dying bed, Halston summons, the one man he never approved of to his bedside. Dex Madaris, being the man that he is, obeys the request. One of the things he learns is that, he has been missing some years that he would have never missed, had he known the truth.

    Dex is forced to change his habits of being a loner and a workaholic. He is suddenly given a gift, which he had been denied for years.

    Secrets are the culprit in this novel.

    Again, its Romance theme allows you hope, even in the midst of dark situations. If you love someone, let them know and please do not keep secrets from them. Please.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2008

    an Madaris family

    Dexter Madaris had gone to a café to meet with Caitlin Parker, for his Uncle Jake, about a summer job on Jake¿s ranch. The moment Dex saw the lovely Caitlin he knew that she was too young for him. However Dex still hired Caitlin for the job. Dex was visiting at Jake¿s ranch but he was leaving in three weeks to go too Australia for two years. The attraction that was between Dex and Caitlin began to burn hot, Dex knew that he couldn¿t leave Caitlin behind so he asked her to marry him. Dex took Caitlin home to tell her father that they were married. Halston Parker became so angry that he had a heart attack. After a few days Caitlin told Dex to go on to Australia without her and she would come as soon as her father was better. Dex was surprised when he received papers for their divorce. Dex was so hurt and he swore that he would never love again. Four years later Caitlin was back at the hospital because her father was dying of cancer. Halston wanted Caitlin to call Dex and have him come to the hospital. Caitlin calls Dex and he comes. Halston tells them that they are still married because he hadn¿t filed the divorce papers. Halston also tell Dex that someone had been harassing him, because he wouldn¿t sell a piece of land that he owned. Halston wanted Dex to protect Caitlin in case they start coming after her. Caitlin is afraid that Dex will discover a secret that she has hidden from him, and that he will never forgive her. Brenda Jackson beings the next installment of Madaris family and it was a heart warming tale of love, betrayal and love found again. Caitlin was young when they married and she was being pulled in two directions by Dex and her father. Dex being eleven-years older then Caitlin knew that he was too old for her, but he had loved her so much. He would stay with her now but she would never have his heart again... or would she? This was a great read and I enjoyed it very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2004

    Loved reading about the love between Dex & Caitlin

    I just brought this book and finished it in one day. I could not put this book down. It felt like I was there feeling the love between Dex and Caitlin. I can't wait to start on the next Madaris family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2003

    Love survives

    I enjoyed this book so much. Even though this is fiction many aspect of the book were real. Love was still strong after all those years apart. In real life there are some only who love one for a lifetime. I love the Madaris series. I can't wait for the christy and alex story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2002

    SO ADDICTING

    THIS WAS AN EXCELLENT BOOK. I COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN. I FOUND MYSELF GOING TO BED LATE AND GETTING UP EARLY TO READ IT. THIS IS THE 2ND BOOK I READ FROM MS. JACKSON AND I MUST SAY I'M HOOKED, UNFORTUNATELY I CAN'T FIND THE 3RD BOOK SO IF ANYONE KNOWS WHERE I CAN GET IT PLEASE LET ME KNOW. I WILL CONTINUE TO BUY ALL THE OTHERS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2002

    GREAT AUTHOR!

    I HAVE TRULY ENJOYED ALL THE SERIES INVOLVING THE FRIENDS AND FAMILY OF THE MADARIS' FAMILY. THIS PARTICULAR WAS A REAL LIFE LOVE STORY THAT I JUST COULDN'T WAIT TO SEE WHAT HAPPENED NEXT. DEX AND CAITLIN WERE TRULY EXCEPTIONAL PEOPLE WHO JUST NEEDED EACH OTHERS FORGIVENESS AND LOVE TO GET THROUGH THEIR ROUGH PATCH. ALL ENDED BEAUTIFULLY AND I CAN'T WAIT TO CONTINUE READING MORE OF THIS SERIES.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5