Customer Reviews for

Whispering Rock: Book 3 of Virgin River series

Average Rating 4.5
( 148 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(95)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 149 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted June 14, 2009

    Great understanding of human nature

    Robyn Carr is a special author. She creates delightful characters and she seems to have a real grasp of human nature.

    Her stories are filled with love and kindness as well as drama.

    I love reading her books.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A wonderful compassionate romantic suspense

    After being injured on the job, womanizer and twice divorced LAPD officer Mike Valenzuela recuperates in the Redwoods town Virgin River, where his Marine buddies Jack Sheridan (see VIRGIN RIVER) and Marine John 'Preacher' Middleton (see SHELTER MOUNTAIN) own a bar and grill. His plan is simple, heal and return to work. However, everything changes with one phone call from Jack his district attorney sister Brie was brutally raped by Jerome Powell, who she tried to recently prosecute for violent crimes, but lost.-------------- Though frightened Brie physically heals but emotionally is off her game. However, she knows that and vows to see that Powell goes to prison as she refuses to take crap from this a-hole. Meanwhile Mike seems to always be there for her. As Mike becomes the Virgin River police, he and Brie fall in love in spite of their marital failures.------------------- The third and final Virgin River tale is a wonderful compassionate romantic suspense with the focus being on Brie, recovering from the rape. As with the previous thrillers, the story line intelligently handles a traumatic social issue that becomes very personal when it happens to you. Robyn Carr provides a great final to one of the best insightful character driven sagas of the year as these real people struggle with harrowing personal problems caused by brutes intruding, in this case physically leading to mentally, into their lives.-------------------- Harriet Klausner

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the most touching Virgin River books

    This was a really great addition to the series. The story of Mike helping Brie recover from a brutal rape, was handled honestly and tastefully. As you watched Brie get stronger, you also got to see a former womanizing marine and cop turn into a very tender, devoted lover. Having also been the victim of a brutal attack, Mike knows just what Brie needs to get through it all.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    robyn carr is the best

    another awesome book

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2010

    Robyn Carr - an author worth her weight in Gold!

    Wonderful story line; all in the series are captivating and will keep the reader interested throughout their reading experience. Not only is this series of books exciting and spellbinding; but these books stand well on their own. Each character pulls the reader in and yet each character also adds to every other character in the series. Can't wait for more from this author.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2013

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    I bought one of the Virgin River series and was hooked. Ended up buying the rest starting with #1 and reading them in a row. i feel like I know all the people in that town and sure wish I could stop by and say "hi" and have a drink at Jack's.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2012

    Wonderful! Wonderful!

    Robyn Carr is a great author. She writes engaging books where the people become friends. I can't wait to get to the next one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    GREAT STORY!

    YOU'LL LOVE THIS SERIES, I DID. WENT FROM A FREE BOOK TO HAVING TO READ ALL THE BOOKS IN THE SERIES. I LAUGHED, CRIED, AND TOTALLY WAS HOOKED ON THE TOWN.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Anything by Robyn Carr is worth reading

    I have read all the books in the Virgin River series and they are Great. I am waiting for the next to come out next week. They capture your inner emotion and you fall in love with all the people in the stories. Even if you don't read them in the order they come you will enjoy them all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Must read all the Virgin Series books!!

    Must read all the Virgin Series books!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2014

    To GAMEMAKER MAC

    My name is Bradley Gordon McCormick. I am from district 13. I have blonde, curly hair. My weapon of choice is the composite bow. I am currently 14 years old. I have two German Shepards by the names of Ron Weasley and Harry Potter. I am very experienced in hand-to-hand combat. I have seven years experience in survival, precision aiming, and stealth. I am very skilled in climbing, swimming, and hunting.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Lil

    Blegh.. what naow? She waltzes next door

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Fire

    Idk.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Viirgin rivers series

    Great series. I was wondering why angels peak is not on the nook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Willowfoot

    WHAT A FM THI IS SO GROSS

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Featherclaw

    Im part of a group that protects cats who have fm bounties

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    To gamer mac

    I am the emma. Im 10, i have brown hair and eyes,and am smart

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Lightningsoul

    The tom pads in. "Hello. I would like to join." He meowed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Gustfur

    "What else did I expect?" She said as she left.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommend Must Read

    I have really enjoyed the three Virgin River Series books. The characters are real and the situations in the books make them interesting and good reads. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 149 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8