Customer Reviews for

The Whispering Statue (Nancy Drew Series #14)

Average Rating 4.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2004

    Absolutely excellent!

    This book was full of suspense and mystery and Nancy is so cool! I love Nancy Drew books and this one is my second favorite.(My first favorite is The Mystery at Lilac Inn) I know you will enjoy this book just like me so go and read it!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Awesome Book

    This is such an awesome book. There are so many twists and turns in this one it is filled eith excitement and suspense.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Vengence has never been stated better. Vengence has never been stated better.

    Nancy has a fresh outlook on the perspecttive of a suspect, whilr remaining intuitive and never overly suspicious outlook on a case. The cl ean

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Book 14

    This is my absolute fav book of the whole series!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    nancy drew books

    As a child, I read all of the Nancy Drew books and my daughter now 11 years old has been reading her books for a while and loves them. Her plan is to purchase and read all of the classic Nancy Drew books and save them for her children.<BR/><BR/>She does, quite often, go back and re-read a story just for fun.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Love this book!!!!!!!

    I love this book. It marvelous! Oh and sorry i know who dick is now. So so sorry. I shouldve read it before i put any stupid stuff like that. But anyway i reccomend this book to all children betwen 9-14 it doesnt have any dirty stuff or swearing, younger kids just might not understand it well. Love this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    A

    I like this book very much. I hope you like this book. I like Nancy Drew series.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Best Book Ever!

    I love this book cause Nancy has to go under cover as someone else! Another book i recomend is The Captive Witness that one is another great book! But this one keeps you on the edge of your seat! Theres always something exciting happening. You must read this book its awesome!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2006

    OMG

    This book is awesome! I barrowed it from my school library and I didn't think I would like it. Nancy has to leave town under a diffrent name to see why an owner of a store isn't giving his costmer the money. She also has to find a statue and find out if the one she finds is the real one or a copy. With Bess, Geroge, Ned, and Dick by her side, anything is possible!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2006

    Rockin' Book

    I liked that so much to give it 5 stars because it is much fun reading about someone that is in danger of being caught,she still goes undercover. Another thing I love about her is that she never lets anyone dissuade her from what's she loves to do. If you want a book that will keep you on the edge of your seat then this is the book I suggest!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2004

    First review

    This is a must read for people who love Nancy Drew!But,if you like mysteries,suspense,action,and are also looking for a great book that you just can't put down this is perfect!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Nancy Drew = MYSTERY!!!

    These nancy drew books are AWSOME. There's nothing bad in it at all. I enjoyed these books so much i read all the books at the library! GET THESE BOOKS!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Love

    I love this book the

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Awesome

    So cool

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Awesome

    Soooooooo good read it its definitely one of my favorites...AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2003

    I lovedd it!

    My favorite nancy drew book

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Very good book.

    Dont now about but i think it is a reallly good book.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Reading nancy drew

    I have been reading these books since september and this is the 14 one i have read this many because i am intriged i love nancy drew and i am looking forward to reading this one


    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Cool book!!!!!!!

    This is not a Nancy Drew mystery it is a Debbie lynbrook mystery.I really really really LOVE this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Great book!

    I love Nancy Drew Mystery Stories and find it so satisfying when I click the confirm button! I am always not only excited to finish the book, but just to see what the next book is.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2