Customer Reviews for

White Chocolate Moments

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it!

    When this book began I was a bit nervous it was going to be all sad. But ended up being a wonderfully touching story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Main character is a spoiled brat

    I love Lori Wick's books but did not like this one. The main character is a spoiled brat and I had little empathy for her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    So disappointed with this book. The only way I can discribe it i

    So disappointed with this book. The only way I can discribe it is that it was like an "electric shock". Her short "chapters" or paragraphs jumped all over the place. Hated the way she refered to Violet or other charactors as "this woman" or "that lady". I have read other novels of hers and enjoyed them but this one makes me wonder "what was she thinking'!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    I know people dont like it,but i love it.

    I know people dont like it,but I wish that there was more to the book. It was soo touching,and I loved it when she got saved. I think my favorite part was when she had the twins. As i said,it was an amazing book,and i could not set it down unless i had to

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Great book

    I love lori wick books wish they wood put the californians series on the nook i would be buy all of them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    White Chocolate

    Very good book, I've read another of her books and have loved her way of telling her story and the characters she makes real. The message of Christ in their lives is real. Loves books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2008

    Always

    I love Lori Wick's books. They touch a special place in your heart. This book is no exception. The journey of a hurt young girl into womanhood is remarkable. Lori can take you anywhere.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2007

    Great Book

    This book was wonderfuly written. It was a book that I felt as if I connected with the main character. There were a few tear jerker moments. Wonderful story of a journey to Christ.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2007

    Have always enjoyed Lori Wick except this one...

    I have always enjoyed Lori Wick's books. Her attention to detail in her christian historical stories is fantastic. However, I feel her writing style has changed somewhat in this book. It was her first book that I've ever read that was easy for me to set down. I was disappointed in the slow, drawn-out storyline. It wasn't as exciting for me as her previous books have been. I'm looking forward to her next series and hope that it will be as captivating as before.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2007

    One of the best I have read recently

    This is one of the best books I have read by Lori Wick. I really enjoyed it. I have read all her books and found this one to be just as rewarding. Keep up the good work! An avid reader

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2007

    TOUCHING AND INSPIRING

    Arcie's story is very touching. I cried through the first ten chapters. Her feeling and emotions that are expressed are those we all feel during the time of loss, the only over dramatized part was their wealth. Most readers can only dream of that kind of life style. How ever her soul searching experience was that which all need to go through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2007

    Don't believe the experts

    I found this book to be a wonderful read and disagree completely with the listed 'expert' reviewer. The family discord is explained and I found this book to be one of Wick's better ones.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1