Customer Reviews for

White Fang

Average Rating 4.5
( 107 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great for young book lovers!

    This book was bought for my 9 year old son who LOVES to read. He wanted to read the classics just like me, but a lot of the wording was too hard. The classic starts series is perfect for kids who want to get into the classics without all the complicated wording. A great encouragment to keep the reading going! All the basics of the great originals in an easier to read format.

    17 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Best book evr

    This is the best book i have evr red. It is so good i have red it 5 tmes and i liked it best the second time. Dont make it a joke!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    You just dont wana stop reading this!!!!!!!

    White fang is an awesome book. Out af all the books i have read, this must be my favorite, and can b urs too

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2011

    highly recommended-great for beginner readers to experience with a parent

    This book is easy to read and has lots of action. No matter what reading level your child is, this book is exciting when a child reads it or has it read to them and they understand what is written.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2014

    Classic

    Great book! Rrad this as a kid and plan to enjoy it again now 50+ years later.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    My son got this as a gift and loved it. I never read White Fang

    My son got this as a gift and loved it. I never read White Fang and did a quick read of a few chapters of the original that found for free online; then read this one through. This is a good book and I'm tempted to check out the original now. Only reason not 5 stars is that, in the original chapters I've read online and some google searches (nothing too deep), it appears that one character in the first chapter DIES (it strongly suggests that he dies anyway and since it is not graphically detailed not sure why it was not included here). I'm not sure what else could have been changed as I've never read anything but a few bits of the original so only 4 stars.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    Does any one NOT like this classic?

    This was a gift for my special little friend who is finally realizing her reading potential after finally having a teacher who understands her form of dyslexia and was able to "break through to her" thought and visual process and help her to make sense of the words and their order. Kudos to special teachers who take the time to really understand their students!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Good book

    Good book

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Awesome

    You have to read this book it is awesome and outstanding outgoing addicting fun great moody animal-ishoause and cool-io!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2015

    The Unbroken: Rules,Map,Ranks

    We are The Unbroken ones. No one can break us apart. We live in a small, hidden valley. The tall trees shelter us from anyone finding us out...

    ~Rules~

    -No godmodding is allowed, but we do have powers in this RP. So powers, in this RP, os not considered godmodding.
    -You have to wear your rank name at all times. For example, Alpha Drift, Scout Grey, ect. For ranks, see below.
    -You can cuss, but only a small amount.
    -Absolutly no mating scenes. Get a book! No one want to see that. And still put *skip scene* at your book. No one wants to know your buisness.
    -Acually go get prey and brong it back. Don't let magical prey show up.
    -Go get water!! You have to get thirsty sometime.
    -The Alpha and Beta pair HAVE to be mates. I will choose one of each and when they get mates, the mates will becone the other wolf of the pair.
    -If you would like to change ranks, consult the leader. To change or move up a rank you have to fight.
    -When you are fighting, no powers allowed. Regular fighting. But in regular day activities tou may use your powes.
    -Limit of 1-3 speacial powers per person.
    -Every rank can have kits and mates except for Pups and Appretices.
    -Be as active and realistic as possible!

    Map-
    Main Camp: Multi Res You'll just have to look.
    Rules: You are here!!
    Bios: The book is called 'Childrin of the Frost'
    The Rest are opwn dens, ect.

    Ranks:
    (If any wolf is pregnant put this, &Omega by your name. To make it put & Omega no spaces.)
    -Alphas- The most dominent of the pack. There are two and are mates.
    -Betas- The second most dominent pair of the pack. They are mates.
    -Healer- Their name says it. They are the Healers of the pack. There is one, but xan be two if one has an apprentice. NO mates or kits.
    -Lead Warrior- The head of the warriors. There is one. They lead hunting and raid parties along side Scouts. Mates snd kits
    -Warriors- The protectors of the pack. They can have mates and kits
    -Lead Scout- The leader f the scouts. Leads raids and patrols. Mate and kits.
    -Scouts- They follow the Lead Scout. Mate and kits
    -Apprentices- The young, learning members od the pack.
    -Pups- The youngest memebers of the pack. The become Apprentices at 3 moon cycles. (Moon Cycles=about a month)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2014

    Great book, must read list...Greatly recommend to all ages.

    Everyone needs to read this at least once in their life time. MANY that I know have read White Fang numerous times. From a young person, teenager to 80 years old. All ages love this book .Very good reading .Well written, I enjoy it more every time I get to read it.
    Makes a good gift for all readers of any age. Good book discussion for all reading groups...
    I think that Jack London is one of my all time favorite writers. I enjoy all his works. Need more of his older books republished.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    Echo

    Okay bye

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    Blazin

    * he watched* " Nice." * he got in his hunting crouch and spotted a large rabbit. He slowly crept close enough to jump on it. He pounced on the rabbit and snapped its neck. He looked at it and drug it into a hole which he later covered with moss and twigs* gtgtb bbt

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    It's Good

    It's good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    Get a Free Ipad

    Kiss your hand and re-do this post three times. Then look under your pillow.

    I have this amazing classic. It is filled whith adventure. Read it!!
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! No really, it's that good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Ð

    Doveheart sits in the middle of the cavern, her face set in a glare. Water drips slowly from longteeth hanging from the ceiling, falling into pools of murky liquid, which emanate a dim blue glow to contrast the pitch darkness of the tunnels. From the floor jut a few more longteeth, reaching towards the ceiling of the mountain's unnerving maw. <br>
    “What in the name of Starclan are you trying to say?” Doveheart's impatient meow bounces across the unseen cavern walls, directed at an uneven grey boulder in front of her. “Important messenger indeed. All you've said is nonsense. Why am I even down here? Just let me back to my Clan.” <br>
    {She's changed quite a bit,} Stormfire remarks to himself. {Much more irate than ever before - not to mention talking to a boulder.} <br>
    A whisper grates through the cavern, like the sound of trees creaking in slight winds. “Fire... ice... blood... fall...” <br>
    Doveheart's fur stands on end for a moment, as does Stormfire's, as a breeze sweeps through - slighter than a cat's breath, but colder than the most biting winds of winter. The blue glimmer shudders and dims. The mountain shakes... and then all returns to normal... <br>
    (Whoa! Best writing of mine in quite a while.)

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Iceshard

    Iceshard silently enters the cavern behind Stormfire, his ears straining forward to catch the conversation.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    TO PORK AND LUNA FROM AKA

    Pork:hi my nmae is blackfire i prefer aka
    Luna:same do u believe in jesus if u do then go to jesus res 12 ill be there but my name will be changed to jesus173? read the text that say mi name on it jesus173?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    AKA

    Hi

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Darkfang

    The Master of Darkness padded through the forest. Darkfang sat down, and practiced using tangible darkness. Her eyes turned red, as they usually do when she conjures darkness. A tendril of tangible darkness curled around a tree branch, and broke it off. She turned off her power. "I didn't expect you to be able to use your powers." Said a voice behind. Darkfang turned around to find the same group of rouges that ki<_>lled her mentor. "You..." she began, darkness starting to form around her as her gray eyes turned red again. A black tom with green eyes, apparently the leader, walked up to Darkfang. "Your mother and her kits were Dark Masters, as well as you and your mentor, I cannot leave any weak Dark Masters alive." "How did you know about me, my mother, my siblings, and my mentor being Masters of Darkness?" Darkfang asked. The tom said "I am Shadowblood, your father."<p>"You are no father of mine! You are cruel and heartless!" Darkfang hissed. "All Dark Masters are destined to rule the clans." Shadowblood said. Soon, his eyes turned red and he was surrounded in darkness, too. Then he turned into a winged wolf, the rarest form a Dark Master can turn into. Shadowblood lashed out a dark tendril at Darkfang, wrapping her in it. It disabled all her powers, so she can't counterattack nor turn into a bat. Then Shadowblood attacked her brutally. Eventually, he stopped attacking Darkfang. "That ought to finish her off. C'mon, let's find a Clan to terrorize." Shadowblood said, turning back into a wolf. The rouge group walked off. Darkfang shakily stood up and limped to camp.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6