BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The White Fox Chronicles

Average Rating 4.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Chey

    The white fox is an awesome book. Poeple you have too read the book Tuck Everlasting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Read this post

    This book has plenty of action it but it also has alot of heart once u pick ot up u won't be able to set it down garanteed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Awesome

    I lovthis vooke

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2013

    Even though I like the first two parts, the third one was good b

    Even though I like the first two parts, the third one was good but I don't know, expected more I guess. Anyway, this one was really good. Intense throughout but still you can't stop reading. And that cover. How does that not catch your eye. One of my favorites. Recommend it. When I first read it, it reminded me a bit of the PC game Command and Conquer for some reason.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    White fox

    The most awesome book ever !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    To good to be true kind of book!

    This is the kind of book you can not put down. I would reconibd this book anyone and everyone of any age young or old. It is a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Great

    Im currently 23 and i remember this book frow when i was in middle school. Its been nearly a decade and i can still remember the imagery and feelings this book produces with so much pride. I recommend this book to anybody who loves adventure, courage, and triumph. Kids and adults alike.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2011

    I Amazing

    I have read this book every school since 5th grade im now a sophmore. Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2010

    good book

    I have just finished the White Fox Chronicles by Gary Paulson. Overall I liked the book it was very good. I also liked how the main characters name was the same as mine Cody.
    He is a very brave young man. He is only 14. He is in a ccr camp and is forced to work for free. He breaks out but he learns shortly after it is hard to live like this. He is trying to rescue the rest of the camp members. It's really good. I enjoyed this book I would recommend it for ages 10 to15

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2009

    The White Fox Chronicles

    I really enjoyed and loved this book I would recommend this book to every reader that loves a thrilling book by Gary Paulsen. This book is about a boy named Cody who lived in Las Angeles. When a massive Republic conquered LA in 2056 he stood up and took a stand for what he thought was right. I loved this book and I would definately dare to say that it was the best book i have ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2008

    THIS BOOK ROCKS! 5 STARS!

    This book was really good i loved if anybody is looking for a good action book read this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2008

    Survival of the Fittest

    The year is 2056 and the American rebels are taking over the United States and all non-rebel are thrown into a prison camp or killed. Now Cody Peirce a 14-year-old is in the toughest camp and plans to escape with a woman that he saw that was wearing an American Air force jump suit. Cody has been planning an escape, and he thought that she could help him find American help. After Cody and the woman escape they head west towards the mountains. Once they reached the mountains Cody noticed that there was an American base in the mountain valley. Cody is sent to a hide-out for American civilians, but he leaves because he is told that he is too young to fight in the war. As Cody reaches the road a truck pulls up and takes him as a prisoner. Late that night Cody escapes from his cell and gets caught. It turns out that they were Americans undercover for the Americans to find out what the rebels are up to. They then teach Cody how to use their weapons and weeks later leaves the camp with a small arsenal of weapons so he can destroy his old camp. There weren¿t really anything that I didn¿t like except for the ending. But there was lots of things that I liked about the book and they are the book was action packed, 281 pages, but had large print, and it was really suspenseful. This book is a part of a series, but it is a book that has the whole collection in one book. I would recommend this book to kids that like action packed books, and if you like Gary Paulsen, and if you like a war type book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2007

    great book

    This book was great. It is addictive and it keeps you guessing. The best part is that all three of the books are rolled into one book so you don't have to go out and buy more books, just one. At the end It leaves you guessing and you wonder what is going to happen to Cole's life after the CCR is gone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2007

    A reviewer

    I got this book for a report. I read it every day!It was just non stop action!If anyone likes action books then I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2006

    The White Fox Chronicles

    This story picks the dailey survival of a boy and the rest of the people around him after a devasting war that left their country a haunting wastleland. He then conjures up a plan to escape from their evil leader and manages to alongside a prisoner who is valuable to them. He tries to recieve reinforcements and vows to return his new found family that he has left behind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2006

    I think was very good

    I throught that cody was so cool at busting out those kids out of that bad camp.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2005

    Junk reading, but fun

    It was pretty bad, but so much fun to read. Just like a bad movie that's fun to watch. I got as much enjoyment out of laughing at its corniness as I did from the story. (Maybe more.) Note: I read this at least four years ago.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2005

    the Cronicles nightmare

    Even though I had to read The White Fox Chronicles by Gary Paulsen, I kind of enjoyed it. This book is for people who dont like to read. It will make you want to read more and more books. This book displays good action and mediocre crime. These are the best kimd of parts that I enjoyed. It also had great characterization. This is important for a book to have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2005

    An alright book

    THis book was an alright book. Its not a book that I would read again because it was kid of stupid. You just have to read it to find the good parts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2005

    Not my cup of tea at all

    This was a horrible book. I thought that the story sounded good but it just went downhill from there. This is the first Paulsen book that I have read and this book made me no want to read any of his books again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3