Customer Reviews for

The White Giraffe

Average Rating 4.5
( 122 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(97)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

The White Giraffe

This was not what I expected. I would not have chosen this book for myself, but my daughter wanted to read it for our book club. It looked ok, but I was shocked that I liked it as much as I did. I started it this morning and was done before bedtime. I didn't want to...
This was not what I expected. I would not have chosen this book for myself, but my daughter wanted to read it for our book club. It looked ok, but I was shocked that I liked it as much as I did. I started it this morning and was done before bedtime. I didn't want to put it down. It starts right off with Martine's parents dying and her needing to move to Africa. There is a little of everything in this book, poachers, magic, friendship, and a little action. It was meant for kids and the main character is 11, but I think even adults will love it.

posted by JennMarshall on November 26, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Ok

Not the best book ive ever read

posted by 5954212 on July 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 123 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    So good

    Even though i did not finish its the best book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Addicted Book reader

    I love it, it's so touching

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Great

    Even though I didn't finish it, I still love it

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Awesome book

    My favorite book ever... besides harry potter. I read it all the time! Love it, just love it. My favorite time to read it is in the summer evening at about 6:00. Thanks lauren for such a great (amazing, spectacular, wonderful, every good word ever!) book. :D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    :)

    This book is awesome highly recomended!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Avekit

    Great bok you should so read!!!!!!!#

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    AMAZING!!!!!!

    Good book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Very good story!

    I loved the story!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Best Book

    I love it so much . I think it is a very good book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Exciting!

    It was so exciting!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Its so good everyone read this

    AWESOME

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    I love it. Its great for kids

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    Good book

    I loved it! You got to read it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    Great book

    Awsome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    Ok

    Not the best book ive ever read

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    Kelsey12345

    It was kind of confusing

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2011

    Awsome

    I love this book the whole series is amazing.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2011

    great book

    one of the best i've ever read

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2011

    i love this book!

    i enjoyed this book so much! it is so adventurous and touching. anyone can read it, even adults. i recomend this to anyone who loves adventorous books!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2010

    The Healer and Ruler of All Animals!

    An 11 year old girl, Martine, wakes up from a nightmare when she realizes her home is on fire. Her parents get the worst of the fire and are dead. Martine has a grandma whom she has never known exsisted. She must go live with her in Africa in a reserve. Her grandmother not only is late to pick Martine up, but is strict and is always yelling at her or in a bad mood. Soon Martine spies the White Giraffe who is said to be a ledgend. A five star gang soon hunts down the white giraffe and scrapes him up and it's up to Martine to save him. I loved this Book. It was very adventureous! I could not put it down. My parents would find me at 9:30 reading when I was supposed to go to bed at 8:00. I hope you enjoy this. A book made for animal lovers!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 123 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7