Customer Reviews for

White Girl Problems

Average Rating 4
( 170 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(100)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Super fun read

I've been following White Girl Problems on twitter for quite some time now and loving each tweet. The book is just as entertaining as the tweets are, it sucked when I was done. The writing is great comedy, kind of like reading a Chelsea Handler book. The book made me wa...
I've been following White Girl Problems on twitter for quite some time now and loving each tweet. The book is just as entertaining as the tweets are, it sucked when I was done. The writing is great comedy, kind of like reading a Chelsea Handler book. The book made me want to be bff with and hate Babe Walker both at the same time. Very entertaining and I would highly reccommend.

posted by kerrilynn on February 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Easy read, but unfortunate...

This book was an easy read (2 days), but it was not what i expected.... I saw the other reviews of "hilarious" and "must read" and didnt go much farther than that. While there were some parts that made me laugh, I ended up feeling sorry for the girl. And then at the end...
This book was an easy read (2 days), but it was not what i expected.... I saw the other reviews of "hilarious" and "must read" and didnt go much farther than that. While there were some parts that made me laugh, I ended up feeling sorry for the girl. And then at the end, I was disappointed that I contributed $8 and change to this girl who hasn't got a clue and will go on in life thinking she is successful, while she should feel embarrassed. Needless to say.... this wasn't what i expected. I thought it'd be more along the lines of Jenna Marbles, but it is not.

posted by JillianMaya on September 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 170 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Easy read, but unfortunate...

    This book was an easy read (2 days), but it was not what i expected.... I saw the other reviews of "hilarious" and "must read" and didnt go much farther than that. While there were some parts that made me laugh, I ended up feeling sorry for the girl. And then at the end, I was disappointed that I contributed $8 and change to this girl who hasn't got a clue and will go on in life thinking she is successful, while she should feel embarrassed. Needless to say.... this wasn't what i expected. I thought it'd be more along the lines of Jenna Marbles, but it is not.

    18 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2012

    Super fun read

    I've been following White Girl Problems on twitter for quite some time now and loving each tweet. The book is just as entertaining as the tweets are, it sucked when I was done. The writing is great comedy, kind of like reading a Chelsea Handler book. The book made me want to be bff with and hate Babe Walker both at the same time. Very entertaining and I would highly reccommend.

    12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2012

    Hilariously Funny

    Hands down, this is the most entertaining book I have read. Ever. If you haven't done so already, buy this book. You will laugh out loud at least 50 times.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    The movie "Clueless" in a book version

    So I grab this book for some light reading to pass the time as Im on the elliptical. As I got to about chapter 4 I thought to myself "Ive read this before"...but then thought again and realized I was reading a knockoff of "Clueless". The stories are a little different but basically same plot. Im surprised the writers of the movie didnt catch on to this book yet and sued the writer, its clearly the same story.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2012

    PERFECT!

    This is easily the most entertaining book i've ever read. I like funny & THIS is funny. Seriously... read it. Now.

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Waste of money.

    Like the author was just made a list everything she could think of that was shocking and tried to make a story around that. It was like rwading something when someone has used a thesaurus for a lot of words. It didn't flow. Bad.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    good

    it was fun and interesting, wasn't wowed just pleased.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Don't bother

    So I was looking for some funny fluff reading, where I was guaranteed not to learn anything, nor to gain any life lessons. I just wanted uplifting filler after surgery. I read GCB (HIGHLY recommend for this genre) and was hungry for more. This is based on a fictional character who was created through a twitter account. The writing is atrocious, the stories are ridiculous and worst of all, I didn't care about the main character. I got to chapter 3 and regretted my purchase. All I ask is that I love or hate the main character, but I just wanted her to go away.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2012

    This Book Cracked Me all The way Up!!! I did Not want it to End

    This Book Cracked Me all The way Up!!! I did Not want it to End :o( it was such a Fun read!! It was so Funny I brought a Copy for My BFF and she just loved it

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Strange sense of humor or no at all!

    Not funny, unless one has a strange sense if humor. This book is not worth buying! Poorly written too.

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Unimpressed

    Meh. I was underwhelmed - she's not THAT funny.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2012

    lol

    lol

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Great read!!

    One of the best books ive read in a long time. Keeps you entertained throughout the book. Since reading it, everyone is my family has purchased a copy since i talk about it too much. Love it!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Hysterically Funny!

    All I really can say about this book was that within the first few pages I was laughing so hard I started to cry. I thought that was going to be a one time experience but it continued throughout the whole book even at the dismay of my family when I was laughing a little too loud and too much. Highly recommended if you want a good book to brighten your day.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Amazing! Outsanding!

    This book was so funny! I would stay up all night reading this and wake up my family with my laughter. It is so good, a must read!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Wild Bird

    This book is completely hilarious. It had me laughing out loud through the whole thing. It definitely uplifted my spirits while at work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2012

    This book is HILARIOUS. I could not put it down and was laughin

    This book is HILARIOUS. I could not put it down and was laughing out loud. If you like the writing style of Chelsea Handler, this is a MUST read!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    So funny, I didn't want it to end!

    I absolutely loved this book! Definitely the funniest book Ive read. An easy, light, fun, clever book. Strongly recommend it!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Loved!

    This book is soooooo hilarious! I couldn't stop reading it and
    When I was done I was so upset because I wanted more! Great read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    So funny!

    Like the other reviewers, I LOVED this book. Babe Walker is hilarious. A great book if you want a quick and easy read that will make you laugh out loud.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 170 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9