BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

White Hot

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Awesome

    ## Wow. I really loved this book. The story had intrigue, suspense, drama, romance and let's not forget sex. I absolutely fell in love with this hero. He was...how should I put it...Yowza!! So sexy and hot! I will definitely seek for more books by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2012

    Great Hot Read

    Really good book, fast pace, Hot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Great Romantic Suspense

    Excellent read. I could not put this exciting and romantic book down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Great read

    Great read couldnt put it down i read it in one sitting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    Seductions Shift releases on September 25th and is the second in the Shadow shifter series. I haven't read the first, Temptation Rising, which I think may be a shame, and I am definitely going to have to pick it up. I may have been able to get into the story a lot faster than I did had I had the background that Temptation Rising would have provided. I only say this because she didn't really describe what Ary and Nick look like for us in much detail, so I couldn't get a good clear picture in my mind. However, that is my only complaint. She did give me a clear picture of charactors that were clearly being just introduced in Seductions Shift. She was able to keep me reading because she did a great job of giving me a feel for Ary and Nicks personalities. They were very realistic throughout, and she otherwise did a fabulous job bringing me into her shifter world. They are both very strong charactors, kick butt and sexy, and there was tons of action to keep me turning the pages. Ary made me think a lot of Rosario Dawson as her charactor in The Rundown. There wasn't really anybody in particular that Nick brought to mind, but he was definitely the typical Alpha male- agressive, sexy and totally clueless as to the female rationale. I look forward to reading Caprise and Xaviar's story. The peeks into their charactors have me revved.
    Ary is the Curandero, or medicine woman, of one of the shadow shifter tribes in the Gungi jungle. She was raised knowing that she would always have to put the needs of the tribe ahead of her own, and had fully intended on fufilling the responsibility. Even after the unthinkable happens...she finds her mate in the uber sexy Nick Delgado. The problem is, he is not a Curandero also, which her tribe could not or would not accept and their parents force them to separate and move Nick to the United states.
    Sixteen years later Nick is drawn back to the Gungi when he learns that Ary is missing and may have been taken by the rogue shadow shifter Sabar. Knowing that Sabar couldn't possibly have anything good planned for his Ary he is desperate to bring her back to the safety of her family and the tribe, then hopefully resume his normal life. His plan quickly disinigrates when he does get her back only to find out that the family he was hoping to return her to turns out to be part of the problem. After the gunfight that kills Ary's parents he knows that he has no other choice than to bring her back to the Unites States with him so that he can ensure her safety.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2012

    Sizzles!!

    Love those action books with a healthy dose of sizzling romance thrown in and Ms. Bruhns excels at it. Will be looking for her other books as soon as my credit card cools off! TO MY FAMILY: You never need ask what I want for a gift....just get a B&N gift card every time!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    I vote for...

    Fang and gale

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    I vote for

    Striker and michaela

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    I vote for

    Finn and shiann

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    I vote for

    Autumn and Finn

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    I vote for

    Hunter and julie

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Ebony to xerxes

    Im with you there.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Xerxes

    Goes back to SL and falls asleep in his underground house.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    I vote...

    CALE FOX!!!! Hes such a heart stopper... his description is at mountain result two and the descriptions first result... Ive read both... omfg... hes soooooo hot......

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    I vote for

    Wolf and fang

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    I vote

    For karly and z

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2012

    Enjoyed it very much. Two strong-minded people colliding and cha

    Enjoyed it very much. Two strong-minded people colliding and changing course to walk the same rad together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2