Customer Reviews for

White Lines II: Sunny

Average Rating 4
( 67 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Cant wait

I cant wait to read this book! All Tracy Browns books are great!

posted by 6963115 on August 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A reader

I loved White Line 1; but White Line 2 had me a little disappointed because 1. way too short its like it was a rush job! And 2. It leaves you hanging like crazy and no mention of a White Line 3.... if it is one i hope it dont take as long as White Line 2 did!!!. ...
I loved White Line 1; but White Line 2 had me a little disappointed because 1. way too short its like it was a rush job! And 2. It leaves you hanging like crazy and no mention of a White Line 3.... if it is one i hope it dont take as long as White Line 2 did!!!.

posted by 5733654 on May 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Cant wait

    I cant wait to read this book! All Tracy Browns books are great!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    A reader

    I loved White Line 1; but White Line 2 had me a little disappointed because 1. way too short its like it was a rush job! And 2. It leaves you hanging like crazy and no mention of a White Line 3.... if it is one i hope it dont take as long as White Line 2 did!!!.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    I liked the book...... but I didn't like the way it ended. I hop

    I liked the book...... but I didn't like the way it ended. I hope its a sequel to this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    Cant waittt

    Im so excited that this book is coming out cant wait to read it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Devotion

    Well I must say that I am a fan of Tracy Brown. I'm hoping that this book will be a great hit. Infact I know it will be because she always come correct. I can't wait until it drops. Happy Reading Nook Lovers.

    Devotion143

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Good

    This book was good but it was not what I expected. The story should have been based upon Jada's character instead of Sunny's, she is not that interesting. I hope the next book is about Jada and Born!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Does everyone truly have a backstory that drives his or her present life?

    When you are fighting an addiction be prepared to do so the rest of your life. Sunny and her friend Jada have seen the darkest of days with their drug use and the power it has to still call to you. When circumstances get tough or out of control the one consistent that brought them peace was the worst thing for them – drugs.

    Both of these women along with their friends have built lives based on recovery but still the families have questions and the children want answers. What Tracy Brown has done with this book is show how difficult it is to be a recovering addict. When you are in the trenches of your addiction you know what it takes to survive, yet when you don’t have those lines guiding you and you have to make your own path that is a tough road to follow every second of every day.

    Tracy Brown has written with brilliance the fight you go through to get out of the darkness and into a life.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    I loved and hated this book at the sametime. I know the title i

    I loved and hated this book at the sametime. I know the title is WhiteLine:Sunny, but I was a little disappointed because of Born & Jade role in th book. Dont know if Tracy, is trying to separate the characters to spin them off into their own book. But I had been waiting to see if Born and Jada would ever find happiness. Now I have to waiting another year to find thid out, DAMN!!!! Now I have to waiting and see what happens to Sunny, Born, and Jada. Tracy come on with it girl.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Stl4lfe

    I preordered this book months ago and was dissapointed when it didn't release on its antisipated release date in 1/12. I checked my library every week until it was releasd. Just finished reading it in 8 hours. I loved it! The characters that we hated to say goodbye to came back with so much more depth. Was disappointed with the ending because it came too sudden, but am so looking forward to the next book in this series. I know there is a next book ;l Please don't keep us waiting so long for the next one. Keep up the good work. God Bless

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    I Loved this Book for the simply fact I got an insight on Jada a

    I Loved this Book for the simply fact I got an insight on Jada and Born even though the book was About Sunny But I don't like the way it ended. I Left me hanging  About Sunny. Also What Happened To Jada and Born. I pray its a Third book in store to come

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Good

    Not as good as the first one. But still good. Ready for number three

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by JoAnne Book provided by the publisher for review Rev

    Reviewed by JoAnne
    Book provided by the publisher for review
    Review originally posted at Romancing the Book


    This was such a stereotypical dark story about blacks who were drug dealers, were the women or kids of drug dealers; were drug users and showed how drugs ran their life usually destroying it or if they went back to using drugs after years of being clean did their family and friends know they were using again or were they kept in the dark? It also showed how the drug dealers or surviving families lived with riches due to the enormous amounts of money they collected with their illegal “job” – not wanting for anything.

    There was such blackness to the story it was surreal at times to me. Everyone knew who the players were and they all lived their life as if they earned their money cleanly. Yes, a few characters went into legit businesses but many times those supposed legit businesses are covers for drugs and money laundering so I couldn’t tell if they were really legit or not in the story.

    I didn’t read book 1 – White Lines – so it took me a while to figure out who everyone is and how they were related or what relationship they did have. It didn’t seem to be worth the trouble to me. Watching Sunny stumble and fall without anyone realizing wasn’t realistic. The storyline was choppy. There was some romance and love but mostly hatred, indifference or struggles due to their past history with drugs.

    There was no closure to the story but a very abrupt ending – maybe leading into another book – but I have no knowledge of that. I was definitely left hanging. I’m not sure if I would pick up book 3 if there is one except to see how this story played out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2013

    why did she leave us hanging is there going to be a part 3...i h

    why did she leave us hanging is there going to be a part 3...i had to just say oh well...thats it...i want to see a story about born and jada and rest of them dose ava get zoin...i think jada son is his father and that born and jamrri are brother ..the kids should grow up and history should repeat its self with sunny daughter being the eye of both little boys

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    i Loved the book unfortunately I didn't like the ending... I hop

    i Loved the book unfortunately I didn't like the ending... I hope there is a part 2 please don't leave your readers hanging, we need to know 
    what happens to Sunny now? She got caught with her hands in the cookie jar so to speak. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Toya

    Uughh the ending left me on the edge.. But enjoyed both books phenomenal author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    anno

    Just finished reading white lines Sunny and must say there could be a part 3. The ending seems like something you've recently read. Talk about Twisted,, how twisted might the story have been if JAmari had lived. I've enjoyed all of traceys books that I've read, keep em coming Tracey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Gwen

    Thought the first one was better this one was good the ending left me hanging........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Omg!

    I was so shocked to learn there's a sequal to the first, but wow, way too short. Obviously she's writing a 3 but can we not have to wait years to read it plz??? This story was hot! Can't wait to read what happens next....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    the baby

    She passed out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    A person

    Shoots again, and the bullet goes straight through her head.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4