BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

White Lines II: Sunny

Average Rating 4
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Cant wait

I cant wait to read this book! All Tracy Browns books are great!

posted by 6963115 on August 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A reader

I loved White Line 1; but White Line 2 had me a little disappointed because 1. way too short its like it was a rush job! And 2. It leaves you hanging like crazy and no mention of a White Line 3.... if it is one i hope it dont take as long as White Line 2 did!!!. ...
I loved White Line 1; but White Line 2 had me a little disappointed because 1. way too short its like it was a rush job! And 2. It leaves you hanging like crazy and no mention of a White Line 3.... if it is one i hope it dont take as long as White Line 2 did!!!.

posted by 5733654 on May 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 7 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    A reader

    I loved White Line 1; but White Line 2 had me a little disappointed because 1. way too short its like it was a rush job! And 2. It leaves you hanging like crazy and no mention of a White Line 3.... if it is one i hope it dont take as long as White Line 2 did!!!.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by JoAnne Book provided by the publisher for review Rev

    Reviewed by JoAnne
    Book provided by the publisher for review
    Review originally posted at Romancing the Book


    This was such a stereotypical dark story about blacks who were drug dealers, were the women or kids of drug dealers; were drug users and showed how drugs ran their life usually destroying it or if they went back to using drugs after years of being clean did their family and friends know they were using again or were they kept in the dark? It also showed how the drug dealers or surviving families lived with riches due to the enormous amounts of money they collected with their illegal “job” – not wanting for anything.

    There was such blackness to the story it was surreal at times to me. Everyone knew who the players were and they all lived their life as if they earned their money cleanly. Yes, a few characters went into legit businesses but many times those supposed legit businesses are covers for drugs and money laundering so I couldn’t tell if they were really legit or not in the story.

    I didn’t read book 1 – White Lines – so it took me a while to figure out who everyone is and how they were related or what relationship they did have. It didn’t seem to be worth the trouble to me. Watching Sunny stumble and fall without anyone realizing wasn’t realistic. The storyline was choppy. There was some romance and love but mostly hatred, indifference or struggles due to their past history with drugs.

    There was no closure to the story but a very abrupt ending – maybe leading into another book – but I have no knowledge of that. I was definitely left hanging. I’m not sure if I would pick up book 3 if there is one except to see how this story played out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    I want my money back!!!!

    Boring......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    To many unanswered questions

    What happened between jada and born. What happened, zion, olivia and ava..what happened with 2 sheldon..the book was rushed...the ending left more unanswered questions.. to many to even say this eas a good read..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    White lines ll

    This book was just alrite nuthing at all like the first one. For one it was not long enough I wanted more of a plot with Jada and Born! With the first one I couldnt put it dwn this one I stopped reading it for days. Hopefully the thrid one will be better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    I was excited for this book release since I found out about part

    I was excited for this book release since I found out about part 2 because I wanted to know what happened between jada and born, and I just knew she was going to touch on them even though this book was about sunny. Part 2 started off strong and was I was enjoying all the drama and love, but this book seems so.unfinished.and hurried. I hope there is a part 3 because this left more unanswered.questions than the first one. Idk how to.feel about this one, the ending did nothing for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Sorta disappointed!

    Too short of a read and not as good as the first book! I expected more and felt the book came up a little short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 7 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1