BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

White Nights (Shetland Island Quartet #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Good second installment

    This book follows Inspector Perez as he and his cohorts work to solve a mysterious appearance and subsequent murder of a stranger in town. However, they end up have a second murder and then the surfacing of human bones that may or may not have been a former resident in the area. This and the first book, Raven Black, both flow well and are quick reads.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2013

    Good book.

    I enjoyed reading both of Ann Cleeves books. While they are not action books and are not particularly suspenseful, the characters are likeable and real, the setting is very different and Cleeves does a great job of imprinting the setting into the characters. The conclusion is plausible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Darkwhisker

    May i join- black she cat with green eyes

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Cloudfoot

    Can i join. I saw a post that u needed a deputy. Can i be it. That is if u dont hve one already

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Lifegem

    (No.) She hissed and grabbed the kit and waked back to her clan.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Tigertail

    Where did the clan go?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Violetkit? Are you there?

    Read my other post love diamondkit

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Fetherkit

    She raced in panting. "Has anyone seen Glacierpaw?!" ~Featherkit

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    ¿¿¿???'s prophecy

    Streak of Golden ore... will find his pathway in the stars. The Onyx jewel will guide his paws. A great Clan rises... the Star in the Cloud has done wonderful. This Clan will last for many moons. Star in the Cloud your Clanmates have all served you faithfully. Lead your Clan with justice, wisdom and truth, as you always have.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Mysticstar

    The leader of MysticClan pads in. "I wish for an allilance my dear." She sits.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Eyes

    Peer out

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    May I join......

    I am a beautiful she cat warrior named Blazecloud. I am orange with green eyes and a striped tail.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    :)

    Umm... im darkwhisker and would like to join this clan. (8:16 central)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Thrushfang

    To anyone who would like to talk to me (hopefully Thrushfang's mate) please go to Marlfox result one

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Lightfoot

    Cool. *continues eating her shrew.* (2:26 pm Central Time)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Alchemypaw

    Thanks!)))) Wanders around

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Fireblade

    ((I found a possible new camp at "white cloud" all results (there are 63)))

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Braveheart

    Sorry I was gone!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Cloudstra

    The new camp is at "White Clouds" first result! See you there!

    ~€loudstar

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    You must check it out!

    Just as enjoyable a the first in this series. Love the seting. Can hardly wait to read the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2