Customer Reviews for

White Noise

Average Rating 4.5
( 85 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

49 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

So far....awesome!

This is looking to be just what i needed/wanted. Great app so far. All the sounds are just perfect for what i've been looking for. Great job to the creators of this thing. Well worth 2 bucks.

posted by 10623030 on October 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Not loud enough.  and couldnt try before i purchased it.

Not loud enough.  and couldnt try before i purchased it.

posted by Jmmbear on September 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 85 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    don't waste your money

    do I really need to say more??

    3 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    I like the heavy rain sound best. It really helps me go to sleep

    I like the heavy rain sound best. It really helps me go to sleep.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Im a light sleeper and while traveling from house to hotel to vi

    Im a light sleeper and while traveling from house to hotel to visit family I
    have trouble sleeping. This ap has been so very helpful!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    As someone who has great difficulty sleeping without a fan, and

    As someone who has great difficulty sleeping without a fan, and expect to be up all night sleeping elsewhere, this app has been a lifesaver! I can bring it anywhere, keep it charging all night and sleep like baby!



    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Great app! Been waiting for a good one to help me sleep.  Love i

    Great app! Been waiting for a good one to help me sleep.  Love it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    I absolutely love White Noise!  I tend to sleep much better when

    I absolutely love White Noise!  I tend to sleep much better when I use this app.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Great app. The mix feature is a favorite!

    Great app. The mix feature is a favorite!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Great app if you need white noise to sleep.  Nice variety of sou

    Great app if you need white noise to sleep.  Nice variety of sounds.  Also like that I have the ability to leave on in the background while I use other apps.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Great app

    Great app, easy to use and add new noises although it does come with a great selection.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Great job!

    Great job!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Great app!  Soothing, relaxing, most enjoyable.  

    Great app!  Soothing, relaxing, most enjoyable.  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2013

    Great selection of sounds and nice pictures.  I love that there

    Great selection of sounds and nice pictures.  I love that there are settings to fade at time interviles and shut off after a period of time. Love the crickets or waves at bedtime.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Awesome App!

    Awesome App!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Great app and so easy to use,

    Great app and so easy to use,

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    L O V E THIS APP! It's perfect..... and the customized mixing ma

    L O V E THIS APP! It's perfect..... and the customized mixing makes it even MORE perfect. This app will not disappoint!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    I love the selections and the timer. I go to sleep to it every n

    I love the selections and the timer. I go to sleep to it every night!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2013

    Helps me fall asleep fast and blocks out other distracting noise

    Helps me fall asleep fast and blocks out other distracting noises.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Awesome app.  The sounds are perfect and clear.  I recommend thi

    Awesome app.  The sounds are perfect and clear.  I recommend this ap.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Good app

    This app works well and has a wide variety of sounds. Good value

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Recommend it

    Has many noises for the background to listen to when trying to sleep

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 85 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5