Customer Reviews for

White Noise

Average Rating 4.5
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

49 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

So far....awesome!

This is looking to be just what i needed/wanted. Great app so far. All the sounds are just perfect for what i've been looking for. Great job to the creators of this thing. Well worth 2 bucks.

posted by 10623030 on October 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Not loud enough.  and couldnt try before i purchased it.

Not loud enough.  and couldnt try before i purchased it.

posted by Jmmbear on September 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    So far....awesome!

    This is looking to be just what i needed/wanted. Great app so far. All the sounds are just perfect for what i've been looking for. Great job to the creators of this thing. Well worth 2 bucks.

    49 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Check it out!

    I love the white noise app. It took me just a few minutes to figure the timer out, but love the reality of the sounnds. Well done, great purchase.

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    a good one!

    this app has worked flawlessly for me. Most of the "noises" are not ones I would consider "sleepworthy" but everyone has different needs. The Amazon selection is really useful to make any public situation seem much lighter, like you're actually in an arboretum, complete with tropical birds. It works well to "de-annoy" background noise without being obtrusive. They send new "selections" you might be interested in from time to time, a nice option. I like it!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Love it.

    I never fall asleep easily or stay asleep all night, but now with this i have been sleeping like a log and refreashed. Love that i can create my own mixes of fav noise!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2014

    I love the campfire sounds. It helps with my studying and remind

    I love the campfire sounds. It helps with my studying and reminds me of fall; my favorite season. 

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Its great

    I love it! I got like 11 hours of sleep using this. The thunder puts me to sleep. Get this app! :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Great app and so easy to use,

    Great app and so easy to use,

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2013

    Helps me fall asleep fast and blocks out other distracting noise

    Helps me fall asleep fast and blocks out other distracting noises.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2014

    Great, But ..

    This is really nice! Really improved my sleep, actually .. I will say, though, it drains the life right out of your tablet. And when it's preparing to die, all the sounds start playing at once at top volume and give you an epic midnight heart attack. But hey, I mean it's up to you ...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    Love the storm sounds. Great buy.

    Love the storm sounds. Great buy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    Love the tibetin bowl 

    Love the tibetin bowl 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    I really like this app... It is simple and I figured it out righ

    I really like this app...
    It is simple and I figured it out right away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1