Customer Reviews for

White Noise

Average Rating 4.5
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

43 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

So far....awesome!

This is looking to be just what i needed/wanted. Great app so far. All the sounds are just perfect for what i've been looking for. Great job to the creators of this thing. Well worth 2 bucks.

posted by 10623030 on October 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

don't waste your money

do I really need to say more??

posted by 3919330 on February 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 53 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Posted April 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Great job!

    Great job!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Great app!  Soothing, relaxing, most enjoyable.  

    Great app!  Soothing, relaxing, most enjoyable.  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2013

    Great selection of sounds and nice pictures.  I love that there

    Great selection of sounds and nice pictures.  I love that there are settings to fade at time interviles and shut off after a period of time. Love the crickets or waves at bedtime.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Awesome App!

    Awesome App!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    L O V E THIS APP! It's perfect..... and the customized mixing ma

    L O V E THIS APP! It's perfect..... and the customized mixing makes it even MORE perfect. This app will not disappoint!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    I love the selections and the timer. I go to sleep to it every n

    I love the selections and the timer. I go to sleep to it every night!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Awesome app.  The sounds are perfect and clear.  I recommend thi

    Awesome app.  The sounds are perfect and clear.  I recommend this ap.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Good app

    This app works well and has a wide variety of sounds. Good value

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Recommend it

    Has many noises for the background to listen to when trying to sleep

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I've struggled  with insomnia for years. On some of my worst nig

    I've struggled  with insomnia for years. On some of my worst nights this app really helps. I have used it on my nook color and my nook hd. The only bad thing is it eats the battery. Well worth the 1.99

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2014

    I love this app. The sounds are extremely real and there ere man

    I love this app. The sounds are extremely real and there ere many to choose from. The app itself works well with very few problems. The few problems that have cropped up have all been quickly and easily solved by  turning Nook off then on again. I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Wonderful application. It really helps me to fall asleep and wak

    Wonderful application. It really helps me to fall asleep and wake up feeling rested! Thoroughly enjoy listening to thunderstorms while tucked under throw blankets.
    Hearing the sound of the crackling fire sounds reminds me of our old familiar fireplace. The cat purring sounds like a
    beloved cat, Sam, I had for 14 years.(Cats purr differently like we each have a different voice.) He purred a deep
    drone while curled beside me.  
    The train is nice but hope a train's sleeping quarters is added. While traveling through  Europe, I slept like a baby
    with the rocking sounds of the wheels. The train sound in this application is more like a box car from the years I
    hopped trains from my youth.
    Was fun but slept little with produce all around and had to stay awake in order to jump off in the large city.
    Same thing when riding home. 
    There are many more sounds that will bring Mr. Sandman and for less than $2.00, it is worth every penny.  
    Especially so with a timer to use, or not. You have control as to how and what time you wish to wake up. You will love this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Great app. The mix feature is a favorite!

    Great app. The mix feature is a favorite!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Love it

    I use this every night and it helps me fall asleep (i use the fan noise) and there are SO many choices! You should get it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    The variety of sounds is great, and it has been very helpful wit

    The variety of sounds is great, and it has been very helpful with establishing sleep patterns. Also useful as a backup alarm.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Great app! Can't sleep without it.

    Great app! Can't sleep without it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Works great, drowns out lots of unwanted noise. Great to use whe

    Works great, drowns out lots of unwanted noise. Great to use when the grandchildren are visiting!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    Beautifully made app. Great to fall asleep too especially since

    Beautifully made app. Great to fall asleep too especially since my husband hates running the large fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    This is a great product, they don't skimp on sound choices,every

    This is a great product, they don't skimp on sound choices,everything wotks
    as it is expected. This is one of the better things to put on your nook. Thank 
    you guys

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    So soothing!

    So soothing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 53 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3