Customer Reviews for

White Noise - Sleep Well!

Average Rating 4
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

112 out of 128 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive investment in a good night's sleep

This is a great little app. We use it every night both at home and away. The Nook Color's puny speaker is the main problem. Also the user interface could use some work. The control buttons give no feedback so it can be hard to tell if the mode you have chosen is rea...
This is a great little app. We use it every night both at home and away. The Nook Color's puny speaker is the main problem. Also the user interface could use some work. The control buttons give no feedback so it can be hard to tell if the mode you have chosen is really activated. But, that's a quibble. It really is a very useful app.

posted by Oldhappycat on December 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Pretty Good

The app wasnt great only because some sound more like static then a river or whatever. Some might be impossible to sleep to but some are great. Many of the 14 noises are the same. But for a dollar I'd say about half the noises are good so yeah....

posted by 10820684 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Inexpensive investment in a good night's sleep

    This is a great little app. We use it every night both at home and away. The Nook Color's puny speaker is the main problem. Also the user interface could use some work. The control buttons give no feedback so it can be hard to tell if the mode you have chosen is really activated. But, that's a quibble. It really is a very useful app.

    112 out of 128 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Pretty Good

    The app wasnt great only because some sound more like static then a river or whatever. Some might be impossible to sleep to but some are great. Many of the 14 noises are the same. But for a dollar I'd say about half the noises are good so yeah....

    22 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Not so great with pets

    I love this app, but i've found my poor dog paces the floor all night when i leave it on,which keeps me up and defeats the purpose. Fair warning to all you dog ownwers, dogs hate this app.

    22 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Recommend It...

    I like this app. It has all different sorts of white noises, including different fan sounds for people who have to sleep with a fan on due to tenitis, etc. It is also good for people who like to experiment with white noise during EVP sessions while ghosthunting. =)

    22 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    Great

    I use this to help me sleep everynight. Its great if you have problems going to sleep!!! :)

    22 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Perfect for homework

    Great app! Perfect for drowning out distracting noise while working on homework. The "storm" setting is my favorite. Not one glitch in this app. :)

    21 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    pretty cool sometimes crashes

    This app works pretty cool and I slept really well with this playing in the room while I slept. I also used it at work on a really stressful night to tune out din of noise in the unit. I was able focus, so I could complete my charting in the small window of time I had to do so that night. The program is sometimes clumsy to navigate, but overall it seems more user friendly than some other nook apps I have seen.

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Love it

    This is so awesome! Go to sleep to the sound of rain every night. The new update makes it even more awesome...crickets, frogs, trains, windchimes and a crackling fire. Extra option of 3 hrs is great.

    21 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Fireplace would be nice

    I love this, but there is no crackling fire to read by! Please add a fire to this app! Thanks. I LOVE the way it stays on when you open your book!! Great feature!

    21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2011

    love it!

    love this for helping my new born fall asleep it way cheaper then a sound machine.

    21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Great white noise app

    I love this app because it will eliminate a device we need to take with us when we travel (our white noise machine). Lots of choices for types of noise.

    21 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Nice selections! Light gentle Thunder storm or train track sound...

    Very cool ! It relaxes me....sleep or meditation...calming.

    21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    This is a good one.

    I, too, have started using this app every night all night while my NC is charging. Rain and wind are very comforting (although some of the other options are strangely annoying). Does need to have some feedback when a button is tapped, though.

    21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Nice

    Very soothing love it

    20 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Terrific

    I have some white noise options on my radio, but these are much better.

    19 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Cool

    I slept good last night.Oh and there is more than one page.Just hit MORE WHITE NOISE!!!!!! The only thing is that every time it turned off I would wake up. :) :( BOTH

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Love it

    Loving it

    16 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Good

    Im fime goin to sleep with out noise but i do lik the zoumd if the waves in the mirnim

    16 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Decent

    Good for background noise, but sounds kind of static-y

    14 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Annyomous

    I find myself only falling asleep to some of the sounds. This is a great app, but be prepared if you have the same issues as i do. One night i couldnt fall asleep so i put the beachsound on and barely stayed awake for 1 minute!!

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6