Customer Reviews for

White Trash Damaged (White Trash Trilogy Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Yay

    It is finally available and it is awesome! If it still says pre order then just click on pre order and buy anyways and the book will come right up! It is awesome! Loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This book was okay- the first one "White Trash Beautiful&qu

    This book was okay- the first one "White Trash Beautiful" was much better though. I feel like this book lacked something. Maybe it was depth, or character relationships, not sure. It just didn't feel like as much work was put into it as the first book was. C+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2014

    I really liked the first book and I was anxious to read this one

    I really liked the first book and I was anxious to read this one. I liked it ok, but it didn't capture me the same as the first book did. I found it to be slightly repetitive. I was also more interested in the scenes between Eric and Sarah. In the end, I was glad to see Cass and Tucker healthy and happy together. I think if you read the first book, you should read this one. It did give me a bit more perspective on Tucker. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    I¿ve always loved everything Teresa has published. I¿m not very

    I’ve always loved everything Teresa has published. I’m not very bright so  every now and then I get a bit confused but she always sets me straight. :)












    White Trash Beautiful was the first book of Teresa’s that I read and I absolutely fell in love with her work. She truly knows how to pull your emotions from you and White Trash Damaged was no different.












    Cass and Tucker have such an amazing love for each other. I love these two because they know how to play each other and love each other. 












    Cass, being the broken girl from the trailer park and Tucker, being the sexy rock star, truly bring together an amazing love story. 












    All the characters in this book are truly awesome. I hope we see more of them in the next book so we can see what they will all do next!! 












    This book is not suitable for anyone under 17 yrs old due to language used. 












    Thank you so much Teresa for continuing this series perfectly!! Five stars have been granted :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Great

    I liked this series. Look forward for Eric's story. I think your writing has come along way and hope to see it continue to get better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2014

    Sorry, this book was a let down. This is the second book to a tr

    Sorry, this book was a let down. This is the second book to a trilogy and the first book White Trash Beautiful was the first. That book had everything: characters to root for, drama, love, and a ending where you hoped the main characters get their HEA. This book starts with Cass and Tucker starting their new life together along with his band on tour. They have issues to work through but his band is on the rise and she is along for the ride. I just wished that she could see her worth. It is hard to know it because she has come from a very dysfunctional family background and too many unhappy memories to forget. She was so strong in book one. She was either whining or running in this one. I forgot why Tucker wanted her in his life. But he keeps saying it to her. Maybe book three, White Trash Love Song, will be better. It would be nice to see Cass and Tucker becoming a strong united couple, and most of all I would love to see their friends Sarah and Eric hooking up. I am sorry that I could not give this book a better rating because this author's other books (her Honor series) are very good.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Can not wait! Love this story!!!

    Love Tucker!!! Such a good read!!! Ready for the next one!! Want to punch Donna in the face!!! Plus the dad!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2013

    4 out of 5 for this reader folks! White Trash Damaged by Teresa

    4 out of 5 for this reader folks!

    White Trash Damaged by Teresa Mummert is the second book in her White Trash Trilogy.  Described as a contemporary romance, this is the continuation of Cass and Tucker's romance whom we read about in the first book White Trash Beautiful.  Again Teresa writes a believable story that lifts you heart and makes you believe in love against all odds.

    Cass was rescued by Tucker in the first book from a life of tragedy.  Raised in a trailer park and living with her mentally ill mother and drug addicted abusive boyfriend, Cass had conceded to her life of misery until Tucker strolled into the diner she worked at, swept her off her feet, fell madly in love with her and stood up to those abusive people in her life.  After the drama in book one (you absolutely must read that book before this one), we are now left hopeful that this romance will grow the wings it need to take flight.

    Tucker is currently on tour with his rock band and refuses to continue this tour without Cass by his side.  After the loss they both have endured, Cass agrees to tour with band and adopt the rocker lifestyle.  Immediately, conflict is felt among the band members and Cass is constantly worried she is the cause.  Tucker is always assuring her that he will chose her over the band and this leaves Cass feeling guilty and with the "suck it up" frame of mind.

    As a friendship blooms with another female who heads the opening act of the tour, Cass finds herself questioning what it is she wants to do with her life.  What is her contribution to this world?  When she buys a journal and starts to pen the pain of her life little does she know she has found her calling.  Believing in herself for the first time in her life, Cass soars and begins to really find herself.  Of course, all would be perfect if she could just kick the jealousy she feels when she sees her man (who has to keep this relationship under wraps so he doesn't lose his female fan base) dripping with groupies and models in video shoots.  As much as Tucker hates that aspect of his career, it is necessary.

    Tucker is fearful of losing Cass the way he did in the first book and is extremely insecure.  When Cass begins to grow into her own, Tucker is not keen on the attention she begins to receive by other men.  When a new manager is hired and states that no girlfriends or groupies will be part of the tour, Tucker sees red and the conflict among the band that Cass was worried about starting ... starts.  Throw in a father who never made an appearance in Cass's life until her picture if printed in a local magazine (she is found out to be Tucker's fave lady friend) and the drama is packed on.

    I really enjoy these two and their troubled romance.  They truely love each other and I am praying they beat the odds.  This book left off quite happy, so I am interested in seeing where the final book will take us with these two.  I have a few suspicions, but know regardless, Teresa Mummert will do them justice.  If you like to read a good contemporary romance with hot rock stars then chances are you will appreciate this read.  While this book is not drenched in sex (actually it is quite tame) I found I didn't miss the sex scenes as the love story really took front row.  Looking forward to book 3! :)

    HAPPY READING! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Loved it

    Cass and tucker are amazing together...someone should throw donna off the bus!! I couldnt put it down. So many emotions. Just WOW!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    You can see my review for the first book in the trilogy on my bl

    You can see my review for the first book in the trilogy on my blog.

    After reading and enjoying the first book, White Trash Damaged was a letdown. I felt like so much of the book was rushed and unresolved. The arguments between Cass and Tucker, Cass’s jealousy over the other girls in Tucker’s life… none of it seemed to come to a real resolution. Brushing those important issues off doesn’t promote a healthy relationship at all and it felt a bad taste in my mouth.

    As for the characters, oh goodness. Instead of liking Cass this time around, I was annoyed with her. All the jealousy and insecurities don’t reflect how she was in the first book. In the first book, she felt strong, determined, and more independent. In this book, she felt weak and whiny. Tucker didn’t seem much like I remembered him, either. In the first book, he would have done anything for Cass. This time around, he didn’t seem to stand his ground as firmly as before (e.g. Donna). I did like seeing more of Eric, though! I feel like he’s growing as a character and a person. I wanted more of him definitely.

    In general, I wasn’t fond of White Trash Damaged. Of course, I’ll read the third book and I certainly hope it can redeem the trilogy for me.

    Be sure to check out all of my reviews on my blog, KDH Reviews.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Okay, let me just say that I've been waiting for this book for w

    Okay, let me just say that I've been waiting for this book for what feels like ever so yes, I ordered it the day of and read it in one sitting!! Teresa Mummert has been a top author of mine for as long as I can remember. She has a way of not only captivating the reader but enchanting them and pulling them into her worlds. It's quite an experience and believe me...she didn't disappoint with WHITE TRASH DAMAGED. 


    Cass quickly became my favorite heroine or antiheroine the moment I was introduced to her. She's not only relatable... she's real. Readers are able to see everything through her eyes perfectly. We can sympathize with her and we can feel as she feels because everyone is broken in some way and Cass knows this better than anyone. She has demons, just like we all do, but in WHITE TRASH DAMAGED we see her try and take on those demons and not hide behind them any longer. 


    Tucker is still her rock and even more so now that he's the only person Cass has left. His love for her is so intense and I really think it makes readers fall in love with him even more. I know I did if that's even possible. 

    In this second part of Cass and Tucker's world we also see some of Tucker's demons come to life and why he has such a hard time with one of his band members. We are also introduced to some new people along the way as we see how Cass fits in with this rockstar lifestyle. 
    Overall, if you loved WHITE TRASH BEAUTIFUL you will love WHITE TRASH DAMAGED all the more! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1