Customer Reviews for

White Walls

Average Rating 5
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Fabulous, Addictive series! Be Warned, this book is more like a

    Fabulous, Addictive series!
    Be Warned, this book is more like a prequel to Insanity than a sequel. Like Insanity, it too switches times but in this book, it's switched from before she escapes to after she escapes. It tells us the story about her and "Damien" and why he came back, but most importantly it shows how she meets Elijah..While I was highly entertained with White Walls, I was a little disappointed that White Walls didn't pick up where Insanity ended.. Nonetheless, this series is original, entertaining, and addictive

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    creepy but good

    creepy but good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Amazing!

    I love this series so much!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    Oh dear Lord! As soon I started reading this I began crying my e

    Oh dear Lord! As soon I started reading this I began crying my eyes out. All the pain and agony and torment that Adelaide went through in Insanity came rushing back and I was suddenly relieving it all with her. Every fear, every hurt, every anguish, every moment of love and every moment of hope. This book is breathtakingly beautiful. Insanity had me gutted and weeping hysterically for weeks, and although I started off the same way with White Walls, I began to feel that suddenly Adelaide could have a chance at life. A chance at finding her peace and purpose, and a chance at love, again. To forgive and love herself, and to love and be loved my another.

    The story, this time, takes place just after the devastating event that obliterated Adelaide into her insane state. And, then it alternates to the events that took place on her escape that led to her meeting and falling in love with Dr Elijah Watson. So, it takes place before Insanity. We are able to take a glimpse back to discover how Adelaide got to the Asylum, and how she met Elijah. Man, oh man, oh man. Here is a guy who is also swept in mystery and living in pain conflicted on him from his childhood. He shields himself from everyone by keeping up a cold front, until Adelaide happens to stumble into his Emergency Room, and his life changes for the better, or so we hope. He is drawn to this girl, who is battered, and bruised and severely traumatised and broken, both physically, mentally and emotionally. She reminds him of himself not so long ago, and soon enough he cannot resist assisting her in getting a head start in life.

    In the meantime, Adelaide cannot help but feel things for Elijah she never thought possible, again. She only ever loved one man in her life, and he was gone now. It was really hard to experience her grief and in trying to let Damien go. Especially, since he was constantly visiting her and reminding her of the promise he made that he will always be with her no matter what. And, the guilt and constant conflict she had going on inside her head, relieving that terrible and horrendous day when her father killed the only boy who ever loved her. Damien was a constant reminder of her past, and this Damien was not the same, sweet, loving boy who would want her to move on with her life and be free. Instead, the new Damien was mean, and ghost of man who would never be. It was very sad and heartbreaking to see him in this way and I was hoping and praying that he would move on too. For Adelaide's sake, as well as my own. Poor Damien and poor Adelaide.

    But, amongst all this gloom, and haunting, and sadness, was the flicker of hope, and happiness, and love. It felt like a new beginning, in which both Adelaide and Elijah so desperately needed. The beginning of something wonderful, something beautiful, something amazing, and something brilliant. The clouds were breaking and rays of light flickered down and caressed their souls. I cannot wait to read the next book in this insanely haunting love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2012

    I couldn't wait to get my hands on this book. It's the sequel to

    I couldn't wait to get my hands on this book. It's the sequel to INSANITY, which released earlier this year. I loved INSANITY because it was insanely good! White Walls takes place before INSANITY, and it clears up some mysteries about Addy and her past. I loved the way things unfolded, again using the Before and After chapters. Lauren mixes the two so seamlessly I was in awe. I think this format really lends itself to Addy's tortured mind as well. We get to see a much more coherent Addy in this book. And while Damien is still in the book, it focuses more on Elijah and how Addy meets him. I loved Elijah's character. He's what I call perfectly flawed. That's my favorite kind of fictional guy.

    I know there will be more books in this series, and with the way this book ended, I can just imagine what Lauren has in store for us.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1