Customer Reviews for

Who Glares Wins (Lexi Graves Mysteries, 2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good Book. Enjoyable Read.

I definitely liked this book, but not as much as the first one. While I still loved the characters and Chafer's writing, I think the main reason I didn't like this book as much as the first was because I found it more predictable, from the characters' actions to the "vi...
I definitely liked this book, but not as much as the first one. While I still loved the characters and Chafer's writing, I think the main reason I didn't like this book as much as the first was because I found it more predictable, from the characters' actions to the "villain". The writing is good; the pace still keeps it a page turner. Overall, still highly enjoyable even if I like the first one better.

posted by SarahRichards on April 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Recommend

I have just finished her 3 books in this series, waiting for the next one.

posted by Melvin53 on March 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Enjoyable, especially the humor.

    I'm thoroughly enjoying this series. If you're a fan of Sue Grafton and/or Janet Evanovich, you will enjoy the Lexi Grave series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    This is the 2nd book in the Lexi Graves mysteries and I love it as much as the first one. Lexi, Maddox And Solomon are great likable characters and I loved reading their story. Lots of humor, sexual tension and mystery. Already read the 3rd. and am waiting for the 4th.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Great loads of fun read

    Love this series. Have already read the next in the series, and can't wait for the next one to come out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Enjoyable

    Love the charactors has suspence and flirty keeps you guessing!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Great books and comical

    The books have great characters with comical points. Don't start one unless you have time to read. Can't put them down! Hope Miss Chafer writes fast.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Hi

    Havent read it yet but i want solomon and lexi to get together

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    loved this series

    Love the female mystery books. Along the same lines as a Stephannie Plum book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Great book

    Great book. It will make you laugh out loud and wanting more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    A must read

    Funny, well written and as good as the first in this series! Had me laughing. Great characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    I love this series!  Fun and funny.  Laugh out loud moments and

    I love this series!  Fun and funny.  Laugh out loud moments and totally engaging.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    My new favorite series!

    This is a great series. Im laughing and freaking all at the same time. Cant wait for the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    Great Read!

    Love the Lexi series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    A lot of fun

    Really enjoy Lexi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Lexi

    Is this okay? XD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Lexi

    Its 12:01 in az

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Lexi

    Hey guys!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Fun series

    On to book 3!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Loved it

    One of the best series i have read everything is balanced just right

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2013

    This is a really good book I love reading it couldnt put it down

    This is a really good book I love reading it couldnt put it down just finished the second novel as I got closed to the end I just didnt want it to end. Now reading the third novel. I highly recommend all these novels

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3