Customer Reviews for

Who Was Abraham Lincoln?

Average Rating 4
( 96 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Who was... books

All of the books in the series are REALLY GOOD!

posted by 6310593 on August 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Boring

Boring

posted by 6705386 on January 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Who was... books

    All of the books in the series are REALLY GOOD!

    22 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    Wounderful book

    My 7 year old loves this book!! He enjoys reading the time line at the back of the book he remembers when he was born and when he became president and all the other facts. This one was his first "who was book" and he looks forward to going to the book store and see who else he can learn about.

    18 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    I loved reading it!

    Abraham Lincoln is such an interesting person and this book really made him seem like he wasn't flesh & blood.YOU HAVE TO READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!;)

    14 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Must read for children

    Good reading for elementary children

    12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Good book

    I read this in an hour it was so great
    You have to read it.

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    The best!!!!!

    It is the best book ever. It's my favorite book.

    10 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    It was perfect for his book report

    The book was informative and perfect for his book report. I enjoy all of the who is series, Gretchen learning to educate kids with.

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2011

    good book

    i liked it

    8 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Abe rocks

    Abe rocks so much this book has a lot of good facts

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    I want to read it but i do not now my password

    Now i can not get ir
    Can soome one be my nook friend

    7 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Love it

    It was so good

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Who was abberham lincon

    He was the one who stoped segrgaytion

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Abraham Lincoln

    First I'm going to start from the end. I really thought it gave us enough information on what Honest Abe was like. He was a funny young man with true heart and passion. The book was also very well organized and very well written. This is true because first it gave us information on his childhood.Then it told us about how his mother died and how he became a little more serious from that. In the middle it told us about when he wanted to find his duty in life. Lastly it gave us information on how he became president,how his son died like his mother, and how he ended slavery in this country.I thought there was NO better book than this . Totally five stars***** and totally worth your money and time. Written by Rosy -loves - to - read :)(:

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Theyr ar about ..... pages read the entry

    About fifty

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Sampel

    Very very VERY short sampel

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Best

    Best book ever

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Georgia

    You must read it

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Y

    Good job stoping slavery.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    Anoymos

    Cool. But we need more exitment make some cool history game or a book that teacheas about this kind of stuff. P.s harriet tubman is better book than this.yah yah i know the nook is for reading but we need somthing new . Maybe somthing about martin luther king jr. And this stuff needs to be free. I am a toatal cheapskate but i think everything should be free. I love this kind of stuff but its costing alot so i try to stay away.
    The three things for this that i think are........................
    Cool
    Somthing i whant to stay away from
    History/educathinal
    Please read my review it can really help you diseid it really hepled me alot. And.please sugesgt writing a review yourself and do not be afraid so post somthing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Bad/good

    I like ablinkinon but the book was bad sorry book editor

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5