Customer Reviews for

Who Was Albert Einstein?

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Brilliant

I found these books when my son had to do a report on a real person. I think he was in 5th or 6th grade. You would think by the cover that they are for younger kids but we read it together and we both loved it. It is history but in a way that kids understand. It giv...
I found these books when my son had to do a report on a real person. I think he was in 5th or 6th grade. You would think by the cover that they are for younger kids but we read it together and we both loved it. It is history but in a way that kids understand. It gives all the details of his life that you need but in a fun way. We now have a collection of these books and my younger kids are starting to read them. I have to say that I am just as excited when we get a new one as the kids. How wonderful to have books that make historical people fun to learn about. I wish they made more!!

posted by chums22 on January 12, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

The sample

The sample for this is horrible. All it gives you is the title page and the table of conents.

posted by Anonymous on March 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Brilliant

    I found these books when my son had to do a report on a real person. I think he was in 5th or 6th grade. You would think by the cover that they are for younger kids but we read it together and we both loved it. It is history but in a way that kids understand. It gives all the details of his life that you need but in a fun way. We now have a collection of these books and my younger kids are starting to read them. I have to say that I am just as excited when we get a new one as the kids. How wonderful to have books that make historical people fun to learn about. I wish they made more!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Albert Einstien

    E=mc2

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Albert is amazing

    This book is amazing!!!!!!! Did you now Albert donated his brian when he died

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    The sample

    The sample for this is horrible. All it gives you is the title page and the table of conents.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Albert

    Such a great book
    Perfect for reports on Albert E
    Totally awasome for learning facts
    Easy to read,easy for kids
    READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2010

    As a science teacher, I finally think I understand his theories!

    Explanation of his life and events in history were explained in a way that I missed as a child. I have read three books from the series and found I had a better understanding of the those parts of history! My niece recommended them all to me. They are also funny.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    I love it!!!!!!

    I did not read it on the nook as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    I love it

    It was a great book I learned so mutch tat I did not know

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Great book

    It was good!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Facts

    He has a face for a butt. And his butt is his face.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Cool book

    It's awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Tap here

    I did not acually read it on the nook but it is a really good book!!
    -#Hashtag

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    ALERBER enstein

    The sanpl sucks like poop

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    I was good.

    I like how the childhood went .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    wow its good

    this book is confusing at the begining but wen u get into chaptr 2 it get very good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Great choice

    I love learning about albert einstien. Totally reccomend this book to anyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Love!!!!!!!!!!!

    Love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Ggftt

    Ggggghhyy

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Awesome have to read

    I do not recomend this book its pictures suck the person who drew them was skribiling i love this book recommend it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Albert Einstein

    I'm only 8 years old and I've read this book. I love the way they set up the book. I found this book in my classroom and I think my teacher made a very smart choice putting Who Was Albert Einstein in our class. Who Was Albert Einstein is a historical story about a genius. I highly recommend Who Was Albert Einstein fof young, eager readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2