Customer Reviews for

Who Was Jim Henson?

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great book!!!!

Awsome, very nice book. Appropriate for 6+. The series are fassinating, lots of facts.

posted by Anonymous on August 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

I really liked the part where he made the Muppets, especially Kermit. And I did not like it when he pneumonia!

posted by 14502632 on July 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2011

    Great book!!!!

    Awsome, very nice book. Appropriate for 6+. The series are fassinating, lots of facts.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    Who knew it would be just as interesting for the parent as the child!

    A wonderful biography on Jim Henson. While reading to my son I was thrilled to find out how (and shown via pictures) he moved the puppets, overcame problems with the shows and enjoyed his successes. We loved the book and would highly recommend it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Awesome!

    I really liked the part where he made the Muppets, especially Kermit. And I did not like it when he pneumonia!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Very Hensonish

    It's a ver good book

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Pretty good for a kids book.

    It's very cute, with imteresting facts. Maybe not enough for a book report, but venough for a grest quick read.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    ???

    Should i read this forba book report

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Dog scarecrow by david young june 27 2014

    The dog scarecrow looks like a prop out of jim hensons the storyteller,labyrinth and dog city.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Kskiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiioioooiiiiiiiiiiiiiiioipioioioiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiioiiiooooooiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

    Uwwuwiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Question

    How did he die???????????????????????????
    ?????????????????????????


    ??????????????

    ?????

    ?
    ?
    ?
    ????
    ??
    ?
    ?
    ?
    ?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Creativity everywhere!!!

    This book really helped me find more info on Jim Henson.
    I got so fascinated that Jim Henson is my role model. He put all of his effort in everything! This book gives you his life to explore and learn amazing, awesome things about Jim Henson. He never gave up on his dream and imagination.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Question

    Has anybody else seen the movie Labyrinth, a movie Jim Henson directed and made puppets for? If you have seen it tell me what you thought of it. Write your reply to doglover123. If you have not seen it, keep it that way. It is kind of creepy. Definitley not a movie to watch before bed. To many freaky puppets.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    AWESOME BOOK!!!!!!

    This book is great. Shows a great backround ow Jim's life.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    K@$/a

    Hgkduugb mtcyffgkbcdtuibb sstjjnb fdgh xzzccvczsdfhhGgjh
    Tchfhfmyvug should i get it!!$$$$&&&/::!$3*+++,,?????'$#2

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Jim Henson Book

    The best biography

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    WOCKA WOCKA WOCKA!!!!!!!

    THE RAINBOW CONNECTION!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    :P

    :P

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    M

    I watch the muppets every day!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    It's Time.

    "It's time to meet the muppets?" -Mary, The Muppets 2011

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2