Customer Reviews for

Who Was King Tut?

Average Rating 4
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Who was King Tut?

    Who was king tut tells lots of information,even more than some text books. After reading ths book I am sure you will fall in love with Egypt.

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2010

    good biography of King Tut

    Back around 2003, we had read four of the "Who Was..." biographies for young children from Grosset and Dunlap, noting that they are not written from a "Christian" perspective but are fairly easy reading and give a reasonably good overview of the lives of each subject. A few years later, we were in Chicago, IL, for a vacation and visited several of the museums there . The King Tut exhibition was at the Field Museum. We did not see it because of the additional extra cost, but many of the other museums had special Egyptian exhibits and displays as well to coincide with it, and I picked up a couple of books for young people on ancient Egypt.
    Who Was King Tut? was one of them, and I found it very interesting. I did not know that Tut was believed to have been the son of Amenhotep IV (also known as Akhenaten) who tried to introduce monotheism to Egypt and possibly his famous Egyptian queen Nefertiti (although his mother may have been one of Amenhotep's lesser wives). The book explains what little we know or can safely conjecture about King Tut (he was married at ten, may have had two children since two little mummies were buried with him, and died at around age nineteen) and the story of finding his tomb. If your children enjoy studying about ancient Egypt, this would be a welcome addition. There are now some 23 books in this series.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Great book!

    Encourged book to read! Lots of facts I never even knew about him! Wow what a great book!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    So cool

    I read 3 of the who was books and i love to learn new facts on biffrent people

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Cool book

    I love this book

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    ITS ME FROM DOWN THERE

    ITS ME FROM DOWN THERE IM IN GRADE 3 AND KING TUT RULES BYE

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Learn all about king tut and his life

    If you want to read a good, interesting, exciting biography you should get Who was King Tut? This story brings you the thrilling story all about the life of king tut. It is super interesting with goood details and chapters that will give you information about king tut. This book is awesome and full of amazing sentences.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Ivystars story chapter eight

    **Dont mind the other one**. Willowsong trudged along . "Oh why . I have to leave Spiritclimb . Your lucky . You have Whitepaw "
    Ivysong relized they had left the clan tarritory . Well the were right at the edge of Waterclans . Up ahead were woods . *** "Wake up Ivysong" she relized she had fallen of a small hill . The were six cliffs . One of them was a big bolder . "Wow" Star gasped . "Its just like a clan camp" meowed Lily. *** Ivystar was heading back from Moontree . Starshine her new deputy was with her . "Well Nightclan we take in any exiled cats . Good though . Any loners too . Lilypelt went to Waterclan . Starshine went to the tribe . Ivystar went to fishclan . Willowfog was at Poolclans taritory . At fishclan Ivystar heard Climbstar say "Spiritclimb i exile you as well as Seedsoil and Greenstream . Go . " Ivystar got all of them to come with her . Then she relized Climbstar exiled those her were close to Willowfog Whitestreak and her . At the tribe Starshine heard Ivyteller exile her sister Bird that has three wings . She heard Lilypelts sister Cave where we share and her brother Light who shines . She took them to the clan where they got named Birdwing the med cat Streamshine (Cave) and Lightstreak . Willowfog and Starshine had no luck . All of a sudden Willowfog started wailing . "The kits are coming"

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    awsome

    i am in 3rd grade and my teacher made me read it i loved it though i hate my reading teacher:)

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    Gggggg

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2011

    qking ttut lives

    i am king tut

    1 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    tut

    king tut rules!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! snow

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2015

    My english teacer read this to my class.

    Its very questionable and interesting. It has a cuople lose strings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2014

    Who ws king tut

    It is awesome I love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Egypt

    i love Egypt!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    Shshsys

    Jdjds

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2014

    This book was not for me but I can understand if other people li

    This book was not for me but I can understand if other people like this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    awesome

    Awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Autunm reveiw

    Is nerdy and retarded

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Autumn

    I love ancient history and I can't wait to read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3