Customer Reviews for

Who Was Rosa Parks?

Average Rating 4
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Rosa Parks our hero

Its sad to think aferican americans were treated tht way :(. Rosa became a hero that day she got tired of the back seat. (literly) she was a hero so hats off for Rosa!
This is her story:
African americas used to have to sit at the back of the buss intil Rosa was tired o...
Its sad to think aferican americans were treated tht way :(. Rosa became a hero that day she got tired of the back seat. (literly) she was a hero so hats off for Rosa!
This is her story:
African americas used to have to sit at the back of the buss intil Rosa was tired of it. She sat where the "white people" sat one day. Peoplw were no happy. . .
What happens to Rosa? Well read this book Who Was Rosa Parks to find out. It will ne worth it ;)

posted by Anonymous on January 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

American Heros

This book was gift idea for my niece. She has read several of these books and seems to like them.

posted by OsaES on January 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Rosa Parks our hero

    Its sad to think aferican americans were treated tht way :(. Rosa became a hero that day she got tired of the back seat. (literly) she was a hero so hats off for Rosa!
    This is her story:
    African americas used to have to sit at the back of the buss intil Rosa was tired of it. She sat where the "white people" sat one day. Peoplw were no happy. . .
    What happens to Rosa? Well read this book Who Was Rosa Parks to find out. It will ne worth it ;)

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    I love it

    Its the best book i ever read

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    American Heros

    This book was gift idea for my niece. She has read several of these books and seems to like them.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Amazing book

    This book gave me information about Rosa Parks.I love the who was and who is really kool :)

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Bri

    I Love her so much

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Rosa parks

    She is an amzing woman who had made her rights to her self a stood and said no to the bus driver i really inspire her

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2011

    tyty

    i need to get this book

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    I accidently got the sample

    I accidently got the sample when i first got my nook..........i was reading it and it had all the information out the book and literally only THREE sentences of th book
    MISTY

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Awesome book

    This is a must read!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Wow!

    I want to do a book report on her (Rosa Parks) and i went to read the sample and like 6 or 7 sentences nd then it says it was.... nd then end of sample




    i would rate 0

    5 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Y

    Good job

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Just reading

    Just reading the book but cant waite to read it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    A

    I am african american so basicly, Rosa Parks is one if my heros. Buy this book! I love it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    Homeeork

    Hepls with my summer reading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2014

    Awsome book by the way!

    I love this book not only becase ithelps me understand who she was it helps me get a beter understanding to on what shae did to stand up for her self and how she seat in a spot because she felt like that she needed to stand up for what she belived in

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    I love this book

    I like rosa's saind for black pepele like me & my farened's !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Esrci

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Good book

    I love my nook and i love barles and nobles

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Hey

    This book was good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Coooooooolllllllllll

    Cooooooooolllllllll

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Rosanna leonardo

    I like thus book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3