Customer Reviews for

Who Was Walt Disney?

Average Rating 4
( 163 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(110)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

34 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

Get to know Walt Disney

If you read this book you get to know all about Walt Disney. From his childlife to his death. Anything you eant to know. Great for kids. Helps them understand Who Was Walt Disney.

posted by Anonymous on May 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

My great grandfather

My great grandfather actually worked with walt disney and was friends with him

posted by Anonymous on March 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 166 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2011

    Get to know Walt Disney

    If you read this book you get to know all about Walt Disney. From his childlife to his death. Anything you eant to know. Great for kids. Helps them understand Who Was Walt Disney.

    34 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Who Was Walt Disney

    I read this book a year or two ago, and it was the first who was biographies i read. I learned the most facts in this book than any other book in the series. This is one fact i learned:

    When you first think of Walt Disney, you may think of how he created disney world in florida. Wrong! Walt Disney didn't make DISNEY WORLD, he created DISNEY LAND!

    This was the only book in the series that the author wrote, so that is why this book is so different from the others. Walt Disney had an interesting life, so that ia why you should read this book. ~Danielle

    22 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Awesome

    Thia book is great and a great book to have if your intrested in disney. I think disney is awesome so it was really cool to seee where it all came from. Order the book now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


    P.s great for anyone who likes biographies (like me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

    13 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Did you know . . .

    Did you kniw that walt disney created mickey mouse because he was afraid of mice ans he didnt want other kids to be afarid of them. Did you also know tht walt and his brother had their bodys frozin after they died because they thought that in tje future they could come back to life

    13 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    My great grandfather

    My great grandfather actually worked with walt disney and was friends with him

    12 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    It is a great book

    IF YOU READ THIS BOOK IT IS ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS IN THE WHO WAS SEIRES! This review will help you fall in love with this book so much your going to want a thousand copies of it! It realy explains his life from childhood to death with a lot of deatails but in kiddish words so anyone can understand it. Also I love how they put those colums of information to explain certain things. THERE IS ABSOLUTLEY NOTHING THAT BORE ME IN HIS BOOK! I LOVED IT!!!!!

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Emma

    I can't wait to read it sometime

    6 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    nook man

    Where i give you the right review and save you money.i was the one that said great use for project.oh about the book i did get a A+ because it was okay to read for school people.it gives you facts about their career and before being famous.so you should buy itt.

    6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Facts of disney

    Who is walt disney is the greatest bioghraphy ever

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Anonymous

    Don't listen to the person who said they gave her the free sample,she's lying!She just didn't like the book because it probably had some mistakes,so don't listen to that person,he/she is a lyer!

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Brownie

    Sad but you could handle

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Great book!!!

    I needed this book for my National History Day project. This has soooo much information from birth til' death. Has good pictures i totally recomend this book!

    - Em

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Very good book!

    I leraned a lot about Walt Disney

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Read

    READ IT!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Sad... I'm Glad this isn't my Life!

    I cried just a little, and was dissapointed by the illustrations. However, I thoroughly enjoyed this biography on this amazing person.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    NOT WORTH IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I bought this book and all it gave me was the sample! I spent


    five dollars on something that i could'nt use i'm telling you ITS NOT WORTH IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    Don't Get Sample

    Don't get sample because its only the title and copyright pages

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    Get pink ipad

    Kiss your hand three times post this on three different books look under your pillow.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    A fun story about Walt Disney!

    My 10 year old son who is a picky reader wanted me to add this book to my nook. We both really like the story. It was a fun and interesting story. This was age appropriate as well!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    OK I LOVE WALT DISNEY

    WHY? YOU MAY ASK. WELL HE ONLY CREATED THE MOST MAGICAL PLACE ON EARTH. WHO NEVER EVER WENT TO DISNEY? IF YOU DIDNT THAYS A BIG BIG BIG BIG BIG BIG DEAL AND VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY SAD
    OK IF YOU ARE A DISNEY LOVER REPLY BACK WITH DISNEY LOVER AND YOUR FAV RIDE!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 166 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9