BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Who Was Walt Disney?

Average Rating 4
( 156 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(105)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

33 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

Get to know Walt Disney

If you read this book you get to know all about Walt Disney. From his childlife to his death. Anything you eant to know. Great for kids. Helps them understand Who Was Walt Disney.

posted by Anonymous on May 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

My great grandfather

My great grandfather actually worked with walt disney and was friends with him

posted by Anonymous on March 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    NOT WORTH IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I bought this book and all it gave me was the sample! I spent


    five dollars on something that i could'nt use i'm telling you ITS NOT WORTH IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    Don't Get Sample

    Don't get sample because its only the title and copyright pages

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2014

    Who was walt disney

    The dude with the weird moustache who made disneyland.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Walt disney

    Was a racist

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Read this report

    Is it a good book i need book for biography project and i picked walt disney
    Hi Hi HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HII HI HI HI KITTY CAT HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI MEOW HI HI HI HI HI HI I LOVE TO HAVE A GIRLFRIEND HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI KITTY CAT HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI HI KITTY CAT HI HI HI HI HI HI HI BYYE PEOPLE OF ASSMERICA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    A WASTE A RIP OFF

    60 pages long but most of the pages are filled with poorly made cartoons which were not made by Disney, most pages have a few lines of text, time lines jump years, Barnes and Noble needs to g?t their act together and list how many pages are in the book and not the darn file size. This book is junk. BEWARE OF ALL PREVIOUS REVIEWS AS I SUSPECT WE'VE BEEN CONNED. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Why the people got big heads

    When i first saw these books i was like DAMN why these people got big ASS heads !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Lexi

    Not long i do not like that

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    what's next, who was adolph hitler? Why glamorize this anti-Semi

    what's next, who was adolph hitler? Why glamorize this anti-Semitic bastard?

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Who was Walt Disney?

    Can anyone tell me about this strange Walt Disney guy is?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Fact

    This is just a fact. Walt disney and his brother were not frozen. When walt disney died, he was cremated. Those rumors are not true

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1