BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Who Were The Beatles?

Average Rating 4
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Isabel

This book i highly reccomend if you want a child to learn about the classics..

posted by Anonymous on December 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Beatles

Amazing. Spectacular. Unbeliveable.

posted by Anonymous on November 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Isabel

    This book i highly reccomend if you want a child to learn about the classics..

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    Great informational story for young readers.

    I bought the book for my nephew's family. My nephew and his wife are such great fans of "The Beatles" that they named their first son Lennon.
    He is 5 years old and they had had fun reading the book to him and helping to explain his namesake.
    I'm sure that it will be a book they will share for a long time.
    The illustrations and reading level were excellent for early readers,
    and I know both his parents were happy to read the book to him in order to explain the reason for his "unusual" given name.
    John Lennon was their favorite Beatle!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2008

    let me tell you about MY opinion

    this is one of the best books i've ever read. I would recomend this book to any music fans or just regular people. this book is really interesting and caught my eye VERY quickly. i talked to my friends about it and even they recomended it! this book tells all about the beatles and there earlyer bands in life. they even talk about their insperations of music,guitar, and drums.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2011

    great book

    good book short book though

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    Enoyed reading it to my child.

    My son is 6 years old and loves the Beatles. Santa brought him this book for Christmas and have enjoyed reading a chapter every night before he goes to bed. The story is written in a way children can completely understand. He enjoys it very much.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    RINGO!!!!!!

    Ringo is my FAVORITE Beatle guy!! Who would say no to him? I wish I had this book so I could read it everyday!! He is also a really good drumer!! I am making a club for The Beatles!! I am having 8 people in it...not counting me is 7...so let me know if you want to be in it! We will start the club after the 27 because 23-27 is my Lake Eyrie Vacation!!

    Thanks!!
    Lyric girl#3
    P.S. I will also tell you a lot of songs from The Beatles!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    To #Move lover

    The beatles are good.Tean beach move is gay.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    HEY

    Without the beatles, so many things, GOOD THINGS, wouldnt have happened. They helped stop the vietnam war. They made apple records popular. People shoud respect them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Love u John Lenon

    Furure mrs. John Lenon if he wasn't dead

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Great book!

    If you're doing on a report on the Beatles then should definitly get this book. A good book to read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Awesome

    I luv the beatles and i worship them even though i dont know thier songs or wat thier names r but i had a feeling...that their reallly good at singing! Keep up the work<3

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2011

    Great Book for 2nd and 3rd Generation Beatle Fans

    This book is great for the children, grand children and dare I say, great-grand children of lifelong Beatle fans. Those of us who can remember The Beatles first appearance on 'The Ed Sullivan Show' or when "A Hard Days Night" was at our local movie theater will appreciate this book. Nothing can ever recreate the goosebumps and excitement we experienced at just the meer sight and sound of our beloved Fab 4. This book gets the facts straight. In the past I've been upset at how a writer will add to or exclude the truth about what millions of us consider the world's best band. Children will get a better knowledge and understanding of these four genius that were the background music of our lives. I don't know much about the author but I did read that he too, is a lifelong Beatle fan who happens to write for The New York Times. This book is easy to read and the illustrator did a good job at not making John, Paul,George and Ringo look like cartoon characters. The book is fact filled with enough pages to tell the early story and life of each Beatle without being too long and losing the attention of young readers. My 4 year old grand daughter may be a little young for this book but she won't be for too much longer. In the meantime listening to The Beatles' music will be her introduction to great music that will be heard for at least the next 100 years !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2014

    Who were the beatles

    This is a very good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    Onld

    obladi oblada

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Love

    The beatles rock

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    To all the good peeps

    The beatles are an awsome rockband and ( are not gay)...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Ronnie loves the beatles

    My fav bandmate is paul mcartney!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The beatles rock love them so much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Feel sorry for Lennon Lennon

    He got killed by a man who had mentaldisorder

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Im named after them!

    Im named after John Lennon,my name is lennon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    I luv ringo starr

    Totally the best beatle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3