Customer Reviews for

Who What Wear: The Allegra Biscotti Collection

Average Rating 4.5
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

loads of fun--I want more!

I love both of these books! In this internet age it's not that hard to imagine a really fashion-savvy girl becoming a hot new designer, and I love the way "Allegra" has to move fast (and face the consequences) to get her school and fashion work done. I also love her f...
I love both of these books! In this internet age it's not that hard to imagine a really fashion-savvy girl becoming a hot new designer, and I love the way "Allegra" has to move fast (and face the consequences) to get her school and fashion work done. I also love her friendships and her allies. Her family is believable, and her editor/boss seems so much like the high-energy fashion women we see on television. She also makes it seem as if making clothes and giving clothes a fresh touch without being like everyone else is something everyone can do if she only stops to think.

The writer has a delicate touch at making it plain that everyone has her or his place in the world, and not everyone has to be a fashionista. I'm not a fashionista, but the art and the writing are fresh and lively. My only regret about these books is that I'm still waiting for the next one!

posted by Tamora_PierceSYR on January 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Please read and anwser

Do u like the first or second book better. I need your help!!!!:) Aalso please write for your heading dear mary ann

posted by Anonymous on February 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    BEST BOOK IVE EVER READ

    This book is phenomenal . Ive never read a books so interresting. The book is highly- actually above highly reccomended. I dont understand how an author can be so talented.The Best. Forever Allegra Biscotti( :

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Fashion Masterpeice

    This book was so inspiring and simply a good read! It shows that anyone can do anything they wish as long as they put their mind to it, throughout this book, the book covers friendship, trust, passion, and a touch of romance!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!

    I have read both books and they are amazing, awesome, and terrific!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Great Author!

    I am totally in LOVE w/the first book! I am in chapter 10 of this one and totally LOVE it! A total MUST READ!
    <3| V

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Awesome!

    I borrowed this book from my friend( it was not a e-book) and i loved it! I would think that if you are 9 and up you MUST read this. So buy it peeps!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Im a fashion FREAK!Found this book read it and fell in love! I alsi love the first one,would recommend it 2:):):):)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    I want more!!

    I have read both the books and loved them so i hope Olivia makes more

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Elizabeth gillies!!!

    Omg i m like ur biggest fan!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Cant wait! :)

    Cannot wait to read this!!!!! I lovelovelove allegra biscotti!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    I luv it

    I wish she made more books!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    LOVE IT

    I love this book! It is a MUST READ. But you should read the first book first. I would recommend this book to people that like fashion.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Olivia Bennett

    Olivia Bennett is a great author and must know alot about fashion. Keep on writing!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    I LUD

    I LUD DIS BOOK !!! BOOKLUVER ;) ;):) ;) :) :) THIS IS AN INSPIRING BOOK JUST LIKE THE FIRST ONE And encourages people to persue their dreams and that it doesnt matter if u wanna b a fashion designer , or a lawyer ... things will always work out somehow in unexpected ways we sometimes dont understand.. but u kno what , this book teaches u no matter what happens , always look on the bright side of things, and when something bad happens , JUST KEEP SWIMMING JUST KEEP SWIMMING !! And everything will work out :))))))))))

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Dear taylor swift from the march 3rd post-

    Dear march 3rd, dude we all know u arent taylor swift!that is a really stupid post and whoever wrote that made taylor out to be some country hick.Taylor may date a lot of guys but you have no right to judge.do you seriously think taylor swift actually talks like that?i mean seriously-yah?-who even says that? But yeah, a REALLY good book! I am going to be a fashion designer and this book helped a lot with inspiration for drawings when i read it. Great book, Caity

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Perfect!

    This book combines everything a teenage girl goes through- family, friends, school, secrets, boys, and the mean girl(s). In Who What Wear, the main character struggles to achieve harmony between them.

    In order to protect her fashion-designer secret, she must lie to her friend (hereby creating an imbalance). In order to stay a fashion designer, she must make a dress that the mean girl and the mean girl's mother want her to make- not what SHE wants to design and create.

    Overall, this book is a PERFECT read for anyone interested in fashion, friends, or boys. I would suggest the ages you should read this book and thorougly understand everthing it talks about would be ages 6-12 (give or take a few years).
    Aera:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Next book

    Is there going to be a next book??? If so when is it coming out???

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Alegra biscotti colection

    I love the first book i read it in class(not an ebook)now i just need to read the second one<3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Hmm

    The 3rd book came out already? How come we cant get it on our nooks?!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Such a good book!

    This book was sooo good! I loved all of the characters and the way she described all of the designs! I loved it so much that i had to get it in the hard cover version! :) :) ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Fashion

    Does this gives fashion tips!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3