BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Whole: Rethinking the Science of Nutrition

Average Rating 4
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    After my psychiatrist and Orthopaedic Surgeon both recommended I read his book The China Study I did. Afterwards I changed my lifestyle diet to completely be Whole Food Plant Based and have never felt so good. I was able to stop taking two medications 4 doses a day for GERD in less rhan 6 weeks of this new way of eating. It was not difficult to do but you need to determined to want to change. Stop the take out dinners and prepare foods at home. I dropped 30 pounds in 8 weeks and had energy to start exercising. Have also been able to get off HBP meds as well as high CHOL meds and no longer worry about DM. I am forever grateful for having had The China Study recommended and now Whole was an automatic purchase. You Can Do It

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    A Must Read. T. Colin Campbell is brilliant.

    Campbell epitomizes INTEGRITY. The whole truth and nothing but. A persistent and very bright guy, Dr. Campbell has followed the truth everywhere it's taken him for over 50 years.

    I learned about Dr. Campbell over 2.5 years ago after Ruth Heidrich convinced me to switch to an all plant based diet. I've stuck to it and feel great as a vegan barefoot endurance runner at age 50. Even my vision has improved. Just about everything is better. No cholesterol is needed and as a post cancer patient, I know I'm doing what I need to do to best prevent any recurrence.

    I hope to have a video review up soon. On youtube, under Randy Kreill.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Whole-the whole truth

    Dr. Campbell is my hero and after reading The China Study I incorporated his principles into my life and startrd encouraging my clients and students to follow suit. Now after reading whole I am designing a complete course around his principles.
    Sharon Bivins
    Discover a Healthy You

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Excellent Book for Life and Health

    I read the author's book, The China Study, a few years ago. I am about halfway through this book. I can't recommend this book enough, particularly if you care about your health. I am learning why current science focuses on just one aspect of our health. The body doesn't work that way -- it is a whole inter-connected unit. Dr. Campbell encourages us to stay healthy and thereby staying out of the medical system. We currently treat symptoms, but we don't avoid disease. This book is highly recommended.
    His daughter Leanne Campbell has a cookbook -- and by the way, I recommend that also.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    I think lots of folks should read this book and follow the dieta

    I think lots of folks should read this book and follow the dietary instructions it contains before it's too late and you die from smoking so please stop smoking too!

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    If you care about the future of your child or children, you must

    If you care about the future of your child or children, you must read this book. It will tell you of the truth that pervades our world and gives you the knowledge to think for yourself instead of letting the conformity you know take over your life and your generations to come. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Classic work by one of the Greats

    Its about our health and can save your life. Its about the systen and can save our world.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Highly recommended

    If you care about your health, this is a must read. I do believe that the true answer to our healthcare crisis is correcting the unhealthy lifestyle of the average american. This book helps explain why that is such a daunting task amid the considerable forces that have an economic interest in maintaining the status quo.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Highly, highly, highly recommended!

    Only read this book if you actually want to be in control of your health and want to live a long, strong healthy life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Eye opening on the nutrition, medical, pharmaceutical, and gover

    Eye opening on the nutrition, medical, pharmaceutical, and government agencies. A must read for everyone on health, not only for individual but our nation as a whole (pun intended)!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    This book is totally misrepresented.  I am very interested in ev

    This book is totally misrepresented.  I am very interested in everything written in the description and reviews.  A thoughtful scientific explanation for many misconceptions.  What I got instead was a book full of rants at the establishment with a few rare facts thrown in.  I want my money back for false advertising!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1