Customer Reviews for

Who's Looking Out for You?

Average Rating 3
( 99 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(38)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    To the review below me

    So what are you saying? Are you saying that it's that person's fault for not being Christian? What if they didn't have the chance to hear the message of Christianity? Is it their fault then? I don't think that God would condemn someone who has lived a good life just because they weren't baptized. He's perfectly just and fair, so how would condemning someone who lived righteously just because they were Hindu be just or fair?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2007

    Non-Ideological Take on the Powerful in America

    I'd call this a must-read, even if you dislike Mr. O'Reilly for ideological reasons, or simply think he's a blowhard. This is not a conservative or liberal, Democrat or Republican book. He outlines exactly what's wrong with those who are supposed to be looking out for us -- the courts, large corporations, Presidents Bush and Clinton, and your family. It's great for discussion with friends and family, and O'Reilly adds a nice personal touch to the book by reviewing his own mistakes in life and what he has learned from them. It's a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2005

    O'Reilly tells it like it is

    In his usual straightforward style Bill lets it all go and lowers the boom on many of those who thrive on the weak, unlightened and uninformed in our society. He names names tells it like it is. If you want to know who does not have your best interest at heart read this fabulous book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2004

    Who to Trust? A Timely Book, Must Read

    When 911 happened, American began to really pull together, a sense of 'one nation' began to surface again, it felt nice. But the cry of civil unrest via the libeal politicians running for president, (too early), teaching us disrespect is okay, low blows, spins etc are okay, (and they are leaders?) So unity & healing took back seat while many still had open wounds and fears. O'Reilly mentions those in our lives, those around us .. and he helps us ask ourselves the question of 'who's looking out' for us... This is a good solid book of advice for BOTH parties, good for America. It would be nice if this book was read by all, but the left seem to jump on the book reviews w/ conservative writers (or even those who are not one or the other as Bill O'Reilly), who threathen them, don't see things as they demand we do (or call us names)... parrots who are told that this author is all bad, all right wing... So, they jump in the reviews slandering and dogging a book, when it is so apparent that A. They did not read the book.. B. They did not know what was in the book and C. They more than likely cannot read a book or have not cover to cover. (see: 'bob jenkins, a professor of math, December 23, 2003' or 'James, book lover in Baltimore' and others, some using the exact sentances and/or spell the same mispelled words wrong. It's sad. This book is a good read for all Americans who are more interested in the truth, the knowledge and then the safety that will come to them after they are done ... PS I hope too that bill does outsell the book of hillary's... she has really nothing to offer in her book, except to paint some pictures that she wants to for her 'image' -and she did not even write most of the book, had ghost writers.. she accomplished nothing except to show woman that it is better to stay with a playboy with fears and hang ups and affairs since pre-white house... than to drop your political edge ... especially if you want to be president one day and have really got no remarkable things to say about accomplishments.. that vs. Bill, who clearly shows that he does care, his program does too and he is a man who stands by his believes... he has conviction, (is that a word you don't understand you folk who claim to read, the liberal vanilla doggers? Okay, here: He has morals... Oh, you don't get that word either huh, okay, He has values... no, still don't know the words... shoot.. okay, 'He has good stuff in him that he really thinks is nice and so do nice Americans who care about people and want to know the truth and take care of their families... and they say the nice stuff, even when it is not popular, what ever party, he is nice and plays nice in this book' How is that ya scholars you?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2003

    OUTSTANDING and HONEST

    This man tells it like it is. He doesn't cater to anyone and if you have it coming he will give it to you. Hats off to you Bill.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2003

    Political extremists will hate this book.

    O'Reilly is a true 'independent' who invariably irritates the extremist elements in all political camps. He pays deference to truth and fairness rather than practicing the art of idolotry and venomous personal attack. A truly open-minded reader will benefit from reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2004

    Can you handle the truth?

    This an excellent book and a very good example of what you will find if you watch the O'Reilly Factor on FOX News. Bill has a way of unfolding some disturbing truths concerning our society while still entertaining us.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2003

    THANKS BILL!

    O'Reilly has done it again. He has written another great book. It fells good to have someone expose the truth. I am sick of slanted news coverage and all the liberal news media. O'Reilly calls it like it is and exposes things that most media outlets wouldn't touch. I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2003

    a refreshing read

    Bills attitude is exactly what America needs. He's a straight shooter with the issues. He addresses real issues that are useful to the average american and doesn't use hateful rhetoric to get there. He is one of the few mature ones out there who is looking out for us. Thank you Bill!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2003

    Who's Looking Out for You?

    This book is a shot in the arm and really hits the mark. If you look at this book objectively it really does help point out who is looking you for you . I have read the book and feel better off for it. My wife is now reading it. Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2003

    Who's Looking Out for You?

    I ahve read this to the point real life book and love it. If you rally are honest you know what Bill says is true. But the leftis will never see this . Or do they and just do not want to admit it. With this book the common citizen is armed w/ the ability to know who is really looking out for you. But most importantly, who is not. Geat book Bill.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2003

    Who's Looking Out for You?

    If you read the book and have above a sixty Iq than you know what I mean. Great book Bill. By the way I bought extra copies of this book from you for gifts. I have and have read the book allready. Why has my previous reviews not been posted? I feel this is unfair and shows a biast. Prove me wrong and post this or a previous review w/ my e-mail address. Right now I do not feel you are looking out for me or Bill.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2003

    Another great book by Bill!

    Offers sound advice on what to look out for in this screwy world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2003

    I knew my Teachers weren't looking out for me

    This is a great book, I like the fact that their wasn't a whole lot of talk about politics, but when there was, it wasn't partisan politics. I would recommend this book to anyone, even if your not an O'Reilly fan. Thanks a lot Bill

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2003

    An Antidote to Media Miseducation

    This book should accompany every American's trip to the voting booth. You may not agree with every word, but Bill's honesty provides the reader with insights even the most partisan of persons will concede and agree to. Refreshing and real.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2003

    O'Reilly's best to date

    I don't always agree with what Bill O'Reilly says on his television show; however, I really enjoyed reading this book. O'Reilly is fair in his evaluations of our politicians, and of others in our society who claim they are looking out for Americans. If you are on the far left or on the far right politically, you probably won't enjoy this book, but most Americans should find this book to be a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2003

    Great read for any true American

    After years of hearing liberal BS on the news and in nonsense books such as Franken's, It's good to read something that makes you proud of your country. O'Reilly is a politic genuis and a true American. I'd feel really dumb if I were Al Franken or Sean Penn and I read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2003

    Shut up and read

    How strange it is that Bill O'Reilly is honest, forthcoming, sincere and truthful in a society that keeps asking for the media to be honest, forthcoming, sincere and truthful. Great book, it's worth every minute of your time, it will challenge your thinking, and do what Bill wants the book to do, make you mad. Thanks O'Reilly for actually being what we all want, right!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2003

    Thank goodness Bill is!

    Once again, another home run for O'Reilly. Finally someone with whom I don't always agree, but whom I can always believe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2003

    Who's Looking Out for You?

    This book is very accurate in most point.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3