Customer Reviews for

Who's Looking Out for You?

Average Rating 3
( 99 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(38)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2003

    Who's Looking Out for You?

    Some people hate this book because they hate Bill, but this book make sense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2003

    proves it's point

    After reading the first few negative reviews,I can see where the anti's are drawn out and their short trajectory views are as described in the text. This is great reading for college grads who although have been educated need to have the smoke cleared from all these liberal views like required reading from the koran. He's right, the reason many people immigrate here is for the economic opportunities but they won't respect our flag or founding beliefs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2003

    Wonderful read

    I found this book uplifting and a delight to read, unlike so many of the other best selling non fiction books out there today. Very insightful, with down to earth suggestions. Bill has a unique and blunt style of writing that I find entertaining and believable. THis book is a must read. (Note: sorry lefties, Billie DID let you down)!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2003

    Bill O'Reilly For President

    I absolutely loved this book. In particular, I was surprised how Mr. O'Reilly shared such intimate stories about the relationship he had with his father. I appreciated his candidness and willingness to share his innermost feelings, and solutions to the world's problems. I look forward to his next publication.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2003

    It makes alot of sense

    I always laugh at reviewers of Mr. O'Reilly's books when they INSIST that they are not liberals, yea right. The book is insightful and gives you alot to think about on almost every level of life. I will be truthful and tell you I didn't read Frankens book because calling someone 4-letter names and calling it a book is not my idea of writing. Mr. O'Reilly is only the 2nd person to have three #1's non-fiction's so he must doing something right. By the way this is not a political book, it doesn't trash, it teaches good ideas on how to cope with this crazy thing we call life. I also read a reviewer who says 'he doesn't back with facts', hey buddy, this is his opinion on how he learned how to read people and the best way to deal with them, it is his opinion! DID YOU EVEN READ THE BOOK? So if you can ignore the trashing by liberals who probably didn't read it anyway, then buy it and enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2003

    thanks bill for looking out for me

    wow another knockout bestseller by the factor man himself! bill o reilly asks some very challenging questions and what he has found will truly intrest you and will let you know whoose truly looking out for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2003

    Great read

    A great read for anyone who is intellectually honest. Oh yeah, and there were no advanced copies given to random people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2003

    O'reilly delivers

    In o'reillys new book he sticks to his guns, tells how it is and gives great advice for the American Family

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2003

    Great, but could be a bit better

    Bill O'Reilly is sadly not the best person who put the facts up compared to other great conservatives. I give this book 5 stars because I think it's great, but it could be a tad better (but I guess that comes with the nature of O'Reilly).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2003

    It's a BOOK REVIEW!

    To all the O'Reilly haters who have ranted on this page, please use your opinions to review the book itself (which was good). This is not the forum for what you think of the qualities of the man.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2003

    A postive book

    Compare this book to Franken's book and look at the differences. This book has a postive message while Franken's is hateful. Yet people seem to like hatefulness. A sad time in our country's history.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2003

    OUTSTANDING

    To the point and direct. A good read on who is not looking out for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2003

    Another Block Buster From Bill

    It's about time someone stood up for the silent majority and identified the shadow people. Great book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2003

    Bill's looking out for you!!!!

    Bill O'Reilly has 'hit the nail of the head'. 'Who's Looking Out for You?' is a great book to read. I believe it truly explains how most Americans feel and wish our leaders would act. This book also shows that Bill, like most folks in America, looks out for other people and at the same time shines the light on those how do not. (Remember cockroaches run from the light.) Good job Bill, keep them coming. I recommend this book to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2003

    Bill oreilly is looking out for you

    Who's looking out for you. Bill Oreilly is. This is a NO SPIN book. Mr Oreilly's best book yet. 5 out of 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2003

    GO BILL

    O'Reilly is an honest and forthwright guy. That's honorable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2003

    Finally, a voice with common sense.

    Yes, common sense, but sadly, not coming from a politician. The left wing fools of this country, who would ultimately be the downfall of our great nation if left unchecked by people like O'Reilly, enjoy nothing more than painting a picture of the author as yet another wealthy, influential media-mogul with only dollar signs in his sights. Yet they can only spew forth labels like conservative, close-minded, and spinster when presented with clear and concise facts regarding our nations' present status as it pertains to all the topics covered in this book. The author speaks for a great many in America. I for one do not agree with all of O'Reilly's personal outlooks on life, religion and politics, but I remain impressed with his 'get-to-the-point' attitude and his ability to call people on their attempts to distort truth. I will no doubt read this book again and continue to be a fan of the O'Reilly Factor on Fox News.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2003

    O'Reilly Rules

    So he should stick to the talk show then? I haven't read any of his books, I was thinking about it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2003

    Oreilly stays 'right' not mad

    The Library journal already had a chance to review this book before it is available to the public, and the Library Journal says that O'Reilly 'stays mad'. I say that he stays right and willing to get metaphoric rotten putrid food scraps thrown at him... thus making the people from The Library Journal 'staying ridiculous and JEALOUS'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3