Customer Reviews for

Who's That Ghoulfriend? (Monster High Ghoulfriends Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Reviewed by Karen Pirnot for Readers' Favorite Who's that Ghoul

Reviewed by Karen Pirnot for Readers' Favorite

Who's that Ghoulfriend? by Gitty Daneshvari is another in the Monster High Ghoulfriends series intended for mid-grade readers. In this novel, the school Headmistress Bloodgood has disappeared and the "normies" ar...
Reviewed by Karen Pirnot for Readers' Favorite

Who's that Ghoulfriend? by Gitty Daneshvari is another in the Monster High Ghoulfriends series intended for mid-grade readers. In this novel, the school Headmistress Bloodgood has disappeared and the "normies" are primary suspects. Clues are found in the attic and they lead to research in the local library in which the ghouls uncover ancient cults which list hierarchies of various monsters. Important clues are offered by Deuce and his gang, and the Ghoulfriends then begin to act on all information collected to try to find the Headmistress. The various "monsters" need to work together in order for the mystery to be solved and in particular, the thought of the Ghoulfriends working with a spider was something of a delight. The "toys" of the Ghoulfriends were also a fascinating touch to the story and Ms. Flapper's influence over the spider and the students was part of the "good versus bad" story line. 

Pep rallies and Crack and Shield Day will delight the young reader's mind and references to the make-up of the Ghoulfriends was at times, quite amusing. While I found the characters in Who's that Ghoulfriend flashy and entertaining, their lack of planning in gathering clues was a bit of a turn-off for me. I thought author Daneshvari used sophisticated vocabulary for the younger mid-grade readers. But, as children do tend to like the abnormal in their books, this one should entertain most children and keep them reading. I, for one, have never appreciated books that ended "to be continued," but it does tend to encourage readers toward picking up the next book.

posted by ReadersFavorite on October 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Sorry

Not a monster high fan and the dolls look wierd no affence

posted by Anonymous on January 7, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Karen Pirnot for Readers' Favorite Who's that Ghoul

    Reviewed by Karen Pirnot for Readers' Favorite

    Who's that Ghoulfriend? by Gitty Daneshvari is another in the Monster High Ghoulfriends series intended for mid-grade readers. In this novel, the school Headmistress Bloodgood has disappeared and the "normies" are primary suspects. Clues are found in the attic and they lead to research in the local library in which the ghouls uncover ancient cults which list hierarchies of various monsters. Important clues are offered by Deuce and his gang, and the Ghoulfriends then begin to act on all information collected to try to find the Headmistress. The various "monsters" need to work together in order for the mystery to be solved and in particular, the thought of the Ghoulfriends working with a spider was something of a delight. The "toys" of the Ghoulfriends were also a fascinating touch to the story and Ms. Flapper's influence over the spider and the students was part of the "good versus bad" story line. 

    Pep rallies and Crack and Shield Day will delight the young reader's mind and references to the make-up of the Ghoulfriends was at times, quite amusing. While I found the characters in Who's that Ghoulfriend flashy and entertaining, their lack of planning in gathering clues was a bit of a turn-off for me. I thought author Daneshvari used sophisticated vocabulary for the younger mid-grade readers. But, as children do tend to like the abnormal in their books, this one should entertain most children and keep them reading. I, for one, have never appreciated books that ended "to be continued," but it does tend to encourage readers toward picking up the next book.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2013

    Your daughter loves Monster High Movies/dvd she'll love this.

    It's excellent chapter book. Teaches valuable lessons. Based of the characters from the movies/DVD.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    OMG

    I have been waiting for this book and it is finally here

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    Monster High

    i love it so so so so so so so so so so so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Help

    Never read the book. Can you help me?

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    YESSSSSSS

    Finally!!!!!

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    Awesome.

    Headmistriss Bloodgood has disappeared! This author has once again stunned me. One problem, though. The words " To Be Continued..." Great cliff hangers, keeps you on the edge of your seat. Overall, awesome book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    AMAZING

    I loved this book!!!! It was sooo amazing. I really hated that it just left you hang'n at the end.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    ASOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is asome but it is a clif hanger

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Great

    Oh yes buy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2015

    Zayn Malik

    Hey guys!Perri is out shopping with friends,so who wants to ask me questions?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2014

    Mlbg

    Dear ms lady whatever,
    You should not talk like that.Little kids use these devices.They can read.You are not very appropriate

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2014

    Hi

    It sounds like a asome book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    Wish I could give zero stars!

    I like monster high,my favorite is Frankie Stein. I recently gave my dolls to a close friend but might get them back soon. ALTHOUGH,THIS BOOK IS TERRIBLE!!! I AM 10 YEARS OLD AND THIS BOOK IS NOT WORTH A GRAIN OF SAND!!! This book has a terrible plot and horrible undeveloped one dimension characters! I agree that the only good thing about this book is the artwork! And I can draw them exacly the same! This abomination of a book would even have Torelai raising her eyebrow!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    This book is cool for 3d grade

    You shood read it you will like it.
    Celeste
    Osorio is my name text me back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    The same plot from the second book continues and is still poorly

    The same plot from the second book continues and is still poorly executed in this one. Spend your money on a better book. Poor plot, recycled dialogue, underdeveloped characters, and more adorn the pages of this text. Not worthy of the Monster High brand. The only positive is the great artwork, too bad it accompanies terrible writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Dlne m Done by anonamus Haley

    Thiscisc

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Perfect

    I am a monster high lover i love this book i bought it at my bookfair READ IT!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Zane

    "You don't know me well enough then." He smirks and walks to the gym.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Selena

    Nods.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2