Customer Reviews for

Who's in the Big Blue? - Down in the Ocean

Average Rating 4.5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

Worth every penny. One of the best books for a dollar. My son loves it and enjoy reading it to him.

posted by ejam0 on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Help! Sample 1 page pai dneve rgot more pages!

I paid for this an dit say sread an dits on epage long! Im ma dit sjusy tye cover i want a refun dor fix it now!!

posted by 495792 on August 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Love it!

    Worth every penny. One of the best books for a dollar. My son loves it and enjoy reading it to him.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    Love the bright colors!

    This was a great book to include in our ocean theme for preschool. I love how it works in counting and colors! The pictures are great and price is unbelievable! My little preschoolers love turning the pages of an eBook!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2011

    This is a MUST before the Aquarium

    This is a MUST before the Aquarium! It is a great introduction to sea animals, and kids love it! The illustrations are adorable. My grandkids loved the captivating eyes on all the sea creatures.
    I love how it teaches colors at the same time! Your child will want to read it over and over!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Help! Sample 1 page pai dneve rgot more pages!

    I paid for this an dit say sread an dits on epage long! Im ma dit sjusy tye cover i want a refun dor fix it now!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Nice colors but doesnt teach counting as description says.

    My daughter (14 months) did enjoy the colors and the pictures but I thought therewould be some counting too which is why I bought it.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2012

    cute

    This is a cute book and my 18 month old daughter loves it :)

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2011

    WOW! What a bargain!

    I can't believe this is only $.99. Every page is a delight. Our kids love to guess who is coming next, and the bright colors and animals are super cute. My son and daughter love to find the starfish on every page. Fun! Fun! fun!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Wonderful.

    We really enjoyed 'Who Says Moo?' and 'Who's in the Big Blue?' is right along the same lines but this time with adorable sea creatures instead of farm animals. Great ending with the octopus. Love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2014

    Gwtufgy

    Fdrhfgahgudhdhdfed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Oh okay

    Lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Gandalf

    Is is ashley noel naxter?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Beamkit

    ((I pick Beamkit. Is it a boy or a girl?))

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    To Silverstream. Topic rping.

    Can i rp a shekit.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    To silverstream

    May i rp one of your kits? A tom perferrably that is very mischeivious:) please?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Herbpaw

    If you ever need me again just let starsoul know...she walks out

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Greenclaw

    Yo buzz off!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Smeagol

    What? I'm on your side... #TFF

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    To Sauron

    We are now at sailing, under best selling. We only move if someone gets locked ot of everything

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Frodo

    Why oh why is Boromir bashing Celeste...She never would reach across cyberspace and cutt Fattus wrists off. Its impossible to do that! (post)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Why offer a sample?

    Why even offer a sample if it is only the front cover??!! I understand that the book is only $0.99, but don't even offer a sample as a choice if it's nothing more than what I can see at a glance!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2