Customer Reviews for

Why Do I Have To Think Like A Man?: Knowing How To Be A Woman Is What Will Teach Your Man How To Be A Man

Average Rating 4
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

This is an AWSOME BOOK

Shanae you have out done yourself. I walked in Walmart yesterday roaming through the book area and picked up your book. I open the book to start reading a few lines and could'nt put it down. Before you know it I had read a whole chapter so fast. It was amazing how I was...
Shanae you have out done yourself. I walked in Walmart yesterday roaming through the book area and picked up your book. I open the book to start reading a few lines and could'nt put it down. Before you know it I had read a whole chapter so fast. It was amazing how I was drawn to your book. I have been seeking liberation in reference to relationships and my standards to find out through your book, Iam on the right track. I bought the book last night and at this time I have completed the book. It has truely been a blessing to me. You have given me clarity and I thank you and the other writter for been blunt and out spoken and streight to the point! Thank you, Thank you! Thank You! I will share this with all my friends! lol! I pray God cont. to bless u n your family!

posted by CREATIONS on December 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Ridiculous..... this is how NOT to get a man

I am embarrassed for these ladies. I know they wrote a book, counter to Steve Harveys book, and to help woman, but these woman have a lot to leaner before they write about the subject.

Some of the stories they share with us in the book, while attempting to teach us, ...
I am embarrassed for these ladies. I know they wrote a book, counter to Steve Harveys book, and to help woman, but these woman have a lot to leaner before they write about the subject.

Some of the stories they share with us in the book, while attempting to teach us, were appalling. Like...in one chapter the woman talks about how she flew to another state to meet up with a man she had been corresponding with. In her view, she was acting right because he paid, in my view, he was paying because he knew what an all expense paid trip would hopefully get him. The man wasn't making any effort to come to her or to treat her with respect, rather he wanted her to come to him and hopefully stay at his place and he would pay for it. Thats doesn't sound like the building of a relationship, it sound alike the building of a long distance booty call.

Bottom line.... these ladies need to read a book, one that goes along the lines of "slow down!". Because all of their gimmicks and tips don't work unless you take time to get to know the man. A point which these ladies missed and one which would have eliminated many of their disastrous outcomes.

Its not about playing a man, or thinking like one, its about acting like a lady and demanding respect. These authors have the wrong idea about dating and this book served only to give me examples of what NOT to do.

posted by Reader0812 on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 23, 2010

    This is an AWSOME BOOK

    Shanae you have out done yourself. I walked in Walmart yesterday roaming through the book area and picked up your book. I open the book to start reading a few lines and could'nt put it down. Before you know it I had read a whole chapter so fast. It was amazing how I was drawn to your book. I have been seeking liberation in reference to relationships and my standards to find out through your book, Iam on the right track. I bought the book last night and at this time I have completed the book. It has truely been a blessing to me. You have given me clarity and I thank you and the other writter for been blunt and out spoken and streight to the point! Thank you, Thank you! Thank You! I will share this with all my friends! lol! I pray God cont. to bless u n your family!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2010

    A playbook to change the game!

    Simply amazing! I can't stop talking about this book. "Why do I have to think like a man?" is a no holds barred, pull no punches foray in the realm of relationships, yet it doesn't read like any other relationship book. You "FEEL" this book! You are able to connect with alot of the pain and frustration Shanae and Rhonda share. Real, Rational and Raw best describes this literary gem! From the first page to the last, Shanae and Rhonda "keep it real" while sounding the alarm for women to reclaim their status as the queens that they are. It's more than a self-help book for women, it also offers us, as men, a chance to hear from women who have lived the hurt, pain and frustration suffered because of our actions. And while it certainly holds us, as men, accountable for our many indiscrestions, by no means is this a male bashing book! Rather it is a playbook for women to effectively compete and win in the game of love and life. After reading, I came away with a renewed vow to be a better man for my wife! Definitely don't want to be a "Goat Roach"! You have to read the book to know what I'm talking about...LOL! Women(and Men) run to your local bookstore, and get your copy of this amazing book. There is a parade for women to raise their standards, reclaim their power and change the game; this book is the drum major!! Well done Shanae and Rhonda!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2011

    One Of The Best Books I Have Read!

    I just finished reading Why Do I Have To Think Like A Man? and words cannot express what this book has done and is doing for me. I laughed a few times and cried a few times, but it was in those moments of tears and honesty that I began to look at myself in the mirror and forgive myself for the mistakes I made in the past and the bad choices I made when it came to the 'man in my life'. It was a wakeup call for me and it could not have come at a better time. So, I began the process of illuminating those who mean me no good and I am on the road to a 'better me'. I thank Shanae Hall and Rhonda Frost for allowing themselves to be used as instruments to educate, inform and encourage.
    This book is by far one of THE BEST books I have read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2010

    Awesome! - you have to read this book!

    This book speaks the truth behind what women deal with in relationships, love and betrayal. It gives women the understanding that they are not alone no matter how they look physically. You will see that there are so many types of men. It is so funny how Shanae and Rhonda categorize these men from single to married to gay. For all the women out there trying to find out the answer about how to meet the right guy, buy and read this book; it will help you to weed out the good and bad. Again, GREAT book. Very inspirational and uplighting as well.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2010

    This book is the TRUTH!

    So I bought this book yesterday, and I just finished it! This was amazing! Both Shanae and Rhonda's testimonies are by far deep, filled with pain and resurrection. I loved the fact that they referenced the power of God as being a guide to becoming who they saw and knew what they could become. I also admired the fact that they kept it real. I am just 23 years old and haven't really been in serious relationships because I've "settled" and allowed men to get it in and move on to the next one, but when I say I literally felt empowered when I closed that book would be an understatement! This was a blessing beyond measure! I'm in a place of appreciation to where I can be grateful for the accomplishments that I made, and will continue to make, all while improving who I am and taking responsibility for the mistakes that I made. Shanae, I felt you when you said if you are going to be in shape, than why should you settle for someone who "looks like he drinks lard through a straw"? It made me realize that my expectations aren't reachable, but I need to reflect what I expect which is only fair. Thank you so much, and I pray that God continues to elevate you both! God bless!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2011

    A Realistic Refreshing Must Read!!!

    The book is so on point, why should a women have to think like a Man? The Author wrote in such a way that it inspires women to continue to be who they are and appreciate their divine creative design to get the man who wants to be gotten. It's Realistic, Sentimental, Inspiring and Absolutely Funny! A Definite Must Read!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Love it !

    Thanks ladies for this funny, yet very informative book. This is a book that all the ladies should have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Definetly a Must Read!!!

    This book is Great! Shanae Hall def puts everything out there..This book tells nothin but the truth..ladies go and buy this u will enjoy reading it..confidence booster! loved it :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I bought this book on Sunday and by Sunday night I was already like on Chapter 8!! I could not put this book down for nothing!! I was so mad that It was Monday and I was halfway through the book and it was almost over!! When I realized that I started reading slower real slower!! I can't wait for there next book!! Best Book I have read in a along time I mean a long time!!! I recommend every female that I have been through it all with a man to read this book!! Made me realize about a lot of sh###t in my life!! 2011 time to make some changes in my life!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1